Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Ipswich & Area

Ipswich & Area Holiday Reviews

Christchurch Mansion & Museum, Ipswich

The town of Ipswich in the east of England is full of life, with a range of Ipswich hotels, restaurants and shops lining its historic streets.

  • For an exciting day out take a cruise down the River Orwell and take in the sights of the river-side attractions.
  • Must-sees for visitors staying in our hotels in Ipswich include the Tudor-built Christchurch Mansion, which displays a large collection of works by British artists John Constable and Thomas Gainsborough.
  • Other arts attractions include The New Wolsey Theatre on Civic Drive, which is easily accessed from many of our Ipswich hotels and is home to the popular Rock 'n' Roll pantomimes at Christmas.
  • For a relaxing afternoon, visit the picturesque Holywells Park, which features a Victorian orangery, children’s playground and bowling green, making it a top destination for families staying in our hotels in Ipswich to enjoy.
  • Of an evening, indulge in the nightlife on the doorstep of our Ipswich hotels by heading down to the lively waterfront to sample the atmosphere at the range of pubs and bars.
Whatever you discover during your stay in this lively town, our hotels in Ispwich are the perfect base for your short break. Take a look at our extensive choice of Ipswich accommodation and start planning your ideal getaway!

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 46

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Woodbridge

Stay Date: 30/01/09, a customer from Isle Of Man who stayed at 3* Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf and Spa in Woodbridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Panda Chinese Restaurant, Woodbridge, Suffolk  
 
 

Short Break in Woodbridge

Stay Date: 29/01/09, a customer from Isle Of Man who stayed at 3* Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf and Spa in Woodbridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woodbridge Town  
 
 

Star For A Night!

Stay Date: 18/03/09, a customer from Lowestoft who stayed at 3* Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf and Spa in Woodbridge wrote this review.

We treated ourselves to an overnight stay at the Ufford Park Hotel as we had been asked to take part in a photo shoot for the everyday swim conference. We had a fantastic time, the staff were superb See More  Read more information and so helpful. The meals were fantastic and I'm saving up for a day at the Spa ! We has a balcony room - my only grumble was the bed - it was so big I felt lost in it ! A marvellous hotel - wellworth a visit!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To Ipswich

Stay Date: 25/09/09, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Novotel Ipswich in Ipswich wrote this review.

The hotel and staff were great, the breakfast was excellent, we went to visit friends close by. One small hiccup was that we were not informed beforehand by Superbreak that there was a £5 a night See More  Read more information charge to all guests for parking not a major problem but just another extra that could have been planned for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have corrected the car park information for this hotel. Thank you!

 

Novotel Ipswich

Stay Date: 12/03/10, a customer from Gosport who stayed at 4* Novotel Ipswich in Ipswich wrote this review.

Hotel undergoing refurb at the moment refurb rooms are of a high standard. Price was cheaper than Premier Inn including breakfast. Not a great deal of parking but other options close by. Various See More  Read more information places to eat within walking distance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Orleans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Ipswich

Stay Date: 14/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southwold  
Ickworth House  
 
 

Weekend Break in Ipswich

Stay Date: 12/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Huntingdon who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

Hotel a little way out of centre but on a good bus route although no late buses from town centre. Taxi costs ?8. Breakfast and evening meal at hotel were excellent and the "specials menu" is good See More  Read more information value at ?18 for 3 courses.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Aldeburgh

Stay Date: 03/10/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

Some visits and shopping but basically to attend funeral (with 400 others) See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Woodbridge

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 65+ from Luton who stayed at 3* Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf and Spa in Woodbridge wrote this review.

Although because of health reasons we were not able to take part in activities on offer at the hotel, we were able to enjoy the lounge area with wonderful views of the golf course and surrounding See More  Read more information countryside. The bar also had a good menu to choose from but we opted to eat in the Restaurant on both nights of our stay, the menu was very good and varied and the staff were excellent. We had aleisurely stroll around Woodbridge on Saturday and enjoyed the experience. We would certainly stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stop

Stay Date: 26/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Henley-On-Thames who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

Convenient place to stay to break up a long journey. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ipswich overnight

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer from Great Yarmouth who stayed at 4* Novotel Ipswich in Ipswich wrote this review.

