Customer Reviews by Destination - Kensington High Street Area

Kensington High Street Area Holiday Reviews

Kensington Palace, Kensington High Street Area

One of London’s most fashionable districts, our hotels in Kensington are perfect for a short break in the capital; close by to all the excitement of central London, the area is just far enough removed from all the hustle and bustle for a relaxing getaway. Oxford Street, Mayfair and the glittering West End are all just a short tube ride away.

Kensington High Street is famed for its fabulous shopping, with upscale boutiques offering the very finest fashions and trendy goods. With a great range of stores, Westfield Shopping centre is also an excellent destination when on a shopping break. Our Kensington hotels are also in a good position to visit some of London’s top attractions – pretty Hyde Park, the Royal Albert Hall and the Natural History Museum are all just a short walk away.

  • Endlessly elegant and very, very impressive, be sure to visit Kensington Palace and its stunning gardens – the former home of Princess Diana and currently the residence of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, the Palace have a number of fascinating exhibitions permanently on show.
  • Well worth a visit at any time of year, The Victoria & Albert Museum (otherwise known as the V&A) often have the most popular and sought-after exhibitions in London.
  • Great for exhibitions and famous for its annual Horse Trials, Olympia London is a mere stone’s throw away.


A fantastic choice for your next short break in London, check out our great range of hotels in Kensington below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 495

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/01/09, a customer from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

We regularly use Superbreak for our weekend breaks complete with west end show and have never been dissapointed, the Radisson Edwardian Venderbilt Hotel is in a superb location just a minutes walk See More  Read more information from the gloucester road tube station, a 24 hour Tesco and local pub are on its doorstep. Local museums and harrods are all within walking distance. We always finish off the weekend with a visit topetty coat lane market on the sunday to grab a few bargains. Bliss!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
West end show -Joseph  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Vanderbilt Hotel

Stay Date: 31/01/09, a customer from New Tredegar who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel met all expectations. Quiet extremely comfortable room . The hotel restaurant was excellent both for dinner and breakfast. Location was great with easy access to the tube. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Rugby Weekend

Stay Date: 14/03/09, a customer from Morpeth who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was ideally situated near to good transport links and plenty of bars and restaurants. The hotel itself has excellent staff and facilities. All tried, and succeeded, in ensuring that our See More  Read more information stay met all our requirements.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Porters  
The Green Door Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London Experience

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from Swansea who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The Vanderbilt hotel was lovely upto expectation.Unfortunately my bed was hard & uncomfortable. A good mattress on a solid base. Not a good combination!The view from my window was of rooftops not See More  Read more information that it mattered as the room was pleasant.My daughter and I went to see the Classical Spectacular at the Roya Albert Hall. Absolutely amazing. I recommend it to lovers of light classical music. Thelighting was superb and the atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hats at the V&A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvey Nichols Restaurant  
Radisson Edwardian Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Concert @ Royal Albert Hall

Stay Date: 21/03/09, a customer from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

for a double room this was on the small side & access to the bed was only on one side & not both as one would expect See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Royal Albert Hall  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Break

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel was very good, quiet location with Gloucester Road tube station in easy walking distance. Only problem I had was asked for non-feather pillows on several occasion (due to allergy) and non were See More  Read more information forthcoming - eventually told me they had none but would fine some - never did - slept 2 nights on a cushion! Otherwise staff very accommodating and friendly and we could leave our bags on the day ofdeparture with no fuss. Would stay there again. Our visit was for my son's 9th birthday and although our sightseeing plans for the Saturday were hastily rearranged due to the G20 protests we stillfitted alot in. The museuems close to this hotel are all walking distance and excellent for kids and adults alike - check out the Science Museum's Launch Pad, we couldn't get him out of there! An addedbonus is entry was free in all museums we visited (V&A, Science, Natural History) just watch out for pricey meals when you are in there. Also went on the London Eye, well worth it althoughdisappointed that there was no commentary. The open top bus wasn't as frequent as we expected and didn't run very late so in hinsight we should have started this earlier.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Thames River Cruise  
Open Top Bus  
Local Museums (Science, V & A, Natural History)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
South Kensington Italian Restaurant  
Italian Restaurant Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Dundee who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Edwardian Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/04/09, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Hamleys Toy Shop  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's, Kensington  
Nando's Kensington  
 
 

19 Floors Up In London!

Stay Date: 14/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

No problem coach journey with National Express. Good hotel - polite staff, clean and comfortable room with views of London, great breakfast and good location (Kensington). Science Museum - ok in See More  Read more information parts. Natural History Museum - big queues. Imperial War Museum - very interesting and good displays. London Aquarium - disappointing, large queues, not easy to go through logically (may miss somedisplays as you think you already been on that floor and seen them)! Kensington nice area. Hotel close to Gloucester Road tube so easy to get a one day travel card and travel through London at a reasonablecost. Had a good time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Aquarium  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
Patisserie opposite Gloucester Rd tube station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 171 - 180 of 495 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=On-Going Enhancements

Version=10621926690 @ 10/01/2017 14:50:08

Last rendered @ 19/01/2017 10:52:57

Last rendered @ 19/01/2017 10:52:57

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.