Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Italy

Italy Holiday Reviews

Vatican Square, Rome

From the sunny southern slopes of the Alps to the lush orange groves of Sicily to the great cultural cities of Florence and Rome, Italy offers enormous variety not only in its landscape but also in its customs and food. Added to this are the warm, friendly people and long summers.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 168

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Rome

Stay Date: 27/04/06, a customer from Haarlem who stayed at 3* The Church Village in Rome rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Forum Romanum  
Palatino  
Rome Colosseum  
Vatican  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ciao Bella  
Torre Rossa Park Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Rome Short Break

Stay Date: 27/08/07, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Es Hotel Rome in Rome wrote this review.

Hotel was excellently located for public transport and attractions but inconvenient for evening dining, no decent restaurants within walking distance. Hotel recommended Osteria Dell 'Animi off See More  Read more information Piazza Navona, around 65 Euros for two, with wine, good quality. Recommend Hop on/off bus if first time in Rome, to establish bearings. We used CitysightseeingRoma which had the advantage of theticket being valid for two days. But use the underground Metro to get directly to places of interest, quickly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
CitySightseeingRoma Hop on Hop Off Bus  
Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon  
Coliseum and Roman Forum  
St Peters Basilica and Vatican Museums  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Osteria Dell 'Animi - off Piazza Navona (twice)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay In Naples

Stay Date: 17/08/09, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Naples in Naples wrote this review.

Naples was a pain to navigate and the hotel setting was really scruffy, but that's Naples full stop. The hotel was well maintained and the staff were pleasant. But I was informed at booking that the See More  Read more information parking was free. At reception I asked if it was free and was told that 'it was taken care of', yet on checking out, I was charged 13 euros. I felt that all information given to me by Superbreak andthe hotel conflicted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pompeii  
Herculaneum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have corrected the car parking details for this hotel. Thank you!

 

Hotel Review

Stay Date: 28/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Church Palace in Rome wrote this review.

We were a party of 3 couples and 2 couples had a very poor room with no window except in the ceiling so had no view whatsoever. The other couple had lovely accomodation with separate living and See More  Read more information bedroom areas and a view out of their window. As we had booked this hotel together 2 of the couples complained straight away to reception. They said they had run out of basic rooms so gave the othercouple a junior suite. We told them we were not happy with the basic rooms and they said they would try and move us the following day. They did move us to a room with a view but it was only one room forliving and sleeping, not a junior suite as the other couple. We did not realise when booking the basic rooms were that basic. The beds were rather hard so i did not sleep well as a result. The hotel onthe whole was large but had very friendly staff and the breakfast was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Proposing in Rome

Stay Date: 28/03/13, a customer from London who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Es Hotel Rome in Rome wrote this review.

I had planned the long weekend to Rome to propose to my girlfriend and therefore had expectations that the trip and hotel was going to be a friendly, confortable but most importantly a romantic (and See More  Read more information successful) experience. On the down side the staff at the hotel check in were quite rude and apathetic towards me upon arrival and checked us into a different room than the one I had booked andpaid for (put in a standard room which was quite small and noisy instead of a superior suite). It wasn't until later that evening that I re-checked the paperwork detailing what was supposed to be inthe room and confirmed that we had been put into the wrong room. When I visited the front desk the next morning the staff member I spoke to was very unhelpful and told me there were no roomsavailable to the standard I had booked and paid for but said that she would get in touch with Superbreak staff to investigate. Perhaps I was a bit impatient but I ended up contacting Superbreak when theoffices opened and spoke to Sarah who was extremely apologetic and very helpful and ensured that she would resolve the issue ASAP. Amazingly later that morning the hotel confirmed that a superior room hadbecome available and they would move us into the suite during the morning while we were out. Sarah also made sure that a complimentary bottle of champagne was delivered to apologise for ourinconvenience. Overall the hotel was actually very nice and the staff everywhere else other than the check in desk were friendly and helpful. Overall the whole weekend was amazing and Rome exceeded myexpectations...by the way she said yes!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Colosseum  
Palantine Hill - Rome  
The Forum - Rome  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel stay

Stay Date: 09/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Cicerone Hotel in Rome wrote this review.

Very tired hotel, poor decoration (although clean), lack of facilities, noisy (had to change rooms) and a poor and limited breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vatican City  
Tour Of Rome  
Several Museums  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rome

Stay Date: 27/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Eliseo in Rome wrote this review.

We were disappointed by the hotel - not sure how it obtained 4 stars. Was very dated but in a nice area and the location was good. There was a lot of mould in the shower and apart from at breakfast See More  Read more information we never saw any other guests. Can't really criticise the staff as they are just doing their job.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Forum  
Vatican  
Colesum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Location - such a shame about noise

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strozzi Palace Hotel in Florence wrote this review.

We loved the location of the Strozzi Palace Hotel - we could not have been more centrally located for all the major attractions Florence has to offer - it is in a perfect location. The hotel See More  Read more information upgraded us to a large room on the second floor at the front which was very clean and extremely comfortable and warm, but unfortunately there was an unacceptable level of noise from the street outside duringthe night for two of our three nights stay. The sound of scooters roaring up and down the street went on for hours, almost until dawn, together with raised voices. It was almost impossible to sleep.Our last night (Sunday) was much quieter, thankfully. Breakfasts were quite adequate - typically Continental, with cereals, fruit, yoghurts, boiled eggs, cheese, meats, croissants and bread., fruitjuices and coffee. There was a kettle in our room with several teabags and sugar, but no coffee and only polystyrene cups to drink from! The hotel staff were pleasant and very helpful, and the map theyprovided was the one we used throughout our stay! If we could guarantee peaceful nights we would not hesitate to stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duomo  
Santa Croce  
Galleria dell'Accademia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our horrendous hotel stay

Stay Date: 16/05/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Hotels Center 1-2-3 in Rome wrote this review.

We were at Hotel 2 and the room was an absolute disgrace. On entering there was a damp musty smell and when inside the décor was atrocious with mould on most of the walls. The bathroom was also a See More  Read more information disgrace, makeshift shower curtain, mould on shower doors, crack in sink, no toilet roll holder, metal covered in verdigris and the wood was rotten on the door with black mould on the bottom. All unusedclothes had to be washed because of musty smell.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vatican City  
Coliseum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rome

Stay Date: 08/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Embassy Hotel in Rome wrote this review.

The hotel was not up to standard we expected for the price not 3 stars 2 stars only. Built in a office block good position in Rome for attractions. Transfers good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vatican  
Trivi Fountain  
Collusium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 151 - 160 of 168 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 21:21:56

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 21:21:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.