Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kensington High Street Area

Kensington High Street Area Holiday Reviews

Kensington Palace, Kensington High Street Area

One of London's most fashionable districts, our hotels in Kensington are perfect for a short break in the capital; close by to all the excitement of central London, the area is just far enough removed from all the hustle and bustle for a relaxing getaway. Oxford Street, Mayfair and the glittering West End are all just a short tube ride away.

Kensington High Street is famed for its fabulous shopping, with upscale boutiques offering the very finest fashions and trendy goods. With a great range of stores, Westfield Shopping centre is also an excellent destination when on a shopping break. Our Kensington hotels are also in a good position to visit some of London's top attractions - pretty Hyde Park, the Royal Albert Hall and the Natural History Museum are all just a short walk away.

  • Endlessly elegant and very, very impressive, be sure to visit Kensington Palace and its stunning gardens - the former home of Princess Diana and currently the residence of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, the Palace have a number of fascinating exhibitions permanently on show.
  • Well worth a visit at any time of year, The Victoria and Albert Museum (otherwise known as the V and A) often have the most popular and sought-after exhibitions in London.
  • Great for exhibitions and famous for its annual Horse Trials, Olympia London is a mere stone's throw away.


A fantastic choice for your next short break in London, check out our great range of hotels in Kensington below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 453

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Concert @ Royal Albert Hall

Stay Date: 21/03/09, a customer from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

for a double room this was on the small side & access to the bed was only on one side & not both as one would expect See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Royal Albert Hall  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Break

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel was very good, quiet location with Gloucester Road tube station in easy walking distance. Only problem I had was asked for non-feather pillows on several occasion (due to allergy) and non were See More  Read more information forthcoming - eventually told me they had none but would fine some - never did - slept 2 nights on a cushion! Otherwise staff very accommodating and friendly and we could leave our bags on the day ofdeparture with no fuss. Would stay there again. Our visit was for my son's 9th birthday and although our sightseeing plans for the Saturday were hastily rearranged due to the G20 protests we stillfitted alot in. The museuems close to this hotel are all walking distance and excellent for kids and adults alike - check out the Science Museum's Launch Pad, we couldn't get him out of there! An addedbonus is entry was free in all museums we visited (V&A, Science, Natural History) just watch out for pricey meals when you are in there. Also went on the London Eye, well worth it althoughdisappointed that there was no commentary. The open top bus wasn't as frequent as we expected and didn't run very late so in hinsight we should have started this earlier.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Thames River Cruise  
Open Top Bus  
Local Museums (Science, V & A, Natural History)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
South Kensington Italian Restaurant  
Italian Restaurant Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mayfair Hotel

Stay Date: 25/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

I did not think the the hotel came up to 5 star standards. Nothing major - little things like there being a plug hanging out of the wall, having to ask twice for an extension lead and when it did See More  Read more information come it was dirty and obviously pulled out from staff area. Also very noisy area. Not enough to complain about, but not as good as I would expect from a 5 star.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Phantom of the Opera  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizzeria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away

Stay Date: 16/05/09, a customer from Poulton-Le-Fylde who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel was well placed - but single rooms were small and my bathroom had no door on it! Fire doors make a lot of noise when they shut- this was a problem at night. Nice bar area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankies  
The Living Room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 23/05/09, a customer from Newport who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

An excellent short break and although we did not spend much time in the hotel it offered all we needed, was spotlessly clean and the staff were very helpful. Well placed for our visit to the Royal See More  Read more information Albert Hall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Royal Albert Hall for Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eat and Two Veg on Marylebone Road  
Pizza Express on Beauchamp Place  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 28/11/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The weekend was really enjoyable. The hotel was very nice and staff friendly and helpful. However, breakfast was very busy and I never got the toast that i'd requested. I decided to not bother with See More  Read more information it in the end. The only other critism was the hotel lift was really slow and I didn't see the point of having to put your room card in the slot before pressing which floor you required.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Oliver! Theatre Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 25/09/09, a customer from Ingleby Barwick who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Shopping in London  
V & A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Below Zero  
Maze - Gordon Ramsey Restaurant  
 
 

A Cultural Weekend

Stay Date: 20/03/10, a customer from Selby who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel facilities were very good and its location was excellent, within walking distance of several attractions. A tiring but very enjoyable short break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A Museum  
Natural History & Science Museums  
Royal Albert Hall - Classical Spectacular  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 18/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
 
 

New Year In London

Stay Date: 02/01/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Had a great time at new year. Hotel was excellent with good rooms helpful staff and a super breakfast to start the day with. Underground just round the corner and getting an oyster card makes life See More  Read more information so simple getting from place to place. Went to see oliver at drury lane which was terrific. Also great atmosphere at covent garden where theres always something going on.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drury Lane Theatre  
Tower of London  
Natural History Museum  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 391 - 400 of 453 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 17/11/2017 19:41:18

Last rendered @ 17/11/2017 19:41:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.