Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kensington High Street Area

Kensington High Street Area Holiday Reviews

Kensington Palace, Kensington High Street Area

One of London's most fashionable districts, our hotels in Kensington are perfect for a short break in the capital; close by to all the excitement of central London, the area is just far enough removed from all the hustle and bustle for a relaxing getaway. Oxford Street, Mayfair and the glittering West End are all just a short tube ride away.

Kensington High Street is famed for its fabulous shopping, with upscale boutiques offering the very finest fashions and trendy goods. With a great range of stores, Westfield Shopping centre is also an excellent destination when on a shopping break. Our Kensington hotels are also in a good position to visit some of London's top attractions - pretty Hyde Park, the Royal Albert Hall and the Natural History Museum are all just a short walk away.

  • Endlessly elegant and very, very impressive, be sure to visit Kensington Palace and its stunning gardens - the former home of Princess Diana and currently the residence of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, the Palace have a number of fascinating exhibitions permanently on show.
  • Well worth a visit at any time of year, The Victoria and Albert Museum (otherwise known as the V and A) often have the most popular and sought-after exhibitions in London.
  • Great for exhibitions and famous for its annual Horse Trials, Olympia London is a mere stone's throw away.


A fantastic choice for your next short break in London, check out our great range of hotels in Kensington below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 460

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Trip

Stay Date: 20/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Jersey who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Most enjoyable, brilliant organisation from departure to return. Thank-you very much. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Ideal Home Exhibition  
V&A Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in London

Stay Date: 27/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Driffield who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel very good, location ideal. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olives  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 06/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Kelso who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Location of hotel was excellent. Close to underground and bus stop. Smallest room I have ever stayed in but clean. The bathroom was so small you could sit on the loo and wash your hair in the sink. See More  Read more information Basically a small room turned into an en suite. Plenty of hot water. Long waits for lift. Continental Breakfast was a joke. First time I have ever had to pay an extra £5 for a bit of cheese orham. Full English was also an extra £5 but that was fair enough. Would not stay here again but would have no hesitation in using Superbreak again. Great to have train fares included in price and had agreat time overall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
Natural History Museum  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Opposite Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 06/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Kelso who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Location of hotel was excellent. Close to underground and bus stop. Smallest room I have ever stayed in but clean. The bathroom was so small you could sit on the loo and wash your hair in the See More  Read more information sink. Basically a small room turned into an en suite. Plenty of hot water. Long waits for lift. Continental Breakfast was a joke. First time I have ever had to pay an extra £5 for a bit of cheese orham. Full English was also an extra £5 but that was fair enough. Would not stay here again but would have no hesitation in using Superbreak again. Great to have train fares included in price and hada great time overall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
Natural History Museum  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 day London Break

Stay Date: 08/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

We booked a Super break because we went to London Design week and we had tickets for free entrance. We also decided to set aside 2 days to sight see. The daily underground tickets at £17.80 for 2 See More  Read more information people were excellent value for money and this meant we whizzed around London from the exhibitions to the shops to sightseeing very quickly. The complimentary boat cruise was great value and we booked areturn ticket for just £6 for the 2 of us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge  
Tower of London  
Regent's Canal Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Harvey Nichols  
Zizzis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Kensington

Stay Date: 26/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Darlington who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

We thought the standard of this Holiday Inn Hotel was excellent, the breakfasts and dining room were very good, the staff extremely polite and helpful and our room very well appointed, clean and See More  Read more information comfortable. We will definitely use it again and recommend to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods Tea Room  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 27/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was very good, all the staff were very attentive and the room was very comfortable and a nice size. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower  
River Cruises  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
you cant beat the pubs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Days In London

Stay Date: 25/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

From a comfortable, & well located hotel in High Street Kensington, for easy access to bus & Tube services. With London having so much to see & do, at any time of year, not forgetting Jersey Boys, See More  Read more information my 8th viewing ! I need another holiday to get over this. I really enjoyed my Days In London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Sightseeing Tour  
River Cruises  
Cutty Sark  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels @ Trafalgar Sq  
Pizza Hut @ Shaftsbury Ave  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 23/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Llanelli who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

Although we felt the hotel was of a good standard, we had to pay ?20 per night upgrade costs (3 nights = ?60) to a better quality room. This was due to the fact that the room we were allocated See More  Read more information through our Superbreak deal was below the standard - we feel - for a good 4 star London Hotel. Once we got this part sorted, we enjoyed our break, but felt initially disappointed in the room offeredthrough the Superbreak route.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia Pub Kensington  
Grand Imperial Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London on business

Stay Date: 09/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Dundee who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

This hotel was fantastic down in lobby, dinning and bar area. Our room was a twin room, very small for two people would have said perfect for a single person. Unfortunately we had a few things wrong See More  Read more information with it which was a shame. The extractor fan was not working in bathroom. The air or heating system rattled away. The main shower did not work so had to use hand held from bath. The hair dyer blew aslightly mild heat which took ages to dry hair. With all our bookings with Superbreak we have never come across any of this. Would still go back as this was just unfortunate on this occasion .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pure london show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington close hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 121 - 130 of 460 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:34

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 20:00:04

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 20:00:04

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.