Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

The Imperial Blackpool (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Blackpool)

North Promenade, Blackpool, Lancashire, FY1 2HB, England
The Imperial Blackpool (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
The Imperial Blackpool (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Blackpool lights

Stay Date: 23/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great value for money and Blackpool much brighter, cleaner and friendlier than in recent times. Feels on the up! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Gardens  
Illuminations  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good time in Blackpool

Stay Date: 07/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottingham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had a great time in Blackpool for my daughters birthday, the Imperial Hotel was great, could not fault the room, food or service. Yes it's a bit dated but it didn't affect the stay. Would visit See More  Read more information again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Sealife Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool hen do

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Castle Douglas who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great stay at Imperial Hotel, rooms good and clean, staff very friendly, breakfast one of the best, hotel impressive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ocean palace  
toast restuarant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 23/01/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great hotel, good choice of food. Competent, friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Christmas in Blackpool

Stay Date: 24/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Llandudno who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was first class, staff were very efficient and always provided an excellent service with a smile. Cabaret was good and catered for all age groups. Rooms were very comfortable and spacious. See More  Read more information All in all a first class holiday. I would certainly recommend the Imperial Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Booked this break to watch Blackpool FC play. Hotel was in a good location away from the noise but not to far out to still be able to walk into the main area of Blackpool. Had a lovely room See More  Read more information comfortable and clean. Breakfast was excellent lots of choice. Clean dining room with lovely friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bloomfield Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

It was the first time that we have stopped in the Imperial Hotel and it was wonderful. Such friendly staff, lovely big rooms and so clean and tidy. It certainly makes a difference to your holiday. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Illuminations  
blackpool piers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carousel Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay on Blackpool

Stay Date: 19/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Telford who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lovely hotel with friendly staff and good facilities - easy to park good location on sea front so near to trams stayed with my 11 year old in a comfortable twin room we loved our stay and will be See More  Read more information returning in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Tower  
Pleasure Beach  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Imperial Hotel Blackpool

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Fantastic staff and great location away from the main hustle and bustle, yet a short walk or tram ride away. The hotel facilities were excellent and staff helpful and friendly. A impressive See More  Read more information period building which would benefit from refreshing in certain bedrooms and circulation and areas aside from the foyer/Reception and bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool weekend

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Glasgow who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Me and my five year old son had a fantastic weekend loved the Imperial Hotel and their fantastic staff loved the fact that we bought a day travel ticket on tram with the stop right outside the hotel See More  Read more information which means we could go up and down the promenade as many times as we liked loved all the attractions we visited so much to do my wee boy loved it from start to finish. I took a phone call when I wasdown from a friend and told them how satisfied I was that they booked the same hotel for a couple of days through superbreak and are going this week from Tuesday to Thursday really satisfied and willbe back soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Sea World  
sand castles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel  
fish and chips north pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best Visit to Blackpool

Stay Date: 01/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockport who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Having visited Blackpool many times, this visit was made more pleasurable by our stay at the Imperial Hotel. The staff were very friendly and obliging, the room was very satisfactory (plenty of See More  Read more information storage space for clothes), beds were comfortable, everything spotlessly clean, and the food at both breakfast and dinner were excellent. The location is ideal for quiet walks on the seafront and yetstill close to the main attractions, The leisure facilities were good - a decent sized pool (sometimes hotel pools are little more than Jacuzzi's), sauna and steam room. Overall, a very pleasant stay!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Illuminasia  
Horse & Carriage ride  
Seafront walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel  
North Perks  
Cafe 61  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool Break

Stay Date: 07/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cavendish Street who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A great weekend away thanks to Superbreak and The Imperial Hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chess Congress  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 02/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Brighouse who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stayed at The Imperial Hotel, brilliant! Great location, great breakfasts and leisure facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
la Fontana  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 21/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I really enjoyed going back after 20 years to see Blackpool, shame the attractions are over priced probably why they have no price on the leaflets. The Hotel was amazing, the food was fantastic and See More  Read more information service top notch, even though we where there as a couple the hotel clearly catered for children and made everyone feel welcome. The building was beautiful, the decor is a little dated but that alsoseems to add to the magic of the halls but the rooms do need to be modernized. There is a tram stop just outside meaning the whole of Blackpool is available to you for ?2 per person or ?14 if yourstaying a whole week you can use it for free. I can't fault the hotel, the gym and pool are amazing it's nice to have so much on offer and better still full free access more places should be giving peoplethis much for their money. Everything was great thanks, the only niggles I have is paying for parking (?3.50 a day) and the fact the hotel needs modernised and some serious TLC especially lookingat how beautiful the place is from the outside. Saying that I was not disappointed, plenty of space in our room and warm and cosy place to sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma's Ristorante  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

