Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Italy

Italy Holiday Reviews

Vatican Square, Rome

From the sunny southern slopes of the Alps to the lush orange groves of Sicily to the great cultural cities of Florence and Rome, Italy offers enormous variety not only in its landscape but also in its customs and food. Added to this are the warm, friendly people and long summers.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 169

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Trip to Naples

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Naples in Naples wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Naples which was okay once you got inside the hotel and was value for money. The location of the hotel was a real suprise as it was down a back street and looked like See More  Read more information a back entrance which was not very attractive and quite a shock on arrival. I certainly would not have ventured out on this street either in the daytime or night! The hotel did provide a shuttle busto the airport and downtown which was handy but was only an 8 seater which operated on a first come first served basis. However we got to the stop on a few occasions at the right time but did not geton the bus as it was full which was really annoying. Naples is not a really attractive city so we only used it as a base to travel around from.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rome  
Pompeii  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Break in Florence & Pisa

Stay Date: 12/11/08, a customer from Solihull who stayed at 4* Boscolo Astoria Non Refundable in Florence wrote this review.

We spent 3 nights in a quality central hotel which enabled us to come back & relax after a long day sightseeing. Florence is a fabulous city especially if you love art but even the scenery & See More  Read more information Buildings are so worth going for. We moved on to Pisa for 1 night. There is not so much to see there apart from the tower & cathedral and it is run down compared with elegant Florence. Cheap flights enabledus to spend more once we got there as it is expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Florence Duomo  
Uffizi Museum  
Museo dell'accademia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Rome

Stay Date: 02/02/09, a customer from Macclesfield who stayed at 4* The Church Palace in Rome wrote this review.

Rome is a beautiful City to visit, this is out second visit and it didnt disappoint. The only thing that would put me off revisiting at present is the poor value of the pound against the Euro, this See More  Read more information made everything VERY expensive compared to our last visit 3 years ago. Hotel was one again excellent, i wouldn't stay anywhere else!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trevi Fountain  
Vatican  
Coliseum and ruins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe's  
Gusto  
Dino & Tony's  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days in Rome

Stay Date: 16/03/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Church Palace in Rome wrote this review.

Our 3 day city-break began when we booked into the Grand Palazzo Carpegna Hotel,just after lunch.We decided to take an open-top bus for sight-seeing, and to pick out the places were we would like to See More  Read more information go.We visted the Vatican Chapel the following day,which included St Peter's, the Sistine Chapel, and all the Museums around.After lunch, we walked to the Spanish Steps,and other place ofinterest.Onthe final we used the Metro, and visited the Colosseum, the Palatine, and various Churches and Chapels. Overall an excellent 3 day short tour of Rome   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vatican City  
Collosseum & The Forum  
Churches & Chapels  
The Palatine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Florence

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 4* Boscolo Astoria Non Refundable in Florence rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leaning Tower of Pisa  
Pisa baptistry  
 
 

Short Break in Venice

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer from Wrexham who stayed at 4* Principe Hotel in Venice wrote this review.

We (my wife Pat & I) visit Northern Italy every year and usually spend some time in Venice as there is always something new to do or see. This year we stayed at the Principe Hotel on the Grand canal See More  Read more information and near the railway station. Once you got passed the usual efficient but unfriendly reception staff everything was fine. The next day was a visit to Padua, again the highly efficient rail systemmade the journey easy It started raining that night and continued until Noah started building. The next day we wanted to go a walking tour deatiled in the guide book "the Ghetto to St Marks" the choicewas to get wet or don't go, so we got wet but managed to see some magnificant sights the Jesuit Church with wonderful ceilings and paintings, the church of St John and St Paul (good coffee in thesquare) and after many twists and turns and turnbacks we reached St Marks Square which was flooded but bonus no dive bombing birds around. we managed to reach the Doges palace and though by this time wewere cold and wet we had a good visit. quick walk back to the hotel, shower hair dryer on the shoes, cup of tea and we were ready to do the Grand Canal waterbus but is was getting dark,the windows weresteamed up and there was no map of the stops. reached St Mark's walked to next stop and quickly back to railway station. Dry off again, some inner warmth and another good meal. the walk boards wereout but we did manage to buy some more icecream (10pm dark and cold) but we had been on a diet since Christmas. Met some nice tourists and they were amazed that two 60 year olds could walk all day andnot bother about the rain, beauty exists in the rain, in the dark as well as the sun. Best part SuperBreak had given us a wonderful bonus as we had used them for ten trips and the family gave usvouchers for Christmas. we have a photograph of St mark's square with no tourists and no birds. Will we be back by SuperBreak we will be!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Doges Palace Venice  
Jesuit Church  
St Anthony's Basilica padua  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Rome

Stay Date: 08/06/09, a customer from Leighton Buzzard who stayed at 4* Cicerone Hotel in Rome rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trevi Fountain  
Vatican City  
Sistine Capel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grotta Azzurra  
 
 

A Few Days In Rome

Stay Date: 14/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Church Palace in Rome wrote this review.

The hotel location was excellent, only 300m from metro station cornelia. If you get a bus from Ciampino airport to Anagnina metro station (1.2 euros) you can then travel to Cornelia (1 euro). Taxis See More  Read more information are very expensive, avoid them. Usual sights are worth seeing but make sure you visit via Condotti for expensive shops and street markets for good cheap fakes (louis vittuon bags for 30 euro). Theplace to eat near the Carpenga hotel is Ferro e Ghisa Pizzeria only 200m away...Good food and very cheap house wine. Enjoy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spanish Steps  
Trevi Fountain  
Collosseum  
Rome Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ferro E Ghisa (Wine Bar/Pizzeria)  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay In Naples

Stay Date: 17/08/09, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Naples in Naples wrote this review.

Naples was a pain to navigate and the hotel setting was really scruffy, but that's Naples full stop. The hotel was well maintained and the staff were pleasant. But I was informed at booking that the See More  Read more information parking was free. At reception I asked if it was free and was told that 'it was taken care of', yet on checking out, I was charged 13 euros. I felt that all information given to me by Superbreak andthe hotel conflicted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pompeii  
Herculaneum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have corrected the car parking details for this hotel. Thank you!

 

A Dream Fulfilled.

Stay Date: 24/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Boscolo Astoria Non Refundable in Florence wrote this review.

Florence is a truly beautiful city. It is steeped in history and a delight to the eye. The hotel was in a brilliant location....Just minutes from all the main sights and attractions. Don't miss the See More  Read more information amazing views of the city from the hotel rooftop terrace. My lasting momory will be that incredible picture of the Duomo, sipping amaretto as the sun set! Only complaint is the fact that our twin roomcosting £150 per night was small dark and shabby. The photos on your website led me to believe I was going to get quite a luxurious room. The rooms are described using language that suggestedopulence and superior standards. This was not the case. To conclude.....Room extremely disappointing, but holiday overall, fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sienna By Bus.  
Pisa By Train  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 61 - 70 of 169 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:22:25

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:22:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.