Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kensington High Street Area

Kensington High Street Area Holiday Reviews

Kensington Palace, Kensington High Street Area

One of London's most fashionable districts, our hotels in Kensington are perfect for a short break in the capital; close by to all the excitement of central London, the area is just far enough removed from all the hustle and bustle for a relaxing getaway. Oxford Street, Mayfair and the glittering West End are all just a short tube ride away.

Kensington High Street is famed for its fabulous shopping, with upscale boutiques offering the very finest fashions and trendy goods. With a great range of stores, Westfield Shopping centre is also an excellent destination when on a shopping break. Our Kensington hotels are also in a good position to visit some of London's top attractions - pretty Hyde Park, the Royal Albert Hall and the Natural History Museum are all just a short walk away.

  • Endlessly elegant and very, very impressive, be sure to visit Kensington Palace and its stunning gardens - the former home of Princess Diana and currently the residence of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, the Palace have a number of fascinating exhibitions permanently on show.
  • Well worth a visit at any time of year, The Victoria and Albert Museum (otherwise known as the V and A) often have the most popular and sought-after exhibitions in London.
  • Great for exhibitions and famous for its annual Horse Trials, Olympia London is a mere stone's throw away.


A fantastic choice for your next short break in London, check out our great range of hotels in Kensington below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Lovely Celebration

Stay Date: 17/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

In September my son bought tickets for me, him and my daughter to see Cirque du Soleil at the Royal Albert Hall as a present for my 60th Birthday - and this was the weekend! I booked travel and a See More  Read more information hotel with Superbreak as I felt confident of getting good value and service. We picked the hotel for its location near the RAH. The gentleman at the front desk was very welcoming and informed us that myson's room had been upgraded to a King size, which was a nice start to proceedings. The twin room I was sharing with my daughter was pleasant, decently decorated and very clean - my daughter works ina hotel and cast a very critical eye over everything! Despite being right on Cromwell Road there was no traffic noise (although we liked the gesture of complimentary ear plugs). The room was too warmwhen we arrived but once we had worked out the air conditioning (no instructions) it quickly reached a better temperature. After the show and a meal out, we came back to have a drink at the bar.We had to hang around a bit before anyone emerged to serve us and when he did arrive he told us that they didn't stock Smirnoff vodka despite that being one of the two vodkas named on the list ofdrinks. It's a minor point but not one I expect to find in that standard of hotel. The bar is adequate but we didn't feel inclined to linger. We had a good night's sleep and breakfast next morning wasvery good, with friendly and efficient service. We enjoyed our trip - I felt that the hotel was perfectly adequate without being spectacular and I would recommend it in terms of location, comfortand courteous staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best location ever

Stay Date: 30/01/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Fantastic location, feels like you've stepped into a scene from Made in Chelsea! Easy access to tube and local attractions. Only two mins from the natural history museum and local cafes, bars and See More  Read more information shops. For a central London location this hotel is great value. Would highly recommend and will be staying here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History  
Billy Elliot  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bumpkin  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent London Theatre weekend

Stay Date: 16/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

Brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lobster and burger harvey nicks  
Remo Italion Regent st  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year in London

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ambassadors Hotel Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Arrived 1pm and checked into the Ambassadors hotel (very close walking distance to Earls Court underground), its in a lovely area, close to Freddie Mercury's house! The hotel was modern and basic, See More  Read more information rooms modern and clean and warm (which was nice for this time of year). Continental breakfast was good quality and well presented. We bought underground day tickets, the hotel on the piccadiliy linewhich basically took us to every place we wanted to go 'fast'. Earls court area had lots of restaurants (including chains like Nandos, Wagamama etc) so good if you have children and want to eat close byto hotel of a night time (like i did). Winter Wonderland was great, we had good weather though - bright and sunny but cold day - perfect.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winterwonderland Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
masala (earls court)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas London break

Stay Date: 18/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel room was a very good size, breakfast was excellent plenty of choice, did not eat in the hotel on an evening as menu was too fancy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Natural History Museums  
Madame Tussards  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Rushwick who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Had a great girly weekend with my daughter, spent our time walking, shopping, seeing a show and enjoying relaxing meals. The location of the hotel was great for us, the staff made us feel very See More  Read more information welcome, they were both friendly and professional. It was definitely a trip we would like to do again and would not hesitate about staying at this hotel or recommending it to friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show - Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patisserie Valerie  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful from start to finish

Stay Date: 13/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Collingham who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Thank you Superbreak for an amazing, great value trip. It was the first time my wife an I had visited London as tourists since we were kids (30 odd years ago) and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. See More  Read more information From the location of the hotel (3 mins from Gloucester Road tube so handy for the West End etc) to the quality of the hotel and the wonderful staff there who really looked after us we can and willhighly recommend our trip to friends and family. The best £316 we spent on a holiday in a long, long time.... the weekend gave us memories we will treasure for life. Thank you again, we lookforward to our next Superbreak in 2015!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Covent Garden  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Allens, Covent Gargen  
River Lounge, St Catherine's Dock  
Feng Sushi, Borough Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London wekend

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Carlisle who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington Forum in Kensington wrote this review.

This hotel is well placed to be away from the hustle and bustle the room we had on the 14th floor was well away from the street and this reduced the noise level the room was clean warm and See More  Read more information quiet. Breakfast at the hotel was buffet style and this can mean that some items available are not quite as warm, we had dinner at the hotel one night and was not to impressed with the dining area in themain lobby or the presentation of the food. A good hotel with good access to tube (Gloucester road) no 74 bus route for central area and west end I would stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Hall  
Winter Wonderland Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night in London

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

At first was hard to find but eventually found it. Arrived and staff were helpful enough. Got to room, found that a "small double" was in fact incredibly small. Enough room to walk around only one See More  Read more information size as half of bed against wall. Meant one person had to either club over the other to get out of bed or crawl down the bed to get out. Toilet/bathroom clean enough although towels very hard andstiff. Walls are paper thin so heard our "neighbour" coming back at 1am and heard every tiny thing he did (even unzip a bag) between 1am-7am when he decided to get his breakfast. This combined with bedsituation meant very little room. Would only recommend for single person staying.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing London

Stay Date: 22/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

We stayed at The Kensington Close Hotel & Spa which was very Grand. The hotel was very nice but our room was not what I'd call 4* accommodation. It was very small and dark, there was no See More  Read more information robes/slippers like previous hotels I have stayed in - yet we saw some people going down to the spa with these on! There weren't enough towels or milk in our room and this was a problem when we came back about2pm soaking wet from the rain and the room hadn't even been cleaned so we had to ask for clean towels and milk so we could dry off and have a hot drink. Our towels from the day before were still wetfrom the pool (which I was surprised there was a charge to use, I thought hotel guests would be able to use it free of charge.) Also, the prices of drinks at the hotel were way too expensive! But overallthe staff were friendly and polite, the hotel was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again because the area is so lovely and the hotel is just around the corner from the tube station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
The commitments  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steakhouse  
Cafe Concerto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 101 - 110 of 456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:47:29

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:47:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.