Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kensington High Street Area

Kensington High Street Area Holiday Reviews

Kensington Palace, Kensington High Street Area

One of London's most fashionable districts, our hotels in Kensington are perfect for a short break in the capital; close by to all the excitement of central London, the area is just far enough removed from all the hustle and bustle for a relaxing getaway. Oxford Street, Mayfair and the glittering West End are all just a short tube ride away.

Kensington High Street is famed for its fabulous shopping, with upscale boutiques offering the very finest fashions and trendy goods. With a great range of stores, Westfield Shopping centre is also an excellent destination when on a shopping break. Our Kensington hotels are also in a good position to visit some of London's top attractions - pretty Hyde Park, the Royal Albert Hall and the Natural History Museum are all just a short walk away.

  • Endlessly elegant and very, very impressive, be sure to visit Kensington Palace and its stunning gardens - the former home of Princess Diana and currently the residence of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, the Palace have a number of fascinating exhibitions permanently on show.
  • Well worth a visit at any time of year, The Victoria and Albert Museum (otherwise known as the V and A) often have the most popular and sought-after exhibitions in London.
  • Great for exhibitions and famous for its annual Horse Trials, Olympia London is a mere stone's throw away.


A fantastic choice for your next short break in London, check out our great range of hotels in Kensington below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 462

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 20/04/06, a customer from Durham who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Trip to theatre with onenight in good quality hotel. Saw The Lion King - superb. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/05/06, a customer from Abergavenny who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Madame Tussauds  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China 1  
Prima Cafe  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Our trip was a 70th birthday gift to my Mum which coincided with mens semi final day at Wimbledon. Fantastic! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Wimbledon  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Delhi Brasserie, Cromwell Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/07/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Classical Spectacular, Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beauchamps Pub  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/07/06, a customer from Dunbartonshire who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Play at the Garrick Theatre  
BBC Proms, The Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jurys Kensington Hotel Restaurant  
Danish Restaurant close to Jurys Kensington Hotel  
 
 

London - Couple of Special Do's and Don'ts

Stay Date: 20/08/06, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 4* Queens Gate Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

London Duck Tours are a real must. Combine with London Eye, they're based side by side and you've got a great morning or afternoon taken care of, but the Duck Tour is the real star, especially as See More  Read more information you dive in to the Thames down MI6 launch way!!! Dining out, then why not consider Mo's Diner in Harrods. Great for a family and worked out just £2.50 per head more expensive than typical Londonrestaurants. Also, on same floor as kids toys, so natural place for a family break! Talking of toys, skip Hamley's and head for Harrod's toy floor instead. The same toys were priced cheaper at Harrods andthe atmosphere was great - our kids thought Hamley's was poor by comparison   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
London Duck Tours  
London Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Harrods - Mo's Dinner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/08/06, a customer from Cornwall who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
London River Cruise  
London Bus Tour  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/09/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace & Royal Mews  
 
 

London

Stay Date: 02/09/06, a customer who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Take a trip on the London eye at Sunset. The queues are shorter and the city looks wonderful at sunset. At the start of your trip take one of the boat tours up the Thames to Greenwich. Excellent See More  Read more information commentary that brings the river to life and it really heps you to get your bearings. Instead of paying high prices to eat in the food hall at Harrods, continue along the road past Harrods to Valerie'sPatisserie. The most stunning range of patisserie and a truly French atmosphere. Magnifique!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
Tour of London by river to Greenwich  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Food For Thought, Neal Street  
Fuel, Covent Garden  
Valerie's Patisserie, Bromford Rd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Surprise Birthday Break to London

Stay Date: 10/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

We stayed at the Ambassador's Hotel in Kensington, London. The location was very convenient and quiet; a 5 minute walk from Gloucester Road tube station and just off Cromwell Road. The location See More  Read more information offered a good variety of places to eat out and things to do being near the Natural History, Science and V&A museums. Our triple room was extremely small and in the basement directly underneath thereception. It did not reflect the photo on the hotel website. The bathroom door could not be opened fully as the middle bed obstructed this. The bathroom was so small I had to sit side-saddle on the toiletas the wall was to close for my knees to sit forward. The bathroom sink drain was stuck down and therefore water would not drain properly. There were 2 lights out, one above the shower and one of thetwo bedroom reading lights. The shower was good with plenty of hot water. Decor really needs an update; net curtain wire was bowed down and the air-vent covered in thick dust. Strangely no tea onoffer only coffee, this was the same at breakfast. Beds were clean and comfortable. Room was quiet even though below reception. There was plenty of choice of food at breakfast, again shame no tea. Thehotel stored our luggage after checkout for the very reasonable price of £5 whilst we explored for our final day. If we had been staying for longer I would have asked for another room, but for one nightafter a full day of exploring when we were exhausted and all we wanted to do was sleep, it was acceptable. We included rail travel with our break which was very convenient, allowing us direct accessto the tube system on arrival at Paddington station. We purchased oyster cards for travelling around. We walked miles and enjoyed the parks in the beautiful sunny weather. Taking our teenage daughterto the Tate Modern was the reason for our visit and it didn't disappoint. We had a great time but will make it longer next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Natural History Museum  
London V and A Museum  
London Tate Modern Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern Boiler House Level 6  
Lorenzo's Italian Cromwell Road London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 361 - 370 of 462 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 22/10/2017 18:12:55

Last rendered @ 22/10/2017 18:12:55

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.