Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kensington High Street Area

Kensington High Street Area Holiday Reviews

Kensington Palace, Kensington High Street Area

One of London's most fashionable districts, our hotels in Kensington are perfect for a short break in the capital; close by to all the excitement of central London, the area is just far enough removed from all the hustle and bustle for a relaxing getaway. Oxford Street, Mayfair and the glittering West End are all just a short tube ride away.

Kensington High Street is famed for its fabulous shopping, with upscale boutiques offering the very finest fashions and trendy goods. With a great range of stores, Westfield Shopping centre is also an excellent destination when on a shopping break. Our Kensington hotels are also in a good position to visit some of London's top attractions - pretty Hyde Park, the Royal Albert Hall and the Natural History Museum are all just a short walk away.

  • Endlessly elegant and very, very impressive, be sure to visit Kensington Palace and its stunning gardens - the former home of Princess Diana and currently the residence of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, the Palace have a number of fascinating exhibitions permanently on show.
  • Well worth a visit at any time of year, The Victoria and Albert Museum (otherwise known as the V and A) often have the most popular and sought-after exhibitions in London.
  • Great for exhibitions and famous for its annual Horse Trials, Olympia London is a mere stone's throw away.


A fantastic choice for your next short break in London, check out our great range of hotels in Kensington below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Our trip was a 70th birthday gift to my Mum which coincided with mens semi final day at Wimbledon. Fantastic! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Wimbledon  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Delhi Brasserie, Cromwell Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London - Radisson Edwardian Vanderbilt

Stay Date: 30/09/06, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Everything about London was fantastic. Our hotel was superb and the staff were really pleasant. The rooms were beautiful and we would definately book to stay at that hotel in the future. We used the See More  Read more information tube alot to get about and I would recommend this rather than the open top buses as i didn't rate their commentary much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Harrods  
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mexican - Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/11/06, a customer from Dublin 1 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The bedroom in the Raddison Edwardian Vanderbuilt that I was expected to stay in was an insult £505 for 3 nights. I complained and was shown another available room and was asked to pay a suppliment See More  Read more information for this room. I declined and said that I was not prepared to stay there on those thems and the eventually found me another room that was slightly larger than the 1st room. I will never stay in thisor a similar hotel again. What they are trying to get away with in terms of standards is disgraceful. For a 4 star property there should be basic mimium core standards to include minimum bedroomsizes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Taking Parents To London!

Stay Date: 04/11/06, a customer from Poole who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Mum and Dad have travelled all over the world but never to London. Treated them to a weekend of British fun! They loved it! Stayed in the Vanderbilt Hotel on Cromwell Road, very clean, friendly, See More  Read more information welcoming staff and a fantastic, filling full cooked English breakfast. Parking really reasonable complared to London prices. Visited the museums and Tower of London which both show our history to thefull. Underground day pass good value for money. My parents want to go back. Will definitely use Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
Covent Garden  
The National Museum of Science & Industry  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Off The Beaten Track

Stay Date: 03/11/06, a customer from Halifax who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

london has alt more to offer than the usual shopping on Oxford St , Covent Garden etc .we got day passes for the tube and found it most efficient ,also walked through leafy parks ans saw the real See More  Read more information beauty of the capital rather than the hustle and bustle of the much trod tourist trails .what a fantastic weekend our gruop enjoyed ,much fun was ghad by all   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marylebone High Street  
Wicked - Apollo Victoria Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eat & 2 Veg, Marylebone High Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
OLYMPIA - The London International Horse Show  
 
 

A Weekend at the Opera

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Chester Le Street who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Never been to the opera before. Bought my wife a ticket to see Madame Butterfly, sung in English, performed in the round, at the Royal Albert Hall. Excellent. The Royal Albert Hall is a fantastic See More  Read more information venue Had a meal at Michael Moore's restaurant in Blandford Street, off Oxford Street. Not big portions, but excellent food, and the chef came around to talk to everyone. Made our night Spent the restof the weekend shopping in Kings Road, New Bond Street etc   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Oxford Street  
New Bond Street  
King's Road  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Med Kitchen  
Michael Moore, Blandford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Escape

Stay Date: 17/03/07, a customer from Church Stretton who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

1 Find a good hotel, Superbreak have the choice 2 The freedom of unfetterd aimless exploration of a great city with wonderful museums to aimlessly wander through. 3 The evening taken up with a See More  Read more information 1000 voice choir at the Albert Hall , followed by an excellent meal at lively old london restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Albert Hall  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Gore Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel was very comfortable, food good and the staff were great. The hotel was next to a bus stop and we used our bus passes which saved us a lot of money. We have used SuperBreak many times and have See More  Read more information never had any complaints.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Trip  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 351 - 360 of 456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 21:08:29

Last rendered @ 11/12/2017 21:08:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.