Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Kensington High Street Area

Kensington High Street Area Holiday Reviews

Kensington Palace, Kensington High Street Area

One of London's most fashionable districts, our hotels in Kensington are perfect for a short break in the capital; close by to all the excitement of central London, the area is just far enough removed from all the hustle and bustle for a relaxing getaway. Oxford Street, Mayfair and the glittering West End are all just a short tube ride away.

Kensington High Street is famed for its fabulous shopping, with upscale boutiques offering the very finest fashions and trendy goods. With a great range of stores, Westfield Shopping centre is also an excellent destination when on a shopping break. Our Kensington hotels are also in a good position to visit some of London's top attractions - pretty Hyde Park, the Royal Albert Hall and the Natural History Museum are all just a short walk away.

  • Endlessly elegant and very, very impressive, be sure to visit Kensington Palace and its stunning gardens - the former home of Princess Diana and currently the residence of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, the Palace have a number of fascinating exhibitions permanently on show.
  • Well worth a visit at any time of year, The Victoria and Albert Museum (otherwise known as the V and A) often have the most popular and sought-after exhibitions in London.
  • Great for exhibitions and famous for its annual Horse Trials, Olympia London is a mere stone's throw away.


A fantastic choice for your next short break in London, check out our great range of hotels in Kensington below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 461

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Night in London

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

At first was hard to find but eventually found it. Arrived and staff were helpful enough. Got to room, found that a "small double" was in fact incredibly small. Enough room to walk around only one See More  Read more information size as half of bed against wall. Meant one person had to either club over the other to get out of bed or crawl down the bed to get out. Toilet/bathroom clean enough although towels very hard andstiff. Walls are paper thin so heard our "neighbour" coming back at 1am and heard every tiny thing he did (even unzip a bag) between 1am-7am when he decided to get his breakfast. This combined with bedsituation meant very little room. Would only recommend for single person staying.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing London

Stay Date: 22/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

We stayed at The Kensington Close Hotel & Spa which was very Grand. The hotel was very nice but our room was not what I'd call 4* accommodation. It was very small and dark, there was no See More  Read more information robes/slippers like previous hotels I have stayed in - yet we saw some people going down to the spa with these on! There weren't enough towels or milk in our room and this was a problem when we came back about2pm soaking wet from the rain and the room hadn't even been cleaned so we had to ask for clean towels and milk so we could dry off and have a hot drink. Our towels from the day before were still wetfrom the pool (which I was surprised there was a charge to use, I thought hotel guests would be able to use it free of charge.) Also, the prices of drinks at the hotel were way too expensive! But overallthe staff were friendly and polite, the hotel was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again because the area is so lovely and the hotel is just around the corner from the tube station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland  
The commitments  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steakhouse  
Cafe Concerto  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure hotel

Stay Date: 15/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Stayed at Mercure Hotel Kensington bit disappointed on size of room as I paid extra for one of the bigger rooms, bed was comfy but walls were thin - could hear people next door full conversations. I See More  Read more information would pick a different hotel next time I have a trip to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dungeons  
Jersey Boys Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic city break

Stay Date: 09/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Kensington High Street in Kensington wrote this review.

Kensington close hotel was really close to tube and a brilliant variety of restaurants and shops. The hotel room was super, clean, quiet and of reasonable size. The staff were very helpful and the See More  Read more information breakfast was unbeatable! Terrific value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Rivercruise  
Big Bus Tour  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
sopranos(italian)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Goole who stayed at 4* Hilton London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

First problem we encountered was on checking in, the hotel had no record of our booking so that meant a fifteen to twenty minute wait while it was sorted out. Once we got to the room it was nice See More  Read more information and warm with comfy beds and nice and clean. Went down to breakfast the first morning and did not go back again, the food was only lukewarm and the eggs were horrible, why don't they turn up theheating plates. This is the second time we have stayed in a Hilton hotel in London and the last time the breakfast was terrible. Cannot understand it if you eat in at night the food is good but thebreakfasts are bad, will not be staying in a Hilton again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lord Mayors Parade  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower of London to see the poppies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hilton Kensington  
The GoatTavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel stay was excellent; we were even given a free upgrade. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Big Ben  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italian Covent Garden  
Tgi Fridays piccadilly circus  
Giraffe stop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel, great location, friendly staff. Room was ideal for a one night stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hoop and toy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location, poor breakfast

Stay Date: 19/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was well situated for sights in Kensington and Knightsbridge. Hotel rooms were clean and functional. The breakfast queue and wait was horrendous (20 mins) with staff who seemed more See More  Read more information interested in wandering around aimlessly rather than clearing tables and serving customers. I'd stay here again but accommodation only.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
V&A  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dorchester Promenade  
Searcy St Pancras  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Week End in London

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

This is the 5th time I have stayed at this hotel. Always excellent service from all of the staff and the rooms are always very good. It is very conveniently situated for any area of the city and the See More  Read more information underground is less than 5 minutes away. I will definitely be returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scoff and Banter  
The bakehouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely London Break

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cornwall who stayed at 4* Mercure London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

We had a lovely break in London. I had always wanted to go to the Opera so my children arranged for tickets for the English National Opera (ENO - London Coliseum) to see Verdi's Otello. Great See More  Read more information experience. The hotel (Mercure) booked through Superbreak was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
English National Opera  
Thames Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo Kensington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 101 - 110 of 461 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001363 @ 18/10/2017 08:13:42

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 03:01:33

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 03:01:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.