Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Inverness & Area

Inverness & Area Holiday Reviews

Sunset behind the River Ness, Inverness

A modern city in the heart of the Highlands of Scotland, Inverness offers spectacular scenery, great shopping, fantastic pubs and restaurants, beautiful parks, a castle and an array of great Inverness Hotels. In an enviable location at the top of the Great Glen, close to Loch Ness and its famous monster, Inverness is ideal for a getaway.

Our range of Inverness hotels provide a fantastic base for exploring the area, and you can book our packages with rail travel included to make your trip even easier. From convenient and modern city centre hotels to romantic and picturesque country retreats up in the Highlands, you’re bound to find a fab place to stay here.

  • Explore the nearby shops in Eastgate II, or go bargain hunting in the Victorian Market in the Old Town
  • Take in a show at the Eden Court Theatre, probably the town’s most vibrant venue when evening rolls around
  • Discover the historic side of Inverness, and admire Inverness Castle or the stunning St Andrew’s Cathedral, before visiting the Culloden Battlefield
  • Be certain to take a boat trip to the Moray Firth, and hope to catch a glimpse of the incredibly sweet bottlenose dolphins.
Whatever you want to do and wherever you want to be, you will be spoilt for choice when booking a break in Inverness. A great choice for your next getaway, check out our range of Inverness hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 182

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Inverness

Stay Date: 12/06/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Columba Hotel Inverness by Compass Hospitality in Inverness rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Business

Stay Date: 03/10/06, a customer from Hinckley who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Inverness in Inverness rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Snow Goose  
 
 

Inverness Idyll

Stay Date: 30/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Columba Hotel Inverness by Compass Hospitality in Inverness wrote this review.

Despite the rain -- "It's Scotland, innit?" -- Inverness was an enjoyable city to visit. The Columba Swallow Hotel was ideally situated on the banks of the River Ness, within walking distance of the See More  Read more information Castle, High Street and downtown attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Inverness Castle  
High Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McNab's  
Mustard Seed Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Back in Inverness

Stay Date: 12/10/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Inverness in Inverness wrote this review.

My wife & I love Inverness, I used to be a Tour Coach Driver for NBT & we always used thier Hotel the Columba See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Inverness  
Isle of Skye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ramada Inverness Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in Inverness

Stay Date: 10/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal Highland Hotel in Inverness wrote this review.

The Royal Highland Hotel is ideally situated being next to the railway station. It is popular with tour groups. The room was rather small but comfortable. The only downside was the noise during the See More  Read more information night from the seagulls, who seem to call all their friends throughout the night. The room was very warm as was the weather, so needed the window open for fresh air. The staff were very friendly andthe hotel was a good base for our break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Waterfront, Inverness  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Break in Inverness

Stay Date: 23/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Aberdeen who stayed at 3* Royal Highland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Inverness wrote this review.

Having stayed at this hotel a few years ago and being very dis-satisfied with the whole experience I have kept an eye on the reviews and have noticed that of late they have been getting better and See More  Read more information better. So as an ex-local I wanted to give this lovely old establishment another chance and I am delighted that I did. The renovation work they have carried out is almost complete and the hotel hasa whole different feel to it now - it is bright, welcoming and well worth the money now. One small complaint was that as we were in the "eves" it did get very hot in our room even with the windowopen all the time - I did ask for a fan to be put into my room but this never showed up. I know it was especially hot in Inverness while we were there but it did mean we spent as little time aspossible in our room which was a shame because it was a lovely room. Breakfast was fantastic with a massive buffet to meet all requirements - much better organised than on our last visit - we had noqueuing at all. One sad point of our visit was out Dinner on the first night - having eaten here before and been delighted with both the service and food both my husband and I were really lookingforward to our meal. We were both very disappointed - service was poor and I was gob smacked to be asked what I wanted for dessert when I had only just been given my main course - this was because the chefwas closing the kitchen soon and he needed to know if we wanted dessert - it was 9.20pm!! This put a downer on the meal as did the staff clearing the tables and setting up for the next day! Food wasnothing to write home about either and we both left feeling a bit annoyed by the way we had been treated as did the couple sitting next to us who experienced the same treatment. But on a positivenote the hotel is very much improved on our last visit and I would be delighted to stay again but probably would not have dinner there. Would definitely recommend the hotel - clean, friendly andrestored to a high standard.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jacobite Cruises  
Ash Restaurant  
Bellfield Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Kings HIghway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location, full of character, excellent D&B deal

Stay Date: 20/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal Highland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Inverness wrote this review.

Traditional and quite classy interiors, especially breakfast room. Excellent location next to station, yet suprisingly little train noise. Great base for exploring area. Character room with quality See More  Read more information complementaries. Very good breakfast. Enjoyed stay, though they could be a bit more organised. Check in a bit chaotic - 2 large parties arrived at 3pm and most of their rooms weren't ready. Receptionstaff also had no details of what our package included so make sure you take a copy of your booking. Also didn't offer us the required vouchers for our cocktails, dinner and wine which caused someembarrassment when we tried to order food. Restuarant much more on the ball and sorted it for us. The extras included in Superbreak deal meant excellent value. Restuarant a bit disappointing as just partof the bar. Very limited free parking, but ?6 for 24hrs on station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Ness  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Raj Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lossiemouth

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Stotfield Hotel in Lossiemouth (Nr Inverness) wrote this review.

Hotel in need of refurbishment but rooms were clean. Staff very friendly. Our dinner on the two nights we stayed here was excellent. Breakfast could have had more fruit on offer. Both mornings there See More  Read more information was no bacon sausage fried eggs mushrooms or beans left so had to wait for the waitress to have them topped up which was a pity as they must know how many were coming for breakfast. We would still goback to this hotel if in the area if only for the helpful staff and good food in the restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nairn  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stotefield Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good budget stay

Stay Date: 24/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Travelodge Inverness Fairways in Inverness wrote this review.

It's a little way out of the town centre but the Fairways Golf Club is just across the car park so convenient to eat there. The hotel is basic but not expensive. It's clean and the rooms are quite See More  Read more information big.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Torridon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fairways golf club  
Girvans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Inverness

Stay Date: 23/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Blackburn who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Inverness in Inverness wrote this review.

The hotel offers everything you need and just a short drive to the centre of Inverness and Loch Ness. However, I would not recommend if you are not taking your own car as it is out of the way. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Ness  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 182 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:11:49

Last rendered @ 22/09/2017 00:11:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.