Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Inverness & Area

Inverness & Area Holiday Reviews

Sunset behind the River Ness, Inverness

A modern city in the heart of the Highlands of Scotland, Inverness offers spectacular scenery, great shopping, fantastic pubs and restaurants, beautiful parks, a castle and an array of great Inverness Hotels. In an enviable location at the top of the Great Glen, close to Loch Ness and its famous monster, Inverness is ideal for a getaway.

Our range of Inverness hotels provide a fantastic base for exploring the area, and you can book our packages with rail travel included to make your trip even easier. From convenient and modern city centre hotels to romantic and picturesque country retreats up in the Highlands, you’re bound to find a fab place to stay here.

  • Explore the nearby shops in Eastgate II, or go bargain hunting in the Victorian Market in the Old Town
  • Take in a show at the Eden Court Theatre, probably the town’s most vibrant venue when evening rolls around
  • Discover the historic side of Inverness, and admire Inverness Castle or the stunning St Andrew’s Cathedral, before visiting the Culloden Battlefield
  • Be certain to take a boat trip to the Moray Firth, and hope to catch a glimpse of the incredibly sweet bottlenose dolphins.
Whatever you want to do and wherever you want to be, you will be spoilt for choice when booking a break in Inverness. A great choice for your next getaway, check out our range of Inverness hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 181

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break At Inverness

Stay Date: 11/08/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Columba Hotel Inverness by Compass Hospitality in Inverness wrote this review.

Stay in Columba hotel. Good location, breakfast good, got room facing Inverness castle very good view especially at night. Would not rate 4 star, max 3 star. Loch ness cruise definately recommend See More  Read more information also suggest walk along River Ness. Downside shops close early about 5.30pm and restaurant 11pm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jacobite Cruise On Loch Ness  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We have awarded our own star ratings which do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations, but are solely designed to help you choose between various hotels.

 

Nessy Hunting In Inverness

Stay Date: 02/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Columba Hotel Inverness by Compass Hospitality (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Inverness wrote this review.

The Columba hotel was good for a short break. The decor was fine, restaurant was excellent as was the lounge bar with excellent view over the River Ness. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. See More  Read more information Enjoyed the city and will definately visit again, weather was great, enjoyed visits to Loch Ness, Drumnadrochit and enjoyed the pipe band playing on the wednesday night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Inverness Museum  
Loch Ness Exhibition  
Tour Of Loch Ness With Deepscan  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riva Italian Restaurant, Ness Walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Inverness

Stay Date: 05/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Columba Hotel Inverness by Compass Hospitality (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Inverness wrote this review.

Had a fantastic weekend in inverness. Booked into the columba hotel. Although rated as a 4 star hotel i personally feel that was a bit high i would have said 3 star. The staff and food were See More  Read more information excellant but the rooms were a little bit tired. There was some mould around the bath although not excessive, the shower dripped and the basin was a bit scratched, but the weather the staff and the scenerymade up for that. Would definately stay at the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Urquhurt Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
Jimmy Chungs Chinese Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Inverness

Stay Date: 22/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Columba Hotel Inverness by Compass Hospitality (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Inverness rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Inverness

Stay Date: 30/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Columba Hotel Inverness by Compass Hospitality (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Inverness rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Columba Hotel  
Rocpool Reserve  
 
 

Great Value

Stay Date: 19/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Stotfield Hotel in Lossiemouth (Nr Inverness) wrote this review.

The hotel was very good value for money the room was fine, we had our dogs with us and so understandably the are not using their newly re-furbished rooms for pets. The dinner was exellent, as was See More  Read more information the breakfast. Check in was well organised, and the staff were helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: The Stotfield Hotel no longer excepts pets in any of its rooms.

 

Columba Hotel

Stay Date: 16/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Columba Hotel Inverness by Compass Hospitality (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Inverness wrote this review.

I would not agree this is a 4 star hotel, 3 star only i'd say. Not able to check in at 2.30 but all rooms available 30 mins later. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Columba Hotel  
Aspendos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break Inverness

Stay Date: 10/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Columba Hotel Inverness by Compass Hospitality (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Inverness wrote this review.

The location of hotel was ideal on the river ness. We spent several hours sitting in the sun alongside the river and in the beer garden of the pub across the river close to beautiful sites and See More  Read more information scenery and made me proud of being scottish and my heritage as took my english girlfriend on this break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Inverness And The Highlands

Stay Date: 16/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Columba Hotel Inverness by Compass Hospitality (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Inverness wrote this review.

We made inverness our base as we wanted to see as much as possible. It is a great place to stay as there are plenty of shopping and some nice restaurants. We visited places as far apart as aviemore, See More  Read more information fort william, glencoe and mallaig. We even managed to go to skye via the bridge. Lovely empty roads en route. We will be back at the columba hotel some time in the future and will recommend it tofriends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Highland Holiday

Stay Date: 24/04/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Columba Hotel Inverness by Compass Hospitality (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Inverness wrote this review.

We stayed in inverness but went farther afield via car. The scottish highlands are fantastic, especially at this time of year (not too busy) and with the glorious weather we had. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glenfiddich Distillery  
Balmoral  
Cawdor Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Columba Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 181 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 11:53:22

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 11:53:22

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.