Customer Reviews by Destination - Kensington High Street Area

Kensington High Street Area Holiday Reviews

Kensington Palace, Kensington High Street Area

One of London's most fashionable districts, our hotels in Kensington are perfect for a short break in the capital; close by to all the excitement of central London, the area is just far enough removed from all the hustle and bustle for a relaxing getaway. Oxford Street, Mayfair and the glittering West End are all just a short tube ride away.

Kensington High Street is famed for its fabulous shopping, with upscale boutiques offering the very finest fashions and trendy goods. With a great range of stores, Westfield Shopping centre is also an excellent destination when on a shopping break. Our Kensington hotels are also in a good position to visit some of London's top attractions - pretty Hyde Park, the Royal Albert Hall and the Natural History Museum are all just a short walk away.

  • Endlessly elegant and very, very impressive, be sure to visit Kensington Palace and its stunning gardens - the former home of Princess Diana and currently the residence of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, the Palace have a number of fascinating exhibitions permanently on show.
  • Well worth a visit at any time of year, The Victoria and Albert Museum (otherwise known as the V and A) often have the most popular and sought-after exhibitions in London.
  • Great for exhibitions and famous for its annual Horse Trials, Olympia London is a mere stone's throw away.


A fantastic choice for your next short break in London, check out our great range of hotels in Kensington below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 529

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 07/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* NH London Kensington in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
St James Park  
V & A Museum  
O2 Titanic  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Elephant, Fulham  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 16/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel room very clean but very bland and in need of an update had to wait for breakfast because none of the tables had been cleared had to ask for tea coffee napkins toast bar very overpriced very See More  Read more information slow internet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was located near to harrods so we did lots of shopping. Madam butterfly was wonderful, we had great seats and thoroughly enjoyed our weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Butterfly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 17/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

First class visit, used this hotel before as it is in excellent location for RAH and near tube station for all places of interest. Great food hall in selfridges, bought picnic lunch and had it down See More  Read more information by the embankment in the sun. Left my coat in the hotel bar and staff were hopeless at tracking it down. Bought another one and then my own one was eventually found.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Love Never Dies  
Mountbatten Festival Of Music, Royal Albert Hall  
Selfridges Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant, Royal Albert Hall  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 22/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

Travelled first class by train (recommended) and found hotel easily on departure from high st kensington tube station. When we got to the reception desk, we had to wait a bit. Got to our room and it See More  Read more information was tiny (room 417) beware. Room was clean and tidy but a lot of noise from outside, late at night from people in street until 2.30am. Was kept awake by a tapping noise (not audible during the day)but the staff told me that they were undergoing modernisation. We told them that the noises were at night when there was no work going on but they would not take it in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Royal Albert Hall  
London Aquarium  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sopranos  
The Albert  
Sticky Fingers  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Visit To London

Stay Date: 09/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The main purpose of our visit was to sing in the albert hall on sunday. We looked for a hotel in walking distance. It was our first stay at the hotel and turned out to be an excellent choice - in See More  Read more information fact the best experience over a number of years - would most certainly book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Albert Hall  
Soane Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluci At Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* NH London Kensington in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Thistle Kensington Gardens in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Flying Visit To The Capital

Stay Date: 08/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

My visit was very enjoyable and though I spent very little time in my hotel room, it was extremely small. It had a double bed though I was the only booking, but if they had booked two people into See More  Read more information that room it would have been impossible to move!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National History Museum  
Prom Concert 7 Sept 2011  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pauls Snack Bar Gloucester Road  
London Road Brasserie Paddington  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 171 - 180 of 529 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 22/03/2017 22:19:15

Last rendered @ 22/03/2017 22:19:15

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.