Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kensington High Street Area

Kensington High Street Area Holiday Reviews

Kensington Palace, Kensington High Street Area

One of London's most fashionable districts, our hotels in Kensington are perfect for a short break in the capital; close by to all the excitement of central London, the area is just far enough removed from all the hustle and bustle for a relaxing getaway. Oxford Street, Mayfair and the glittering West End are all just a short tube ride away.

Kensington High Street is famed for its fabulous shopping, with upscale boutiques offering the very finest fashions and trendy goods. With a great range of stores, Westfield Shopping centre is also an excellent destination when on a shopping break. Our Kensington hotels are also in a good position to visit some of London's top attractions - pretty Hyde Park, the Royal Albert Hall and the Natural History Museum are all just a short walk away.

  • Endlessly elegant and very, very impressive, be sure to visit Kensington Palace and its stunning gardens - the former home of Princess Diana and currently the residence of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, the Palace have a number of fascinating exhibitions permanently on show.
  • Well worth a visit at any time of year, The Victoria and Albert Museum (otherwise known as the V and A) often have the most popular and sought-after exhibitions in London.
  • Great for exhibitions and famous for its annual Horse Trials, Olympia London is a mere stone's throw away.


A fantastic choice for your next short break in London, check out our great range of hotels in Kensington below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 460

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

The Millingtons in London

Stay Date: 01/04/07, a customer from Nelson who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Once again, we enjoyed our three night short break in London, particularly the theatres where we saw Chicago and The Sound of Music. Lesley Garrett singing Climb Every Mountain was truly spine See More  Read more information trembling!! Again, we ate at Maxwells in Covent Garden on all three nights and we find this restaurant suits all the family. It has truly excellent food and a lively, buzzing atmosphere. The shopping inand around Covent Garden provides unusual, amazing variety and quality. We purchased tickets for an open topped sightseeing bus ride around London which cost us ?50 for the three of us. This proveddisappointing and we ended up without adequate time to enjoy the ride. We were also quite chilly on the upper deck!! London, as always, is easy to get around if you follow the tube guide and Charlotte isquite the seasoned traveller now. She is truly fascinated by the thoughts of the Londoners sheltering from the air raids courtesy of Heir Hitler during World War II. We were disappointed with theHotel on this occasion. The room (even upgraded!!) was very small with no room to move once the couch was pulled out to make the child's bed. We had b een upgraded because the standard room(non-smoking) was not ready on our arrival and, after waiting around two hours, was still not available. We totally wasted the first afternoon waiting to put our bags down. As stated, the Hotel did 'upgrade' ourroom FOC but I could not contemplate how small the original room must have been in the light of the new allocation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Zoo  
Chicago  
Covent Garden  
Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/08/07, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King, Lyceum Theatre  
National Maritime Museum & Greenwich Observatory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJ's Grill, Covent Garden  
Cambio de Tercio, 163 Old Brompton Road  
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 20/10/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Poor rail service, had to go all round everywhere to get there. Very poor underground service as all services where disrupted or cancelled due to engineering. Lots of places inaccessable. All in all See More  Read more information a hindrance to weekend and didn't get to see a lot. Hotel covered in scaffolding and didn't hava a window to look through staff on desk unable to give us direction or any info.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
Covent Garden  
Petticoat Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Borgo Italian  
Sasha Middle Eastern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break London

Stay Date: 13/02/08, a customer from Loughborough who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Disapointed with room at hotel. Very small. No space to move around. Unable to use safe which was already locked. Asked reception to sort out but no-one came to fix. Despite asking for quiet room we See More  Read more information were put in front of hotel facing street. Lots of traffic noise during night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
La Bouchee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Not 4 Star Standard

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer from Berkshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel room poorly ventilated, smelly and mouldy bath. Theatre great, brilliant show. Tutankhamun O2 exhibition good but due to underground works very difficult to get to location, bus took nearly 2 See More  Read more information hrs with 2 changes en route. Evening trip back to Waterloo by Thames Clipper far better than other modes of transport.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hairspray  
O2 Exhibition  
Museums  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/11/06, a customer from Dublin 1 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The bedroom in the Raddison Edwardian Vanderbuilt that I was expected to stay in was an insult £505 for 3 nights. I complained and was shown another available room and was asked to pay a suppliment See More  Read more information for this room. I declined and said that I was not prepared to stay there on those thems and the eventually found me another room that was slightly larger than the 1st room. I will never stay in thisor a similar hotel again. What they are trying to get away with in terms of standards is disgraceful. For a 4 star property there should be basic mimium core standards to include minimum bedroomsizes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Knightsbridge

Stay Date: 08/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The location was dictated by the events we had planned and pre-booked - Billy Elliot The Musical and the British Military Tournament. The chosen hotel was the Radisson Edwardian Vanderbilt based on See More  Read more information it's proximity to both attractions. The hotel was poor, the customer service non existent and the staff abrupt to the point of rudeness. The rooms were tired and the bathrooms in need of some TLC. Wehad requested an adjacent room for my daughter on booking and were assured this had been allocated when we checked in. The rooms were no where near each other. No apology but they did change mydaughter's room to one opposite ours! The lift kept breaking down (we were on the fourth floor). We were refused afternoon tea "because they were running behind". No apology. We were kept standing in aqueue for 25 mins to be seated for breakfast, even though vacant tables could clearly be seen and the service so poor we resorted to finding our own cutlery, coffee etc. No apology Knightsbridge was asurprise - everything appears to shut on a Saturday evening at 11 o'clock. We could only find one restaurant open for a late meal after the show! Both shows were absolutely excellent and we had afantastic weekend despite the poor hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
British Military Tournament  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Week break to London

Stay Date: 03/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean but really needed decorating. Our room was very small not a lot room around the sides or end of the bed, the room should of been a single. The restaurant wasn't that big and See More  Read more information ran out of space for breakfast. Continental breakfast was very very basic. Location wasn't to bad, close to the tube.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Show  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Gavroche  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in London

Stay Date: 17/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

I was recommended Holiday Inn at Kensington Forum, London, by SuperBreak as I had purchased tickets to attend Olympia Horse Show. The location of the hotel was perfect however the twin room was so See More  Read more information small. The sink in the bathroom didn't appear to have been cleaned as there were hairs in it. I highlighted this to the reception after depositing our bags however when we later returned that night toour room, the sink still hadn't been cleaned. We unpacked then but on opening the drawers there was loads of long dark hairs in them so my clothing remained in my bag. Breakfast the following morningwas nice however we had to ask for tea twice before being given it and the milk jug on the table was almost empty when we were seated at the table and when the waitress realised this she just toppedit up rather than give fresh jug (not very hygienic). The hotel is so close to the tube station so be prepared to hear the trains throughout the night, or maybe that was just the unlucky position of myroom. I certainly wouldn't recommend this hotel, I was very disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia Horse Show  
Victoria theatre - Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Unknown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 451 - 460 of 460 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 02:22:39

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 02:22:39

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.