Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kensington High Street Area

Kensington High Street Area Holiday Reviews

Kensington Palace, Kensington High Street Area

One of London's most fashionable districts, our hotels in Kensington are perfect for a short break in the capital; close by to all the excitement of central London, the area is just far enough removed from all the hustle and bustle for a relaxing getaway. Oxford Street, Mayfair and the glittering West End are all just a short tube ride away.

Kensington High Street is famed for its fabulous shopping, with upscale boutiques offering the very finest fashions and trendy goods. With a great range of stores, Westfield Shopping centre is also an excellent destination when on a shopping break. Our Kensington hotels are also in a good position to visit some of London's top attractions - pretty Hyde Park, the Royal Albert Hall and the Natural History Museum are all just a short walk away.

  • Endlessly elegant and very, very impressive, be sure to visit Kensington Palace and its stunning gardens - the former home of Princess Diana and currently the residence of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, the Palace have a number of fascinating exhibitions permanently on show.
  • Well worth a visit at any time of year, The Victoria and Albert Museum (otherwise known as the V and A) often have the most popular and sought-after exhibitions in London.
  • Great for exhibitions and famous for its annual Horse Trials, Olympia London is a mere stone's throw away.


A fantastic choice for your next short break in London, check out our great range of hotels in Kensington below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 458

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotels with Teddy Bears and Great Belgian Food !

Stay Date: 22/01/08, a customer who stayed at 3* London Lodge Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

London Lodge Hotel , Earls Court was excellent accomodation for a budget hotel . The friendliness and attention to detail of the staff was unusual but welcome . For somewhere different , quirky with See More  Read more information excellent to eat - try Belgo , Belgian restaurant! , Covent Garden..great meats and seafood.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belgo, Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London visit for Son's 30th Birthday

Stay Date: 10/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockport who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

In general the hotel and staff were excellent but this was an additional room booked for extra family members to come to London with us to celebrate my Son's 30th birthday. My booking for was a twin See More  Read more information room which was more expensive than the double rooms my son had booked. We booked a twin room because it was 2 males sharing this room but when they went to their room it was actually a double, weasked reception about this and they said they would send housekeeping to split the beds but this never happened. This is however the only thing we can complain about our stay at the Radisson BluEdwardian in Kensington. We were also in first class on the Virgin Train but on the return journey there was no first class service other than a bottle of water! The previous train had a breakdown so waslate leaving I can only assume that their train was substituted with ours resulting in us not having a first class service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Buckingham Palace  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scoff and Banter  
Cafe ?  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls Weekend

Stay Date: 13/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Great stay despite the weather in a fab location hotel. The hotel is clean and filled with helpful staff to ensure a great trip. On recommendation we saw Wicked at the Victoria Apollo and it is See More  Read more information beyond amazing - well worth a watch. We're planning our next trip here already!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Apollo Theatre  
Harrods  
Buckingham Palace - changing off the guard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in London

Stay Date: 18/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel is very nice with great location. The staff are quick, helpful and polite. The breakfast is OK but maybe a bit more variety for people who don't eat the full English breakfast would be See More  Read more information welcome! I've stayed here before and will again soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A Museum  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fortnum & Mason  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 18/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Nr Keighley who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Stayed at Radisson Blu Vanderbilt on Cromwell Road, the hotel was excellent and close to all the attractions we were visiting. Tube station close by and we really only needed to travel on the See More  Read more information Piccadilly Line for all our journeys.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Vue Cinema  
Skating Rink @ Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belgo Centraal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal location

Stay Date: 14/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Great hotel. Nice area. One minute from underground. Lovely breakfasts. Very comfortable beds. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatres  
Imperial War Museum  
National Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night stay in London

Stay Date: 08/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel is a row of converted houses in Kensington. That doesn't sound that impressive until you see how tastefully this has been done. The original features of the houses have been retained as See More  Read more information much as possible but a beautiful hotel, very tastefully decorated, has been created. The rooms are very spacious with modern bathroom facilities. The staff at the hotel were very welcoming. Wearrived before check in and asked if we could leave our case at the hotel. They checked their room availability at that point and allocated us a room immediately, making it much easier for us and giving uschance to get sorted before we went out to explore. We had our evening meal at the hotel, where they kindly served us early than opening because we had reservations at the theatre. The hotel issituated 5 minutes walk from the tube station making central London quickly accessible. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenwood House  
Westminster Abbey  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scoff and banter at the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel was superb - would really love to stay there again! Just one gripe - room cleaning attempted to get in room at 9am. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scoff and Banter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cromwell Road London

Stay Date: 06/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was well situated for our trip. But there was delay in checking in even though they said we could have priority check in. The twin room and bathroom were the tiniest I have ever seen it See More  Read more information was very claustrophobic and the air conditioning was inefficient. The cooked breakfast from the buffet was served on cold plates and the food was cold.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Wimbledon  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Da Mario  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harry Potter World Visit

Stay Date: 24/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was amazing - very well decorated with excellent rooms. The staff were friendly and addressed all needs. The breakfast provided lots of choice. The visit to Harry Potter World provided a See More  Read more information great chance to see the making of the film but hours were lost due to the poor organisation at the studios. Having an Oyster Card from the start was a great choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 171 - 180 of 458 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 08:24:03

Last rendered @ 23/07/2017 21:45:18

Last rendered @ 23/07/2017 21:45:18

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.