Had laser eye surgery in the centre of Ipswich (optimax) so chose this hotel for close location after surgery, the hotel was less than a 10min walk from the centre, being disabled the room was See More  Read more information across from the lift, it was very spacious throughout, the bathroom was superb not only spacious but the walk in shower was a great help, two sinks at different heights and throughout my entireroom/bathroom it was spotlessly clean, had great facilities in room tv, safe, mini bar/fridge and wi-fi only downside was the price of food in restaurant I felt was a little expensive (hence ate elsewhere) andthe cost of extras like bottled water in my view. Overall very satisfied and would highly recommend to all next time you want somewhere clean, comfortable and affordable to stay in Ipswich.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ipswich Marina

Stay Date: 04/11/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Novotel Ipswich in Ipswich wrote this review.

Hotel excellent. It has undergone refurbishment. Only negative is that you have to pay to use the car park. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal Ipswich

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Whaplode who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

Pleasantly surprised at quality of hotel, staff smiling and happy to accommodate party of 8 in restaurant by moving tables and so on. Went out of their way to assist all. Hotel clean and tidy, See More  Read more information unable to comment on gym or leisure facilities which were available. Easy to locate, area local enterprise estate, but once in hotel car park, location immaterial. Quiet and no traffic noise. Unable tofault.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shepeherd and Dog  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Nice Place to Stay

Stay Date: 19/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from Cheshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell in Ipswich wrote this review.

No complaints at all about this hotel. Good location on The A14. ...Would go there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ufford Park stay

Stay Date: 05/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Lowestoft who stayed at 3* Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf and Spa in Woodbridge wrote this review.

Just stayed one night in the beautiful Ufford Park Hotel. All the facilities were excellent and our room very comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Just wish we were there for See More  Read more information longer!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woodbridge Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel

Stay Date: 09/10/08, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 4* Novotel Ipswich in Ipswich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stock Pot London  
 
 

Short Break in Ipswich

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from Hemel Hempstead who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich in Ipswich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ipswich Town FC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal George PH, Ipswich  
 
 

Ipswich Trip

Stay Date: 04/04/09, a customer from Cranleigh who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich in Ipswich wrote this review.

We found Ipswich poor but are strangerd to the area and so may not have seen the place in its best light but this was no the purpose of our visit This was our first visit to Suffolk principally to See More  Read more information go to Sutton Hoo which lived up to all our expectations and a beutiful place to visit. Highly reccomended on a sunny day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sutton Hoo  
Aldburgh  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bargain Week-End In Ipswich

Stay Date: 21/11/09, a customer from Canterbury who stayed at 4* Novotel Ipswich in Ipswich wrote this review.

We had a super stay - staff in restaurent were superb. Reception staff ok but we would have liked warning when booking that car parking was so expensive - that was a shock but otherwise our super See More  Read more information break was most enjoyable. We visit Ipswich several times a year to visit granchildren at school nearby so were glad to find a bargain and take the children for a delicious lunch on Sunday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Ipswich

Stay Date: 21/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break To Norfolk

Stay Date: 22/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Ipswich in Ipswich wrote this review.

