Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kensington High Street Area

Kensington High Street Area Holiday Reviews

Kensington Palace, Kensington High Street Area

One of London's most fashionable districts, our hotels in Kensington are perfect for a short break in the capital; close by to all the excitement of central London, the area is just far enough removed from all the hustle and bustle for a relaxing getaway. Oxford Street, Mayfair and the glittering West End are all just a short tube ride away.

Kensington High Street is famed for its fabulous shopping, with upscale boutiques offering the very finest fashions and trendy goods. With a great range of stores, Westfield Shopping centre is also an excellent destination when on a shopping break. Our Kensington hotels are also in a good position to visit some of London's top attractions - pretty Hyde Park, the Royal Albert Hall and the Natural History Museum are all just a short walk away.

  • Endlessly elegant and very, very impressive, be sure to visit Kensington Palace and its stunning gardens - the former home of Princess Diana and currently the residence of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, the Palace have a number of fascinating exhibitions permanently on show.
  • Well worth a visit at any time of year, The Victoria and Albert Museum (otherwise known as the V and A) often have the most popular and sought-after exhibitions in London.
  • Great for exhibitions and famous for its annual Horse Trials, Olympia London is a mere stone's throw away.


A fantastic choice for your next short break in London, check out our great range of hotels in Kensington below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 460

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

2 Day Break

Stay Date: 01/02/08, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

A very good way to have a short break. Feels much longer than 2 days. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cirque Du Soleil, Royal Albert Hall  
Destinations Show, Earls Court  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Restaurant near Radisson Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/02/08, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Shopping in London  
Jack the Ripper Tour  
Buddy the Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's  
Harrods  
 
 

Capital Break in London

Stay Date: 20/02/08, a customer from Musselburgh who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

We had a great trip to London dining in two restaurants recommended by Superbreak which were both excellent value for money with delicious food especially PJs in Fulham Road where the service could See More  Read more information not have been better. The Lion King production was outstanding as was the Tutankhamun exhibition at the O2 areana. Our hotel was ideally located for the Picadilly Line tube station with friendlystaff and a great choice at breakfast   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJ's Bar & Grill, Fulham Road  
Dial Restaurant & Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Fashion Weekend

Stay Date: 19/02/08, a customer from Stirlingshire who stayed at 4* Queens Gate Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

My daughter and I had an excellent few days in London. The train journey was smooth, comfortable and efficient. The hotel was within walking distance of the London Fashion Weekend and all the top See More  Read more information shops, eg. Harvey Nichols, Harrods, etc. The hotel was comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The actual London Fashion Weekend event was overwhelmingly stocked with lots ofinnovative fashion and jewellery and more. Well worth visiting if you are a fashionista like my daughter and like to buy something different. One evening we met up with friends and took a short tube journey toCovent Gardens and we enjoyed watching all the street theatre. It was great having the London Transport Oyster Card it saved having to fish around for change all the time and we used it a lot andstill had money on our cards when we left. All in all a good break away and relatively inexpensive when booked through Superbreak. com.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlucci  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
The Lion King  
Neil Young Concert  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/04/08, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Stayed at the Jurys Hotel, Kensington. Great location - busy, safe and convenient. Perfect for trips to the Museums and only a 2 min walk from South Kensington tube and 10 min walk to Harrods etc. See More  Read more information Room was just the right size and lovely and quiet. Breakfast was superb. I wish I could have stayed longer.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

What a Brillant Location

Stay Date: 16/05/08, a customer from Newhey who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

We went to a show on Friday evening and on Saturday to Wembley for the cup final, we used the tube on all occasions and so the location of the hotel was brilliant The Jersey Boys - Just a brilliant See More  Read more information show but street works outside the theatre made it a little chaotic getting there   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Really Big Choir at the Albert Hall

Stay Date: 12/07/08, a customer from Melton Mowbray who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Arrived Sat midday had leisurely lunch at hotel Radisson Vanderbilt which was very good and the staff very helpful.Sat. evening had tickets for a show called Wicked, excellent performances by the See More  Read more information cast but would not want to see it again not like some shows we have been to. Sunday our wives went off to Albert Hall to practice for the evening performance of The Armed Man(a mass for peace) by CarlJenkins.While the girls practiced we went off to Lords cricket ground to watch England get ground into the dust by South Africa. In the evening we went to the concert at the Albert Hall. All in all thewhole weekend went without a hitch and we would like to thank the staff at Superbreak and at the hotel for making it a great weekend for us all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Choral Concert, Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Once Again A Weekend To Remember

Stay Date: 12/07/08, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

We have stayed in this hotel several times and each time have found the staff, room, restaurant first class. We particularly like the Irish bar Kavanagh's which is situated underneath the hotel. The See More  Read more information live entertainment has always been very good. We have recommended this hotel to several friends and will definitely come back again. Thank you for making our weekend very enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Covent Garden  
Embankment  
Hairspray Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Picnic  
Garfunkels - after show  
Full English Breakfast - Kensington cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break In London

Stay Date: 30/07/08, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

There were 5 people in our party. We had a good trip from Crewe. The hotel was excellent. Very friendly , helpfull staff. Room was clean and a good size for London!! Breakfast was yummy!! No See More  Read more information problems thanks to Suoerbreaks!! taxi cost between £14-£20 from Euston Station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Westminster Abbey  
Grease  
Tea at Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 131 - 140 of 460 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 23:15:39

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 23:15:39

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.