Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Italy

Italy Holiday Reviews

Vatican Square, Rome

From the sunny southern slopes of the Alps to the lush orange groves of Sicily to the great cultural cities of Florence and Rome, Italy offers enormous variety not only in its landscape but also in its customs and food. Added to this are the warm, friendly people and long summers.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 168

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Stay In Naples

Stay Date: 17/08/09, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Naples in Naples wrote this review.

Naples was a pain to navigate and the hotel setting was really scruffy, but that's Naples full stop. The hotel was well maintained and the staff were pleasant. But I was informed at booking that the See More  Read more information parking was free. At reception I asked if it was free and was told that 'it was taken care of', yet on checking out, I was charged 13 euros. I felt that all information given to me by Superbreak andthe hotel conflicted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pompeii  
Herculaneum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have corrected the car parking details for this hotel. Thank you!

 

Extended Stay In Rome Due To Iceland Volcano

Stay Date: 15/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* The Church Village in Rome wrote this review.

We were very fortunate to find such a good value hotel at short notice. The bus service into Rome is excellent, right outside the door. Tickets are sold at the bar. When in Rome use the 116 bus See More  Read more information service, its a little electric bus that goes down all the pedestrian areas and even the parks, plus it passes close to nearly every best attraction. Bus ticket valid on any bus, plus metro + some trainsfor 24 hours is only 4 euros. Best place day and evening is the area around Piazza Navona, use the restaurants in the side streets, the ones in the square are expensive. The spanish steps are overrated, I wouldn't bother. Book your Colisseum and forum tickets online in advance in the uk, you go straight to the front of the queue to the reserved tickets booth (no queue at all). Overall take yourtime, walk the back streets and stop at plenty of cafes (and hop on the 116 bus when you fancy a rest). Beautiful city, enjoy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Colisseum, Forum &Amp; Palatino  
Catacombs San Sebastian  
Rome 110 Tour Bus  
Piazza Navona (Lots Of Times)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jazz Cafe, Via Guiseppe Zanardelli, Roma  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Venice

Stay Date: 14/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Boscolo Bellini Non Refundable in Venice rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Venice  
 
 

Short Break In Verona

Stay Date: 21/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Roseo Hotel Leon d’Oro in Verona rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Castle  
The Arena And Plaza Bra  
Juliet's house  
 
 

Short Stay in Venice

Stay Date: 17/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Venice East in Venice wrote this review.

Great hotel, interesting sites, weather hot and food lovely. We were let down badly by Brithish Airways on our return journey when our flight home from Marco Polo - Venice airport was cancelled See More  Read more information at 11.30 - midnight on 20/07/2012 Flight number BA2589. Brithish Airways used to be the Gold Standard for Brithish flight companies, but this situation was handled badly! We should have flown homeat 11.25 on Friday 20th July - we eventually departed on Saturday 21st at 2pm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Marks Square Venice  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
? Name  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

12028- only 3 reviews

 

Marathon trip in Florence

Stay Date: 24/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 3* Corona d Italia Hotel in Florence wrote this review.

After competing in the Florence Marathon, I'd worked up an appetite for the fantastic Tuscan food the city has to offer. Florentine T-Bone steak, perfect pasta and - of course - the amazing ice See More  Read more information cream. In the days that followed, my legs may have been tired but it was worth the exertion to stroll the halls of the Uffizi, climb il Duomo and wander the back streets until I'd gorged on art andarchitecture, as well as the food. And, at the end of each day, what better than to wander over the Ponte Vecchio to join the locals in relaxing with a prosecco in the Caffe Degli Artigiani in thechilled-out Oltrarno district of this fabulously atmospheric city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Accademia  
Uffizi Museum  
Palazzio Davanzati  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Osteria Santu Spiritu  
Ristorante Accademia  
Osteria Dei Benti  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lucky Break in Venice

Stay Date: 14/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from The Pavement who stayed at 4* Ca dei Conti in Venice wrote this review.

Just before we left for Venice we heard about the terrible weather had for the Carnevale. However, arriving on Valentine's Day the weather had turned from snow, flooding and high winds to brilliant See More  Read more information sunshine. The sunshine lasted for our entire five day trip. The hotel we stayed at (Ca dei Conti) is not the easiest to find but it was quiet, luxurious and comfortable. We were offered an upgrade onthe room at 40 Euros a night and I decided to take it. The room was fabulous! It really could not have been better! A wonderful and memorable trip overall. Venice is breathtaking. Thank you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burano, Venice  
Doge's Palace, Venice  
Museo Correr, Venice  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antiche Carampane, Venice  
Osteria al Duomo, Murano, Venice  
Osteria al Pozzo Roverso, Venice  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Venice

Stay Date: 05/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Belper who stayed at 4* Boscolo Bellini Non Refundable in Venice wrote this review.

Excellent getaway to Venice. Fabulous hotel close to the centre with excellent staff and.just a few meters from the water bus. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gondola  
La Fenice  
Peggy Guggenheim  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 07/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Pace Helvezia in Rome wrote this review.

Hotel's central location was excellent and all sights were walkable. Hotel clean, but very tired. Amazing view from roof terrace. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vatican City  
Trevi Fountain  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Venice

Stay Date: 13/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Tivoli Hotel in Venice wrote this review.

Booking in was easy, room ok, staff very friendly. Very convienant location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Grand Canal  
St Marks Basilica  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dolphin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 121 - 130 of 168 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:43

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 20:28:36

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 20:28:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.