2 nice nights in Ipswich, lovely central hotel to visit shops and marina close to restaurants and then we went on to the Norfolk broads. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ipswich Shops  
The Marina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Ipswich

Stay Date: 25/03/10, a customer from Torquay who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell in Ipswich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Ipswich

Stay Date: 23/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf and Spa in Woodbridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldeburgh  
Southwold  
National Trust Ickworth House  
 
 

Excellent Value

Stay Date: 26/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

Booked 2 night + dinner offer through Superbreak which was excellent value. Room was excellent. Service for dinner in restaurant was painfully slow and went elsewhere on 2nd night as wedding party See More  Read more information had taken over! Noisy until 1am!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Ipswich

Stay Date: 28/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

We were visiting relatives and found the holiday inn suited our purpose. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National trust  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Ipswich

Stay Date: 13/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woodbridge  
Aldburgh  
Felixstowe  
Ipswich  
 
 

Short Break In Ipswich

Stay Date: 21/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

Interesting town to walk around with many old buildings and museums to visit. The wolsey theatre is very good, shame there was nothing on the weekend we went. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christchurch Mansion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Value

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

A friend and l had a fab time for our 2 night stay. We swam in the pool each morning and thoroughly enjoyed the food and found the staff very welcomi ng. A lovely break for only £60-00 per person See More  Read more information including breakfast and 1 evening meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
-Woodbridge  
-Ipswich  
-Hadleigh  
-Lavernam  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
-Prezzo, Woodbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Ipswich

Stay Date: 15/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christchurch Mansion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal George  
 
 

Great Weekend in Ipswich

Stay Date: 27/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

great weekend at the hotel was enjoyable staff were polite and friendly. Only to willing to.please See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Suffolk

Stay Date: 21/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Royston who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

The hotel is showing signs of wear and tear but was clean and very friendly. The 2 nights break with bed and breakfast and first night dinner free, was incredible value and the staff were very See More  Read more information accommodating. No hesitation in staying there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting relatives

Stay Date: 12/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Arlingham who stayed at 3* Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf and Spa in Woodbridge wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent the staff very friendly and couldn't Do enough for us, the hotel room was spotless and the swimming pool was a nice bonus. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coach and Horses  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 nights in Ipswich

Stay Date: 25/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

The hotel is handily located just off the A14 and close to a number of national eateries. Plenty of parking. Staff both helpful and friendly. Would recommend the restaurant and Paul the chef whom See More  Read more information goes the extra mile and interacts with the guests. My only complaint is that the catch on the bathroom door was broken and hooks were missing from the curtains and although these were logged byreception within minutes of our arrival they had not been sorted out by the time we left Overall well worth the money and would stay again if needed accommodation in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorna  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Ipswich

Stay Date: 21/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell in Ipswich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Ipswich

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer from Coulsdon who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich in Ipswich wrote this review.

Ipswich itself is unimpressive, a few streets of character, the rest like croydon. The Suffolk villages we visited were lovely and we enjoyed some great walks from a book we took with us.We chose See More  Read more information our hotel as a base to travel around from and this was successful. We also chose it because it had a swimming pool which we used twice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lavenham  
Woodbridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Beagle Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Ipswich

Stay Date: 21/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Visit to Ipswich

Stay Date: 24/10/12, a customer aged 65+ from Langport who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

We arrived at our hotel after a five hour drive from Somerset via Reading. We were in Ipswich for my daughter's graduation ceremony at the University of Suffolk. We have stayed at this hotel on two See More  Read more information previous occasions also booked through Superbreak. Although on an industrial estate the hotel is convenient for the University and we used it whilst our daughter was studying there. We have had pettyniggles with aspects of the hotel before but nothing of any consequence. When we arrived at about 7pm we were tired after the drive and when booking in we were told that only one room had been bookedby an unsmiling middle aged lady on reception (we had booked two, one for my wife and I and one for my daughter and her partner) I explained that I had paperwork for the bookings and offered to showit to her. She made no eye contact or reply but moved to a computer screen where she spent the next ten minutes without saying a word to us or apologising - we were all left standing at reception withour baggage for that period. She seemed 'put out' almost resentful! Eventually, again without any apology she allocated a second room. This turned out to be a disabled room. The rooms were fine anddinner on the first night was good however the attitude of the person concerned left us feeling that customer service and courtesy where not high on her agenda. By contrast the young man who checked usout was 'on the ball' extremely helpful. The stay was though, overall good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ipswich Weekend

Stay Date: 26/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

Lovely weekend in Ipswich. So much to see and do there See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woodbridge  
Levington Marina  
Christchurch Mansion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
Felixstowe Ferry Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Friends

Stay Date: 07/12/12, a customer aged 65+ from Dover who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

Enjoying catching up with friends See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Slightly Disappointed

Stay Date: 12/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf and Spa in Woodbridge wrote this review.

