Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kensington High Street Area

Kensington High Street Area Holiday Reviews

Kensington Palace, Kensington High Street Area

One of London's most fashionable districts, our hotels in Kensington are perfect for a short break in the capital; close by to all the excitement of central London, the area is just far enough removed from all the hustle and bustle for a relaxing getaway. Oxford Street, Mayfair and the glittering West End are all just a short tube ride away.

Kensington High Street is famed for its fabulous shopping, with upscale boutiques offering the very finest fashions and trendy goods. With a great range of stores, Westfield Shopping centre is also an excellent destination when on a shopping break. Our Kensington hotels are also in a good position to visit some of London's top attractions - pretty Hyde Park, the Royal Albert Hall and the Natural History Museum are all just a short walk away.

  • Endlessly elegant and very, very impressive, be sure to visit Kensington Palace and its stunning gardens - the former home of Princess Diana and currently the residence of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, the Palace have a number of fascinating exhibitions permanently on show.
  • Well worth a visit at any time of year, The Victoria and Albert Museum (otherwise known as the V and A) often have the most popular and sought-after exhibitions in London.
  • Great for exhibitions and famous for its annual Horse Trials, Olympia London is a mere stone's throw away.


A fantastic choice for your next short break in London, check out our great range of hotels in Kensington below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 463

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 07/12/07, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Blood Brothers was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Afternoon Tea, Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out in London

Stay Date: 28/12/07, a customer from Thatcham who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Following our early visit to O2 to see Tutankhamun Exhibition. Hotel was Excellent only we got a very small room. Walked to Harrods to see the sales. Went to Odeon Leicester Sq to see a movie See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
I am Legend Leicester Square  
O2 Arena - Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotels with Teddy Bears and Great Belgian Food !

Stay Date: 22/01/08, a customer who stayed at 3* London Lodge Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

London Lodge Hotel , Earls Court was excellent accomodation for a budget hotel . The friendliness and attention to detail of the staff was unusual but welcome . For somewhere different , quirky with See More  Read more information excellent to eat - try Belgo , Belgian restaurant! , Covent Garden..great meats and seafood.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belgo, Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

China's Terracotta Army

Stay Date: 08/02/08, a customer from Redditch who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

For my husband's Christmas present, I bought tickets to go and see the exhibition of China's Terracotta Army at the British Museum, together with a night at a hotel. Hadn't stayed at a Jury's See More  Read more information before, however, was very pleased with the hotel and location. When we got to the Museum, 15 minutes before our prebooked time to see the exhibition, the queue appeared to go on forever, however, it movedvery, very quickly and we did get in at the right time. When I booked it, I didn't realise it was Chinese New Year and how busy it would be. All in all a very enjoyable weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moti Mahal, South Kensington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Show Weekend

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from Bromsgrove who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

We had a great weekend in London, the Cirque de Soleil was excellent as was Gordon Ramsey's restaurant the Boxwood Cafe. We used the Oyster card to get around on the tube, this was really good. We See More  Read more information stayed at the Vanderbilt Hotel in South Kensington. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the breakfast was excellent, however the rooms, in particular the bathrooms left a little to be desired.They moved us after the first night when we found that we had only a trickle of wter from the shower,the second room had a better shower but the bathroom was freezing as there was no heating in there.I thought the trip to the museum was very interesting (although my wife didn't agree!, she much preferred Harrods.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Covent Garden  
Cirque de Soleil, Royal Albert Hall  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
GORDEN RAMSEYS ,BOXWOOD .  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Half Term Trip to London

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Great sunny weather made an open-top bus ride possible in February. The ticket was valid for 48 hours and enabled us to go on the river too so for two days' worth of sightseeing it was good value. See More  Read more information The Imperial War Museum and the National Gallery were free entry and so helped eke out the pounds.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
London Eye  
Les Miserables  
Big Bus City Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Organic Pizza, opp. Gloucester Road Tube  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break London

Stay Date: 26/01/08, a customer from Llantwit Major who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Jury's hotel kensington was great, 2 minutes from underground, and only a 10 minute journey to theatreland. Free parking directly outside hotel after 1.30pm on Saturday. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knightsbridge Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta, Italian  
Chinese in Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Day Break

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

A very good way to have a short break. Feels much longer than 2 days. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cirque Du Soleil, Royal Albert Hall  
Destinations Show, Earls Court  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Restaurant near Radisson Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/02/08, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Shopping in London  
Jack the Ripper Tour  
Buddy the Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's  
Harrods  
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer from Chichester who stayed at 4* Queens Gate Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Excellent break in London. Stayed at the Abbas Queensgate Hotel in Kensington, not the best we've ever stayed in but not too bad. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast excellent. Ordered a cab See More  Read more information through reception to take us to the London Eye on the Sunday morning, 10 minute trip and we got ripped off for 20GBP!! Top tip, use black cabs, not private hire. London Eye brilliant but get thereearly to avoid queing. Our 6 year old daughter loved the Princess Diana childrens play area in Kensington Gardens.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Kensington Palace & Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut, Church Street, Kensington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 151 - 160 of 463 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 23:31:35

Last rendered @ 25/09/2017 23:31:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.