IMPERIAL BLACKPOOL

Stay Date: 07/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Blackburn who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

GREAT HOTEL, EXCELLENT FOOD AND STAFF.SOME AREAS A BIT DATED AND IN NEED OF RENOVATION, BUT A GRAND VICTORIAN HOTEL ON THE SEAFRONT. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Freeport Fleetwood  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
town house st annes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 16/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Selby who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel was where we stayed four our weekend in Blackpool. The hotel was fantastic. Food here is 1st class in both the bar, and dining room. All the hotel staff were very helpful and See More  Read more information could not do enough for us. The whole time we were there was great. Highly recommend this to everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 28/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Wrexham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

What an enjoyable place to stay warm and friendly with excellent food. Plenty to do around Blackpool with an array of activities to suit all. The Imperial offers a spa and kids club. This was our See More  Read more information third visit to this hotel and look forward to visit again soon   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 27/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We realy enjoyed our stay See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool With Friends

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Seaham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We visited Blackpool to meet up with friends and see the illuminations. We stayed at the Imperial, this was our third visit here. It has been took over by the Puma group of hotels since our last See More  Read more information visit. The hotel has always been briilliant but this time it was even better. The food in the restaurant was wonderful no complaints here. The bar area is small for a large hotel, but getting served wenever had to wait, finding a seat was a bit more difficult and we ended up in the foyer of the hotel. The rooms are clean and well laid out, comfy bed, dressing table with a well lit mirror, flatscreen tv, bathroom with shower/bath, toilet and lovely warm big bath sheets. The hotel is within walking distance of all the main attractions but there is a tram stop right outside the hotel if youwant, or the reception will get you a taxi. There is plenty of bars and cafes in Blackpool, but must mention La Fontana italian's, again we have been a few times and is a great night out.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Fontana  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in Blackpool

Stay Date: 31/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stayed at the Imperial Hotel on the seafront. Delighted with the room which was very clean and spacious. Our first evening meal was in the hotel and part of the deal. The meal and service were See More  Read more information excellent. We did a lot of walking to see the illuminations on the two evenings and also in the daytime. Madame Tussauds was excellent as was the Italian restaurant on the second evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Illuminations  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Fontana Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay in Blackpool

Stay Date: 15/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Barrow-In-Furness who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Just returned from a fab trip to Blackpool, the Hotel was clean nd impressive in the oldy worldy style the staff where all friendly and helpful. Would recommend See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Zoo  
Blackpool Tower Circus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

weekend in blackpool

Stay Date: 03/08/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

went for fish and chips. travelled with our senior citizens passes to lytham See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lytham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
fish and chips  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 30/03/12, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Weekend Break

Stay Date: 23/01/12, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was very nice, unfortunately the weather was pretty poor, gale force winds so didn't get out as much as we would have liked but leisure centre was great for relaxation and staff really nice See More  Read more information and freindly. Location of hotel fine, an easy 10 min stroll to the centre. Dinner in hotel was lovely, as was breakfast, only reason we didn't take dinner on second night was we felt we needed toexplore in town a bit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Comedy Paving Opposite Tower  
Shopping At Freeport  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 18/09/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I was attending a george formby society convention. I attend 4 times a year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imp. Restuarant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 14/09/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Seaside Break

Stay Date: 03/09/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A first class hotel, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Although we didn't eat evening meals in the restaurant there seemed to be plenty who were, there was everything imaginable for See More  Read more information breakfast and it was delicious. Plenty of parking places even though you had to pay £2.50 to park this was a small price after seeing how much the daily charge for parking in town was. A thoroughly enjoyablestay and certainly charged our batteries for a few days just what we were wanting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Time Had By All.

