Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kensington High Street Area

Kensington High Street Area Holiday Reviews

Kensington Palace, Kensington High Street Area

One of London's most fashionable districts, our hotels in Kensington are perfect for a short break in the capital; close by to all the excitement of central London, the area is just far enough removed from all the hustle and bustle for a relaxing getaway. Oxford Street, Mayfair and the glittering West End are all just a short tube ride away.

Kensington High Street is famed for its fabulous shopping, with upscale boutiques offering the very finest fashions and trendy goods. With a great range of stores, Westfield Shopping centre is also an excellent destination when on a shopping break. Our Kensington hotels are also in a good position to visit some of London's top attractions - pretty Hyde Park, the Royal Albert Hall and the Natural History Museum are all just a short walk away.

  • Endlessly elegant and very, very impressive, be sure to visit Kensington Palace and its stunning gardens - the former home of Princess Diana and currently the residence of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, the Palace have a number of fascinating exhibitions permanently on show.
  • Well worth a visit at any time of year, The Victoria and Albert Museum (otherwise known as the V and A) often have the most popular and sought-after exhibitions in London.
  • Great for exhibitions and famous for its annual Horse Trials, Olympia London is a mere stone's throw away.


A fantastic choice for your next short break in London, check out our great range of hotels in Kensington below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 462

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Lovely Celebration

Stay Date: 17/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

In September my son bought tickets for me, him and my daughter to see Cirque du Soleil at the Royal Albert Hall as a present for my 60th Birthday - and this was the weekend! I booked travel and a See More  Read more information hotel with Superbreak as I felt confident of getting good value and service. We picked the hotel for its location near the RAH. The gentleman at the front desk was very welcoming and informed us that myson's room had been upgraded to a King size, which was a nice start to proceedings. The twin room I was sharing with my daughter was pleasant, decently decorated and very clean - my daughter works ina hotel and cast a very critical eye over everything! Despite being right on Cromwell Road there was no traffic noise (although we liked the gesture of complimentary ear plugs). The room was too warmwhen we arrived but once we had worked out the air conditioning (no instructions) it quickly reached a better temperature. After the show and a meal out, we came back to have a drink at the bar.We had to hang around a bit before anyone emerged to serve us and when he did arrive he told us that they didn't stock Smirnoff vodka despite that being one of the two vodkas named on the list ofdrinks. It's a minor point but not one I expect to find in that standard of hotel. The bar is adequate but we didn't feel inclined to linger. We had a good night's sleep and breakfast next morning wasvery good, with friendly and efficient service. We enjoyed our trip - I felt that the hotel was perfectly adequate without being spectacular and I would recommend it in terms of location, comfortand courteous staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in London

Stay Date: 01/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Darlington who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Thank you Superbreak for a wonderful weekend. Hotel was clean, friendly and convenient. Our night at the O2 was superb, the seating was excellent, thank you we shall use Superbreaks again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Kensington Palace  
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good day in London

Stay Date: 19/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

We went for an overnight break, but should have gone for a 2 night stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Piccadily Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Al Duca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 21/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedford who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was very close to the Albert Hall where we attended the Classical Spectacular. It was an amazing show. The hotel staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was very clean. The See More  Read more information overall look of the hotel was very well kept. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. The waiting staff were friendly and tables were cleared very promptly. Tea and coffee was offered as soon aswe sat down and came to the table very quickly. We would use this hotel again and would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Kensington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 19/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - the tour bus was excellent as was the river cruise which was incorporated in with it. Would definitely go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
River Cruise  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/06/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was good and close to a tube station. Staff were excellent - it's a pity some of the guests had too many 'airs and graces' about themselves. Though, you'll get that anywhere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Memorial  
HMS Belfast  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay in London

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel is situated very close to Gloucester Road tube station and is a 10-15 minute walk away from the Natural History Museum, the Victoria and Albert Museum, and the Science Museum. The hotel itself See More  Read more information is was in top notch condition. The only two little things that they need to improve is the bedding and making sure the bathroom door actually shuts properly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre Victoria  
Natural History Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 31/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from Bristol who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel excellent - good location, polite and helpful staff. Room clean and comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Buckingham Palace State Rooms  
Buckingham Palace Garden Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills in Kensington  
Thai Restaurnat Wrights Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London Hotel

Stay Date: 15/08/15, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Great Hotel - 10 mins walk from the tube station. Perfect room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames  
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great base for a visit

Stay Date: 17/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

We returned to this hotel as we liked both the facilities and location. We enjoyed two West End shows, and spent the rest of the time travelling to attractions. As we are very familiar with London, See More  Read more information these were rather off the standard tourist map, and involved trips by tube, bus and train.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatham Dockyard  
Open House weekend  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 201 - 210 of 462 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 22/10/2017 18:15:15

Last rendered @ 22/10/2017 18:15:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.