Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kensington High Street Area

Kensington High Street Area Holiday Reviews

Kensington Palace, Kensington High Street Area

One of London's most fashionable districts, our hotels in Kensington are perfect for a short break in the capital; close by to all the excitement of central London, the area is just far enough removed from all the hustle and bustle for a relaxing getaway. Oxford Street, Mayfair and the glittering West End are all just a short tube ride away.

Kensington High Street is famed for its fabulous shopping, with upscale boutiques offering the very finest fashions and trendy goods. With a great range of stores, Westfield Shopping centre is also an excellent destination when on a shopping break. Our Kensington hotels are also in a good position to visit some of London's top attractions - pretty Hyde Park, the Royal Albert Hall and the Natural History Museum are all just a short walk away.

  • Endlessly elegant and very, very impressive, be sure to visit Kensington Palace and its stunning gardens - the former home of Princess Diana and currently the residence of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, the Palace have a number of fascinating exhibitions permanently on show.
  • Well worth a visit at any time of year, The Victoria and Albert Museum (otherwise known as the V and A) often have the most popular and sought-after exhibitions in London.
  • Great for exhibitions and famous for its annual Horse Trials, Olympia London is a mere stone's throw away.


A fantastic choice for your next short break in London, check out our great range of hotels in Kensington below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 460

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Our trip was a 70th birthday gift to my Mum which coincided with mens semi final day at Wimbledon. Fantastic! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Wimbledon  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Delhi Brasserie, Cromwell Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Goole who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

First problem we encountered was on checking in, the hotel had no record of our booking so that meant a fifteen to twenty minute wait while it was sorted out. Once we got to the room it was nice See More  Read more information and warm with comfy beds and nice and clean. Went down to breakfast the first morning and did not go back again, the food was only lukewarm and the eggs were horrible, why don't they turn up theheating plates. This is the second time we have stayed in a Hilton hotel in London and the last time the breakfast was terrible. Cannot understand it if you eat in at night the food is good but thebreakfasts are bad, will not be staying in a Hilton again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lord Mayors Parade  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London to see the poppies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hilton Kensington  
The GoatTavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Few Days in That London

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The Hilton Kensington was a good hotel with quite large rooms (than what we're used to anyway!) with excellent air conditioning which is not always the case in some hotels we've stayed in. The See More  Read more information breakfast was buffet style and plentiful with particularly tasty sausages and bacon! The lobby and reception area and the breakfast room were also large and roomy. The big disappointment was the lack offree Wi-Fi which is standard in most hotels (or should be). Wi-Fi is available but is very expensive (£12.99 plus VAT for 24 hours). In this day and age that is extortionate and unjustifiable. Didn'tlet this spoil our stay of course but until this is rectified and this pernicious charge is scrapped, we won't be back (despite the good bacon and sausages!).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Emirates Airline  
Greenwich  
Loftus Road  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piazza  
Sticky Fingers  
The Green  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfectly Luxurious

Stay Date: 25/10/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The whole experience was fantastic. The booking process was great and I received brilliant support from the staff. My break overall was brilliant, the hotel was in a great location - handy for the See More  Read more information tube, shops and dining. The Harry Potter Tour was amazing, and the overground rail station was right next to the hotel so we could get a train straight there. We also went on a bus tour through TheOriginal Tours and that was great too. All round a brilliant break and I'm so happy with the experience!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/01/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel was very comfortable, food good and the staff were great. The hotel was next to a bus stop and we used our bus passes which saved us a lot of money. We have used SuperBreak many times and have See More  Read more information never had any complaints.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Trip  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic city break

Stay Date: 09/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

Kensington close hotel was really close to tube and a brilliant variety of restaurants and shops. The hotel room was super, clean, quiet and of reasonable size. The staff were very helpful and the See More  Read more information breakfast was unbeatable! Terrific value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Rivercruise  
Big Bus Tour  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
sopranos(italian)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing London

Stay Date: 22/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

We stayed at The Kensington Close Hotel & Spa which was very Grand. The hotel was very nice but our room was not what I'd call 4* accommodation. It was very small and dark, there was no See More  Read more information robes/slippers like previous hotels I have stayed in - yet we saw some people going down to the spa with these on! There weren't enough towels or milk in our room and this was a problem when we came back about2pm soaking wet from the rain and the room hadn't even been cleaned so we had to ask for clean towels and milk so we could dry off and have a hot drink. Our towels from the day before were still wetfrom the pool (which I was surprised there was a charge to use, I thought hotel guests would be able to use it free of charge.) Also, the prices of drinks at the hotel were way too expensive! But overallthe staff were friendly and polite, the hotel was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again because the area is so lovely and the hotel is just around the corner from the tube station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
The commitments  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steakhouse  
Cafe Concerto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent London Theatre weekend

Stay Date: 16/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

Brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lobster and burger harvey nicks  
Remo Italion Regent st  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab trip to London

Stay Date: 03/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

We stayed at the Kensington Close hotel and spa which was excellent, fab location (just round the corner to the tube station) everything you need only a stroll away. We will be choosing this hotel See More  Read more information again for our next visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St. Paul's Cathedral  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 31/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel excellent - good location, polite and helpful staff. Room clean and comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Buckingham Palace State Rooms  
Buckingham Palace Garden Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills in Kensington  
Thai Restaurnat Wrights Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 351 - 360 of 460 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 22:46:12

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 22:46:12

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.