Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Italy

Italy Holiday Reviews

Vatican Square, Rome

From the sunny southern slopes of the Alps to the lush orange groves of Sicily to the great cultural cities of Florence and Rome, Italy offers enormous variety not only in its landscape but also in its customs and food. Added to this are the warm, friendly people and long summers.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 169

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Rome

Stay Date: 08/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Embassy Hotel in Rome wrote this review.

The hotel was not up to standard we expected for the price not 3 stars 2 stars only. Built in a office block good position in Rome for attractions. Transfers good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vatican  
Trivi Fountain  
Collusium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Rome

Stay Date: 30/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Colosseum Hotel in Rome wrote this review.

We stayed first night in the Colosseum hotel in Rome which was very nice with a lovely roof top terrace. Unfortunately we had only been booked for one night instead of two and so the hotel staff See More  Read more information rang the SuperBreak agent who immediately re booked us into another hotel nearby which was 4 star. It was all handled very well by local staff but was a bit of a shame as we preferred the first hotel andhad to pack and unpack twice in 2 days. Apart from this hiccup we had a lovely time in Rome which was a birthday treat for me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Forum  
The Vatican  
Colesseum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun time in Venice

Stay Date: 20/03/17, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Carlton on the Grand Canal in Venice wrote this review.

The hotel was nice but could have done with a bit of updating. Bed was comfortable but our room was under the stairs so we heard people all night long. Breakfast was amazing and the staff at the See More  Read more information breakfast was lovely. Hotel is in a great location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Marks Square  
Murano Island  
St makes cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

At home in Rome

Stay Date: 09/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Cambridge Hotel in Rome wrote this review.

Fantastic 4 days in Rome - beautiful historic city with plenty to do and see. Good hotel - the Cambridge Hotel was in a good location next to train station. Around every corner there was another See More  Read more information attraction, simply breathtaking attractions, beautiful views, good food and wine. Would definitely return - thank you very much for the pocket Lonely Planet Guide it was an invaluable point of reference.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pantheon  
Colosseum  
St. Peter's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rome - our best bits.

Stay Date: 02/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Romanico Palace in Rome wrote this review.

The Hotel Romanica was adequate but well located. We upgraded our room and had a small sitting room attached which we used as a store in the absence of any drawer space. Bedding and towels were See More  Read more information changed every day and cleaned to a high standard. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant. For a special occasion we had pre-booked a table on the Terrace restaurant on the 7th floor of the hotel butit had a very limited menu - rather pub grill type food. On our last night we dined at Carlo's Pizzeria on Via Veneto (near to Barberini Metro Station) in the enclosed pavement restaurant building.We shared a Pizza then I had Filleto and my wife a Beef Steak - we shared roast potatoes and mixed grilled vegetables. Beautifully presented, cooked to perfection and two generous portions - what amemorable meal. We visited the Galleria Doria Pamphilj, part of the Villa. The rooms of the Gallery are ornately decorated and house hundreds of Paintings and Sculptures including one of Pope Innocent Xwhich the Pope thought too good a likeness to be possible. We were sorry we didn't have the time to tour the Villa as well. We planned our Itinerary for each day to minimise the walking and only usedtransport for the Vatican visit and the City Tour Bus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pantheon  
Villa borghese  
Galleria Doria Pamphilj  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antonio's  
Carlo's Pizza  
Hotel Romanica  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Italy

Stay Date: 03/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Villa Pace Park Hotel Bolognese Non Refundable in Treviso wrote this review.

The hotel was very comfortable. It was clean and spacious, the room was an excellent size and the dining room and menu was very good. There was a choice of a la carte and a set menu, which at 20 See More  Read more information euros was very reasonably priced. Excellent bar too, the barman remembered our drinks after only one evening! Breakfast was a continental style, but with plenty of choice. There was also an excellentpool area, with ample loungers. The location is about 10 mins drive from Treviso, but as the bus stops right outside the hotel this wasn't a problem. There was a small newspaper kiosk across the road,where we bought our bus tickets, it was much cheaper than buying them on the bus. The bus stops just across the road from the train station in Treviso and trains into Venice are pretty frequent andreasonably priced. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful and the general area was very nice. Treviso had a lovely shopping centre with loads of beautiful shops and bars and restaurants. Ashuttle bus to Marco Polo airport stopped just outside the hotel too. Although, a lovely place, would definitely recommend. Weather was gorgeous too!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Venice  
Verona  
Treviso  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Rome

Stay Date: 06/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Hotels Center 1-2-3 in Rome wrote this review.

Hotel location was ok. Walkable to most sights. Staff friendly but room very disappointing. It was clean but very shabby and tired, chipped plaster, marks on the walls etc. Breakfast was very basic. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rome...a simply magical city!

Stay Date: 04/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Giglio Dell Opera Hotel in Rome wrote this review.

An excellent trip to one of the most beautiful cities in the world. Pre-booked our trips to both the Coliseum and the Vatican and would strongly recommend that you do this to avoid the lengthy queue See More  Read more information to these two major tourist spots. The guided tours were excellent value for money and in particular the organisation of the tour hosts Gartour were excellent; the staff were very helpful and veryco-operative when we needed to be at certain tour pick up points. Giglio Dell Opera Hotel was OK and was typical of a central city hotel; clean, functional but shower/bathroom was a little cramped!Overall a trip well worth taking and certainly would recommend visiting!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palatine Hill  
Vatican City  
Coliseum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

My first trip to Rome

Stay Date: 16/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Genio in Rome wrote this review.

This was our first trip to Rome, and must say it was fantastic from start to finish. We had a haste free journey from the moment we arrived at Gatwick airport until we left the airport in Rome. See More  Read more information There were plenty of taxis outside the airport all displaying fares on the side of their cabs. The hotel was really nice although could have done with a little refurbishment. The hotel staff were reallyhelpful and keen to please, room was very comfortable and very clean. The hotel was in the heart of the city of Rome and in walking distance of all the attractions we wanted to visit. Loads ofrestaurants to choose from and catered for all budgets. I would recommend this break to anyone wishing to do it. My only regret was not booking for longer than the 4 nights we had booked. The companySuperBreak are to be commended - could not fault them. I will most certainly be using them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pantheon  
Vatican  
Spanish Steps  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Crosti Hotel was the right choice

Stay Date: 15/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Crosti Hotel in Rome wrote this review.

So glad we stayed at this hotel, spotlessly clean, towels changed daily. Breakfast had a huge choice and plenty of it, tea & coffee not limited to one cup. Room was adequate for our stay, no outside See More  Read more information noise was heard, only minor thing was you couldn't see out of the window due to shutter but that helped keep the room cool. Air con was fine, a fridge and safe both in the room with no extra charge -what a bonus! The tax at this hotel is 4 euro per person per night & on vacating our room they allowed us to leave our case, which showed that this is a family run hotel with a caring establishment.This hotel played an important part in our visit to Rome, to wake up refreshed, shower was great, eat, return and sleep in comfort, to do it all again the day after. To walk to the Colosseum tookaround 40 minutes, we walked everywhere and found it effortless. P.S. Catch an air shuttle bus to and from the Termini for 6 euros per person, no need for a taxi as it's direct.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Colleseum  
Trevi Fountain  
st peters church vatican  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
vincenzo  
goodfellas pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 169 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 11:09:45

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 11:09:45

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.