Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Italy

Italy Holiday Reviews

Vatican Square, Rome

From the sunny southern slopes of the Alps to the lush orange groves of Sicily to the great cultural cities of Florence and Rome, Italy offers enormous variety not only in its landscape but also in its customs and food. Added to this are the warm, friendly people and long summers.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 169

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Rome

Stay Date: 20/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Santa Costanza Hotel Non Refundable in Rome wrote this review.

The Hotel was excellent - Santa Costanza in Via April off Via Nomentana The Hotel is easily accessible and wawy fom any noise We travelled very easily into Rome. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Peters  
Rome Shopping  
Forum  
St Clementas  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Papa Verdi  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Rome

Stay Date: 09/01/07, a customer from Blackpool who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Es Hotel Rome in Rome wrote this review.

Fantastic city, could not fault anything some of the little side st resteraunts were great and very reasonable. we used the open top bus to travel around getting off and on at places of interest. See More  Read more information wear comfortable shoes, lots of walking but a treasure around every corner   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Colosseum  
Forum  
Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel  
St Peter's Basilica  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rome - Location, Weather, Food.

Stay Date: 02/02/07, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* The Church Palace in Rome wrote this review.

Our hotel - Grand Palazzo - was fantastic but I would recommend staying somewhere within the city walls if at all possible as it was difficult to get back to the hotel a few miles away. We went if See More  Read more information February and this is an excellent idea - the weather was mild and as we did a lot of walking we didnt have to struggle with the heat. There is so much to see that your holiday will be wasted if itsmostly spent in bars cooling off. The food can be a bit hit and miss. If its cheap its most likely not great food, if its great food its most likely quite expensive!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Colosseum  
Vatican  
Sistine Chapel  
Eating in Rome  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rome Day & Night

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Chorley who stayed at 4* The Church Palace in Rome wrote this review.

Fantastic sights around every corner.Happy smiling people piaza navona, helpful staff in clothes shops.Romance at night in wine bars.warmth of all nationalities at mass st.peters sunday.Very tired See More  Read more information legs at end off shortbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trevi Fountain  
Colosseum  
Forum  
St Peter's Basilica  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Long Weekend in Rome

Stay Date: 09/05/07, a customer from Aberdeenshire who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Rome St Peters Hotel & Spa in Rome wrote this review.

Crowne Plaza Hotel in Rome was a good choice for us. We were a party of six with differing mobility so it was important to have a hotel with facilities were we could relax for part of the day but See More  Read more information also close enough to see the sights in Rome. We used the hotel shuttle bus to St Peters a few times but mostly used taxis which in general are very good. The hotel staff were very friendly,weparticularly enjoyed the pool bar where we had a cocktail late afternoon and the Piano bar where we enjoyed the music and were able to relax after a long day.The staff in both were very friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vatican City  
Rome Sightseeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nana - Beside The Trevi Fountain  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Roman Ruins and Beyond

Stay Date: 17/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Santa Costanza Hotel Non Refundable in Rome wrote this review.

During our 4 day stay in Rome, we managed to visit all the main attractions and also managed a trip to Pompei and the Tivoli Gardens, free entry to both on our visit in May 2007. We used local See More  Read more information transport - metro, buses and trains and found getting around very easy although the locals don't believe in queuing! The Termini was very good for information on getting around and you can get a BIGticket for 4 euros which lasts all day. Our hotel was very good although it took 15 minutes by bus into Rome and the nearest metro station - Bologna was quite a long walk approx 20-30 mins.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spanish Steps  
Trevi Fountain  
Colosseum  
The Vatican  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Rome - The Eternal City

Stay Date: 02/07/07, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Santa Costanza Hotel Non Refundable in Rome wrote this review.

Rome is a fantastic place to visit. We went for 4 nights in early July which seemed just right. The weather, although very hot was perfect. Travelling around is really easy. Buy a ticket for 11 See More  Read more information euros which lasts for 3 days and allows you to use all forms of public transport many, many attractions to see, plan your days so they are not wasted. The queue for the Sistine Chapel seemed quieterafter 11.30am, and your shoulders and knees need to be covered up if you're going in St Peters Basilica.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pantheon  
The Coliseum  
Vatican City, St Peters Basilica, Sistine Chapel  
Trevi Fountain, The Spanish Steps  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Momart  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Rome

Stay Date: 16/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* The Church Village in Rome rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Radisson SAS Very Trendy

Stay Date: 12/08/07, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Es Hotel Rome in Rome wrote this review.

Stayed at the Radisson SAS for four nights. hotel very stylish and modern. roof top pool and restaurant impressive. included buffet breakfast with good choice and as much as you can eat. only fault See More  Read more information was that the fridge in our room did not work, and when reported to reception the problem was not resolved. otherwise staff friendly and helpful. location handy for metro/ main train station andterravision coaches to airport. all sights in rome within walking distance (Colosseum 15mins, Vatican 45mins) but buses and metro are frequent and cheap. rome is the most beautiful city i have evervisited.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trevi Fountain  
Colosseum  
Vatican  
Castel Sant'Angelo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Venice August 2007

Stay Date: 17/08/07, a customer from Oxfordshire who stayed at 4* Ca dei Conti in Venice wrote this review.

Not the first time we have been to Venice but the best. We used the Cadogan Guide for walks round most of the Sestieri but especially enjoyed the quieter areas. We used John Ruskin's 'Stones of See More  Read more information Venice' to inform our view of the Piazza and many palazzos. Read Sarah Quill's 'Ruskin's Venice' We traveled both ways on the Venice Simplon Orient Express - which is absolutely fabulous, the Only way toget to Venice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
San Marco  
Accademia  
S Georio Maggiore  
Ducal Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rist da Raffaele  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 169 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 23:17:26

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 23:17:26

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.