Stay Date: 20/04/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Myself and my husband stayed at the Imperial Barcelo in Blackpool for 2 nights. We went last minute because we could not go to Benidorm owing to the volcanic ash .The hotel was excellent food great. See More  Read more information It was a special offer but it was good. The staff very obliging. We went for my husbands 60th birthday. Did the usual things that you do in Blackpool. Walk hit the shops. Went to cleveleys. Freeportat fleetwood. Also went to St. Annes. Must not forget that we went to Wetherspoons in Blackpool and St. Annes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant Akash Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 02/08/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Blackpool

Stay Date: 04/04/09, a customer from Carluke from Lanarkshirewho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We went to Manchester first to go to the tina turner concert then headed up to blackpool next day and had 2 lovely days there, food great hotel great in all standards and would stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Funny Girls Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelo Blackpool

Stay Date: 28/10/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Illuminations  
 
 

Fleetwood

Stay Date: 17/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Essex who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Good day out in Fleetwood. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fleetwood  
Circus  
Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
fish and chips  
Grill  
Dunnton Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel Blackpool

Stay Date: 25/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Swinton who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lovely hotel and wonderful staff. We enjoyed the swimming pool and the food was excellent at breakfast and also in the bar. Would stay here again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Zoo  
Pleasure Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend away at Blackpool

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Fab few days for mine and husband's anniversary in Blackpool and had great weather for a change. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tusards  
Beefeater  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice time in Lytham

Stay Date: 25/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Carlisle who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was very good and value for money. Friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you. Pleasant clean room with comfortable beds. The food in the restaurant and bar was very good. The whole See More  Read more information ambiance was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Gardens  
all the piers  
fleetwood free port  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 06/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Blackburn who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lovely old style hotel, food in restaurant very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
toast s t annes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial, Blackpool

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Workington who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Good Stay. Bathroom layout was poor, needs modernising. Good breakfast, though dining room had queues for seating. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mandarin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was like going back in time, however the Imperial was spotlessly clean and the staff were very professional and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing weekend at the Imperial

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had a very enjoyable weekend at the Imperial Hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant, our room was comfortable and well equipped and we enjoyed walking through the See More  Read more information illuminations. Twice we ordered meals from the bar menu, once eating in our room and once enjoying the quiet and comfort of the Derby Lounge room overlooking the sea. The food was very good and we felt veryrelaxed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Illuminations  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel is a very grand old fashioned hotel, which made it an interesting and charming place to stay. There were photographs on the walls of very distinguished guests who have stayed there in the See More  Read more information past, from film stars to prime ministers and even royalty. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The dining room was very ornate and beautifully laid out, howeverit was extremely busy and there was a queue to be seated. The tables were close together and when full it felt claustrophobic. The food and service however were of good quality. Overall it was agood break in a central location in Blackpool.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower Ballroom  
Madame Tussauds  
tower dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool is the best

Stay Date: 12/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a one night break in Blackpool, Found a great deal on SuperBreak for the Imperial Hotel. The reservation process was easy. Arrived at hotel and enjoyed lovely afternoon tea. Room was spacious See More  Read more information with a sea view. Only complaint was the outside patio area was poor. Tables not cleared, ash trays overflowing and not enough tables and chairs. With the amazing location, they could do so much morewith it. Enjoyed a lovely breakfast, food and service good. Thank you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower Soul Night  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Fontana  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 27/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Haven't been to Blackpool for years and didn't realise how far the north prom was from the pleasure beach. Enjoyed the walk though. Weather was good. Hotel was great, very busy with pool matches See More  Read more information going on at that time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 14/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Chesterfield who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A great weekend away, hotel was great and staff couldn't do enough for us. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nunzios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Days at the Imperial

Stay Date: 03/03/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Front of house staff great. Service in restaurant slow. Great breakfasts. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Stanley Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Othello  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel Blackpool

Stay Date: 25/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Rhyl who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Leisure centre and breakfast first class as were staff. Have stayed before and will go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boonak Thai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in Blackpool

Stay Date: 15/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The imperial hotel was welcoming and warm , great location. The breakfast was excellent , with a good selection of hot and cold food. The staff we smart in appearance and helpful with prompt service See More  Read more information on a very busy weekend. The leisure facilities are good, clean , the children enjoyed the swimming pool. The hotel is a little worn , the hair dryer and radiator did not work in our room but thehotel staff soon brought replacements. On the whole we had a positive experience , good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italian  
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Imperial, Blackpool

Stay Date: 28/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Rossendale who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel itself is a fine example of its kind with beautiful characterful rooms. The dining experience was a total disappointment as we were expecting better service and the selection and quality See More  Read more information of the food on offer was extremely poor. On check-in we were told that the evening meal would be ' a la carte' but later found out that it was a self-service carvery. We were so disappointed that wechose to eat elsewhere after sampling the first evening meal and breakfast. We were however re-inbursed for the meals we did not eat without any fuss.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Beach & Promenade  
Fleetwood Seafront  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ego, Lytham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool Family Weekend