Hotel average, room had what you need but not of highest quality. Breakfast very poor for non meat eaters e.g no bread rolls or cheese available as part of continental breakfast. Although I didn't See More  Read more information use the health spa or golf facilities they did look good. Maybe the rooms have a slightly lower priority.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Executive it wasn't!

Stay Date: 09/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

We were upgraded to an "Executive Room" but the beds were so uncomfortable. Reception rang our room at 10.30 pm to get us to authorise our credit card. Was that really necessary at that time? See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ipswich Town  
Felixstowe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Value

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

Good value Hotel. Clean room but hard bed. 'Adequate' evening meal (good value 'Brewers Fair' on the other side of the road). In context; no real concerns, would use this Hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sutton Hoo  
Woodbridge  
Ipswich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fair  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staff Good Food Poor

Stay Date: 19/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

Generally we had an ok stay in the holiday inn ipswich. The room was absoloutley fine and no issuse with that at all - but the food.....Well. On your deal the first evenings dinner was included. I See More  Read more information think the chef was aware of the fact we werent 'paying' for the meal and didnt go the extra mile for us. My fiance had the fajita's - which looked pretty good. But arrived with no salsa, and everyoneknows you gotta have salsa with fajitas! so we asked for some and what was produced (as an ex restaurant manager myself) astonished us - tomato ketchup with chopped up tomatoes. We felt offended thatthey thought we would fall for this!i would have preffered it if they were honest, it wouldnt have been a major issue. I had a curry which was pretty good apart from the fact the dish comprised of 2different currys, one chicken and one prawn, both with different sauces - yet when it arrived it was the same sauce split into 2 different bowls one w/chicken 1 w/prawns. It was a bit of a let down.Breakfast was poor, didnt look fresh and one morn no eggs next no bacon. It wasnt even busy. It was a shame because its a nice hotel (even if it is in major need of a refurb) staff were nice enough letdown by kitchen where it didnt seem to put much care into its produce.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dinner disappointing

Stay Date: 03/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Reading who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich wrote this review.

Five items were off the menu (we think the chef was away). See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lavenham  
flatford mill NT  
Melford Hall NT  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Average

Stay Date: 09/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel Ipswich in Ipswich wrote this review.

I wasn't very happy with this hotel at all and won't be recommending or staying here again. Upon arrival the concierge was rude, she asked if I was checking in, to which I replied "yes I am" and See More  Read more information then there was silence. She then sarcastically said "well I need your name". There was no need for her tone or belittling attitude and considering this is a guest arriving should have been morewelcoming. We went offsite to eat both nights (Friday and Saturday) and struggled to park both times upon returning. As I am disabled I needed to at least be dropped off in the car park but on theSaturday concierge were arguing about letting our car in to even drop me off. He then proceeded to argue with me when I asked if the car park was private or public - his response "a private car park thatanyone can park in" very contradicting. I was aware that I was going to need to pay to park but no where did I read that space is limited and not available to staying guests first. The hotel offersChristmas parties, which I wasn't aware of upon booking through yourself and would have liked to have been informed by the hotel that they were going to be extremely busy and not just with hotelguests. Not only did the parties attribute to me not being able to park or sit, they were also loud and we could hear from our hotel room, meaning we had to shut the window. Overall I was verydisappointed with the hotel, the treatment and in turn my whole experience of Christmas shopping in Ipswich.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patisserie Valerie  
Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Ipswich

Stay Date: 05/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ipswich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge  
Waterfront Ipswich  
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 46 of 46 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001286 @ 05/10/2017 08:13:06

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 12:35:07

Last rendered @ 17/10/2017 12:35:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.