Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kensington High Street Area

Kensington High Street Area Holiday Reviews

Kensington Palace, Kensington High Street Area

One of London's most fashionable districts, our hotels in Kensington are perfect for a short break in the capital; close by to all the excitement of central London, the area is just far enough removed from all the hustle and bustle for a relaxing getaway. Oxford Street, Mayfair and the glittering West End are all just a short tube ride away.

Kensington High Street is famed for its fabulous shopping, with upscale boutiques offering the very finest fashions and trendy goods. With a great range of stores, Westfield Shopping centre is also an excellent destination when on a shopping break. Our Kensington hotels are also in a good position to visit some of London's top attractions - pretty Hyde Park, the Royal Albert Hall and the Natural History Museum are all just a short walk away.

  • Endlessly elegant and very, very impressive, be sure to visit Kensington Palace and its stunning gardens - the former home of Princess Diana and currently the residence of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, the Palace have a number of fascinating exhibitions permanently on show.
  • Well worth a visit at any time of year, The Victoria and Albert Museum (otherwise known as the V and A) often have the most popular and sought-after exhibitions in London.
  • Great for exhibitions and famous for its annual Horse Trials, Olympia London is a mere stone's throw away.


A fantastic choice for your next short break in London, check out our great range of hotels in Kensington below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 457

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Longines Global Champions Tour

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Darlington who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

Excellent hotel Kensington Close Hotel and Spa. Excellent rooms, comfortable and clean. Good choice of breakfast, friendly and helpful staff. Great location for the tube and shops, restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Kensington Palace  
Horseguards Parade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bill's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic day at Wimbledon

Stay Date: 05/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Seaham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Radisson Blu Vanderbilt lovely hotel, hearty breakfast set us up for a long day at Wimbledon mens final. Transport via tube was simplicity itself. Nice comfy bed at the end of day. Excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Les Miserable  
wimbledin  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scoff and Banter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

It was great being able to catch the train from Eaglescliffe on the Grand Central line rather than have to trek to Darlington to use the East Coast train. However, on arrival at Kings Cross, we See More  Read more information found that the Piccadilly Line wasn't stopping at Gloucester Road which was a pain as we had to switch tubes to get to our hotel. Hotel room was spotless, the staff were very friendly. Slow lift though,and only 1 lift. Our room on 6th floor and was pretty quiet so got a good night's sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Claridges Afternoon Tea  
Wicked The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wildwood at Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 30/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Our stay in London was fantastic - the hotel, staff, food and accommodation were all great and we had no complaints at all. Ideally situated within 5 minutes walk of Gloucester Road Tube Station we See More  Read more information we perfectly situated for a trip to the West End to see The Mousetrap, a saunter around Covent Garden and a day at Wimbledon. The museums were also only a short walk away and there were plenty ofeateries close by. We would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Kensington Forum.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great two days in London

Stay Date: 26/06/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Great two days in London, excellent hotel location and superb train service from Notttingham. We will do it again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
Tour houses of parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 26/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Stockton On Tees who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Very basic accommodation, bathroom small and no air conditioning. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of Childhood  
Wimbledon  
National Portrait Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Week break to London

Stay Date: 03/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean but really needed decorating. Our room was very small not a lot room around the sides or end of the bed, the room should of been a single. The restaurant wasn't that big and See More  Read more information ran out of space for breakfast. Continental breakfast was very very basic. Location wasn't to bad, close to the tube.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Show  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Gavroche  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 21/05/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* London Lodge Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was basic but reasonable clean. Situated a good five minutes walk from the underground station and involved crossing a very busy main road. The staff were friendly. We had continental See More  Read more information breakfast included in the price. We didn`t eat any other meals in the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chelsea Flower Show  
River Cruise  
theatre/miss saigon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

SuperBreak In London

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was good location and clean but small double room. Breakfast excellent and good choice. Disappointed as didnt realise when booking that Spa was extra and wouldn't have chosen that hotel if See More  Read more information I'd realised it at the time......   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mother's Day Break

Stay Date: 02/04/14, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

My mother and I travelled to London for her mother’s day present – Afternoon Tea at Harrods, London Eye and War Horse, I originally booked a twin room at the hotel but when we checked in and got our See More  Read more information room key, we saw it was a double. This was not a problem because I mentioned to the lady who was booking us in that I have a disability and I found getting in and out of a shower over the bath withgreat difficulty, so she booked us in an assessable room which was a double. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was also very big and I had no problems getting in and out of the bath. My onlyfault that I found with the room was that I felt there was not enough hotel information in the room, we were on the B&B basis and the breakfast was excellent – you had a vast amount of choices tochoice from. To my surprise we stumbled across a pub in the hotel which we used whilst we were there, having a few cocktails and some late night snacks – I would definitely recommend this pub to otherswho are going to stay at this hotel. The hotel is very close to Gloucester Road tube for easy access to places, which I needed because due to my disability, I find walking a long distancesometimes very hard. Overall, I would use this hotel again when I next go to London and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a nice hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 121 - 130 of 457 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001573 @ 03/01/2018 08:52:01

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 12:57:30

Last rendered @ 21/01/2018 12:57:30

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.