Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Italy

Italy Holiday Reviews

Vatican Square, Rome

From the sunny southern slopes of the Alps to the lush orange groves of Sicily to the great cultural cities of Florence and Rome, Italy offers enormous variety not only in its landscape but also in its customs and food. Added to this are the warm, friendly people and long summers.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 169

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Lucky Break in Venice

Stay Date: 14/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from The Pavement who stayed at 4* Ca dei Conti in Venice wrote this review.

Just before we left for Venice we heard about the terrible weather had for the Carnevale. However, arriving on Valentine's Day the weather had turned from snow, flooding and high winds to brilliant See More  Read more information sunshine. The sunshine lasted for our entire five day trip. The hotel we stayed at (Ca dei Conti) is not the easiest to find but it was quiet, luxurious and comfortable. We were offered an upgrade onthe room at 40 Euros a night and I decided to take it. The room was fabulous! It really could not have been better! A wonderful and memorable trip overall. Venice is breathtaking. Thank you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burano, Venice  
Doge's Palace, Venice  
Museo Correr, Venice  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antiche Carampane, Venice  
Osteria al Duomo, Murano, Venice  
Osteria al Pozzo Roverso, Venice  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Visit to Rome

Stay Date: 17/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Church Palace in Rome wrote this review.

Hotel Domus Mariae Palazzo Carpegna was stunningly beautiful - like a mini Buckingham Palace. Garden view was beautiful. Breakfast varied and plentiful. Staff very helpful and polite. Out of the See More  Read more information main town but easy access via the Metro. Visited all the main attractions in 3 days. Food and drink in the tourist areas (eg The Spanish Steps) very expensive (6 euros for a coffee) so try the backstreets. Use the English speaking guides for the colosseum and Sistine Chapel. Expensive but worth it for their knowledge. Excellent flight with Monarch.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Colosseum  
Vatican City  
The Pantheon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gustosando  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Venice

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Belper who stayed at 4* Boscolo Bellini Non Refundable in Venice wrote this review.

Excellent getaway to Venice. Fabulous hotel close to the centre with excellent staff and.just a few meters from the water bus. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gondola  
La Fenice  
Peggy Guggenheim  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Rome Without all the Walking

Stay Date: 11/03/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Pace Helvezia in Rome wrote this review.

We chose the hotel because of it's position and also because we have stayed there more than 20 times. You can see most of Rome within walking distance of the hotel. Even in a weekend stay you can See More  Read more information see most of what you would want to without killing youself in the heat. We may be 70 and 65 now and need a taxi to the Vatican but it is still only a 30 min stroll for younger legs. The Trevi Fountain,Forum, Pantheon and Colosseum are all less than 10 min walk away and the many bars and trattoria round about fill most peoples needs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Rome in MAY :))

Stay Date: 24/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Church Palace in Rome wrote this review.

Fab time. When we arrive we have free fruits in our room. They said this is a present from the hotel on my Birthday WOW !!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Colosseum  
St Peter's  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco Iozzelli  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in Rome

Stay Date: 13/06/13, a customer who stayed at 4* River Palace Hotel in Rome wrote this review.

The hotel was very good. The food we had in various restaurants was very good. We visited all the known tourist sites and enjoyed them all. Only drawback was the crowds at all sites apart from that See More  Read more information it was a great 5 days   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vatican  
Trevi Fountains  
Collesean  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Various  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Rome

Stay Date: 01/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* The Church Palace in Rome wrote this review.

It was good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vatican  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking Rome

Stay Date: 06/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Church Village in Rome wrote this review.

We walked the city. It's the only way to be constantly surprised See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vatican  
Trevi Fountain  
Colessium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Venice

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Walton-On-Thames who stayed at 4* Boscolo Bellini Non Refundable in Venice wrote this review.

We arrived by bus in the dark with no clue which direction to take. The locals were very helpful and we found our accommodation adjacent to the railway station. The Hotel staff could not have tried See More  Read more information harder to make the stay perfect. We found the water bound buss service a little confusing with many different stops next to each other, with the boats coming and going in both directions. However,once you have used the service it becomes simple, so dont worry purchase a day ticket and just go for it. A lot to see and do in Venice but it is a cultural stop. Great Trip, thank you   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Doges Palace  
Gondola  
Glass Factory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bacco Felice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rome in Short

Stay Date: 04/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Minster On Sea who stayed at 3* Hotel San Remo in Rome wrote this review.

Hotel excellent, staff very helpful and friendly, location near to all historic sites, in walking distance of most if you could find your way, but we found taxis to be the best, quite cheap and See More  Read more information informing with most drivers speaking a little English, all in a fantastic short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vatican City  
Trevi Fountain  
Colosseum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Grotto  
Le Europeno  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 169 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 14:48:10

Last rendered @ 17/08/2017 14:48:10

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.