Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kensington High Street Area

Kensington High Street Area Holiday Reviews

Kensington Palace, Kensington High Street Area

One of London's most fashionable districts, our hotels in Kensington are perfect for a short break in the capital; close by to all the excitement of central London, the area is just far enough removed from all the hustle and bustle for a relaxing getaway. Oxford Street, Mayfair and the glittering West End are all just a short tube ride away.

Kensington High Street is famed for its fabulous shopping, with upscale boutiques offering the very finest fashions and trendy goods. With a great range of stores, Westfield Shopping centre is also an excellent destination when on a shopping break. Our Kensington hotels are also in a good position to visit some of London's top attractions - pretty Hyde Park, the Royal Albert Hall and the Natural History Museum are all just a short walk away.

  • Endlessly elegant and very, very impressive, be sure to visit Kensington Palace and its stunning gardens - the former home of Princess Diana and currently the residence of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, the Palace have a number of fascinating exhibitions permanently on show.
  • Well worth a visit at any time of year, The Victoria and Albert Museum (otherwise known as the V and A) often have the most popular and sought-after exhibitions in London.
  • Great for exhibitions and famous for its annual Horse Trials, Olympia London is a mere stone's throw away.


A fantastic choice for your next short break in London, check out our great range of hotels in Kensington below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 453

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Two day Stay in London

Stay Date: 08/01/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and comfortable but the room was so small we had to sit down on the bed to move round each other. The staff were all foreign but spoke reasonable English and were courteous. We See More  Read more information were asked for ?5 use the luggage store for a few hours. This service has been offered free in other hotels. Cromwell Road was a good place for our visit to the V&A and the Natural History Museum aswell as being an easy tube journey to Covent Garden.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
V&A  
Tabard Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
The Stockpot  
V&A  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 14/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Good location, but disappointing room - bathroom just not up to standards. Great time visiting galleries, monuments, theatre, restaurants and getting around on the tube. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 13/04/13, a customer aged 65+ from York who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel room was small. It was clean but probably could do with updating. It was a twin room but because of the size of the room the beds were pushed together (which didn't matter but might to some See More  Read more information customers). The staff were efficient and friendly. We got a warm welcome from reception on arrival and were given our room early. Continental breakfast was very good. Location of the hotel was in aquiet area and handy for the tube and walking distance to Kensington, Royal Mews etc. Enjoyable break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Open topped bus  
Royal Mews  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian on Shaftesbury Avenue  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 14/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Brilliant 3 days in London. Saw all the wonderful sights and saw the show Billy Elliot - marvelous, highly recommend it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Tower of London  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rubens Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London wekend

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Carlisle who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

This hotel is well placed to be away from the hustle and bustle the room we had on the 14th floor was well away from the street and this reduced the noise level the room was clean warm and See More  Read more information quiet. Breakfast at the hotel was buffet style and this can mean that some items available are not quite as warm, we had dinner at the hotel one night and was not to impressed with the dining area in themain lobby or the presentation of the food. A good hotel with good access to tube (Gloucester road) no 74 bus route for central area and west end I would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
Winter Wonderland Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 21/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedford who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was very close to the Albert Hall where we attended the Classical Spectacular. It was an amazing show. The hotel staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was very clean. The See More  Read more information overall look of the hotel was very well kept. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. The waiting staff were friendly and tables were cleared very promptly. Tea and coffee was offered as soon aswe sat down and came to the table very quickly. We would use this hotel again and would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Kensington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay in London

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel is situated very close to Gloucester Road tube station and is a 10-15 minute walk away from the Natural History Museum, the Victoria and Albert Museum, and the Science Museum. The hotel itself See More  Read more information is was in top notch condition. The only two little things that they need to improve is the bedding and making sure the bathroom door actually shuts properly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre Victoria  
Natural History Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Flying Visit to Kensington

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Cumbria who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Very happy with the location of this hotel. Very close to Gloucester Road tube station. (Handy Waitrose too!) Had a nice clean airy room with super view (15th floor). Booked this with rail travel See More  Read more information from Penrith which was very well priced. Had a meeting at Royal Geographical Society on Kensington Gore which was a pleasant walk from hotel. Had breakfast in Cafe Forum, just past the tube station -fab relaxed Italian cafe - highly recommended. We had coffee and pastries but others were having a full English that looked great. In fact, we were so impressed that we popped back in again on our wayback to hotel at the end of our day. Great service. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel or the location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Geographical Society  
Wicked, the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loco mexicano  
Cafe Forum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 29/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

We booked our visit to enable us to take in two shows - Billy Elliot and Wicked, and I would highly recommend both! Our stay at the Holiday Inn Kensington Forum was great - close to tube station See More  Read more information (Gloucester Rd.), great room, friendly and helpful staff and a breakfast buffet that had everything you could want. On our check out day, we were able to leave our bag until it was time to get the trainhome, allowing us to take a tour of the Royal Albert Hall - 20 min walk away - and not have to worry about taking our bags with us. Our room was on the 15th floor, and the views of the Londonskyline when we got back late at night were breathtaking. One tip for anyone - buy Oyster visitor cards online before you go - it makes travelling on the Tube really easy. All in all a great trip - andmade easier by not having to try and co-ordinate all the separate tickets myself.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
City Cruises River Rover  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Stay in London

Stay Date: 20/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from East Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn is just, literally, around the corner from Gloucester Road tube station - 2 minutes walk! Lovely open entrance & Reception and very welcoming staff. We had a twin room with very See More  Read more information comfy beds, an upright chair and a comfortable chair. The bathroom was clean and had basic toiletries, shower over bath with movable shower-head, non-slip mat, towels etc. We were on 16th floor with agood view over Cromwell Road museums and across to London Eye, Shard etc. It was quiet and comfortable with efficient lifts. The range of breakfast choices is vast with something for everyone'staste. The Gloucester Road tube is two minutes walk. The Stanhope Pub was very busy serving a good basic pub-menu. Ask Italian is just round the corner. There is a Waitrose and Tesco Express near thetube. Travel by tube was very easy with good connections to the West End Theatres and out to Kew Gardens and Hampton Court Palace. The Natural History Museum, The Science Museum and The V&A are all a shortwalk away. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and would recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Kew Gardens  
London Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
Stanhope Arms, Kensington  
V & A  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 453 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 15:04:20

Last rendered @ 24/11/2017 15:04:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.