Stay Date: 05/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Arbroath who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Blackpool family weekend ( change from Spain) luck good weather plenty for families to do Hotel fine indoor pool a plus for kids. Remember your Visa card can get a bit expensive for large family See More  Read more information still enjoyed !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Pleasure Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days Away

Stay Date: 18/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Dalton-Le-Dale who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Just back from a 2 night break in Blackpool, stayed at The Imperial Hotel and it was very nice room, was clean it overlooked the car park but that didn't bother us too much as we weren't in the room See More  Read more information during the day. The staff were friendly, spa pool lovely for a bit of relaxing after walking all day and breakfast was excellent!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool Weekender

Stay Date: 28/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Nelson who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Excellent hotel , free upgrade to Junior Suite. Pool area nice but could do with a few extras See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
Bombay Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pigeon Show

Stay Date: 18/01/13, a customer aged 65+ from Swindon who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Just went to the Pigeon show and auction. Went shopping and walkabout. The Hotel is within waling distance of the main attractions but in a fairly quiet spot See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pigeon Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Soul Weekender

Stay Date: 04/01/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Manchester who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed at The Imperial Blackpool Friday to Sunday to attend a yearly Luxury Soul Weekender at the nearby Hilton. Great location on the sea front, lovely room on the 4th floor, comfy bed, nice See More  Read more information decor and very cosy. Breakfast and 1st nights dinner included in the price of stay, both were excellent, quality food and great service. We used room service and this too was excellent. We had thebenefit of parking on site and I would definitely recommend using the pool, Jacuzzi and sauna. I'll be re-booking for next year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Wrexham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Stayed at the Imperial Hotel.On arrival we did struggle to park the car as the hotel was fully booked and had a wedding reception there too but did finally manage to get a space(at a cost of ?3.50 a See More  Read more information day)The bedrooms were warm and comfortable and the food was excellent.We had a very relaxing break and would return again although the hotel could do with a refurbishment as its looking a bit tired.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Holiday in Blackpool

Stay Date: 31/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Initial hotel room was very small but it was changed with no fuss. The hotel playroom was a big hit with the grandchildren and also the pool. The illuminations were very good. The Starlight Express See More  Read more information show at the Opera House was amazing. Chicco's cafe on the sea front near the pier was great, massive chocolate eclairs. Grandchildren loved the ride in the pink carriaage pulled by the white horse.Day tram ticket excellent value and we made full use of it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Starlight express  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Gynn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break away

Stay Date: 12/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Excellent Hotel. Clean, tidy and the staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The Pool and Spa facilities were good and the opening times for children were good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower Eye  
Blackpool Circus  
Blackpool Beach and Blackpool Pleasure Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial, Blackpool

Stay Date: 03/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The weekend did not start well we had requested when booking ( and this was confirmed - or else we would not have made the booking) that our double room would be next door to the twin room we booked See More  Read more information (as our daughters had to have a seperate room due to my eldest daughter being 18!) but we were given rooms on 4th and 2nd floor! When I mentioned and showed the request was confirmed on myconfirmation letter the receptionist said that they knew nothing of this and that it wasn't their fault but the fault of Superbreak! I felt their approach was very unprofessional and I had to challenge thesituation before anything was done as they could not offer this to us as saying there was not any availability - eventually we were offered rooms next door but one to one another - only to entre one ofthe rooms to discover it was already occupied! Eventually following a conversation with the dep manager we accepted a double room with a put up bed in for my youngest daughter (10yrs) and my eldestdaughter had to have a room on her own along the corridor - not ideal - but at least it was on the same floor. However, the breakfast was very good and the decor, albeit not pristine, was true to the eraof the hotel which added a grand feel and great charactor, located near to the tram yet still within easy walking distance of the town, views of the sea and customer secure parking were all good, hadthe initial booking incident not taken place we would not have had any moans or groans!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Blackpool Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

5511- hotel complaint?- problem with their booking on check-in. But some positives too.

 

Lovely n fun Blackpool break

Stay Date: 04/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Liverpool who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Arrived by train, took a short taxi journey to the Imperial Hotel. Arrived at 1.30ish and was able to check in straight away which was great. Room was nice, very clean and cosy. Unpacked and See More  Read more information wondered down to the hotel gym and pool which opens till 9pm. So went later on that evening. great facilities. Walked to the shops and prom not far from hotel. The bus stops right outside for furtherjourneys, which we took advantage of going to the pleasure beach fair the next day (amazing day out) But we walked back as the weather and walk was lovely. Breakfast in the hotel was brilliant veryimpressed and full :-) Also a few minutes walk towards the back of the hotel there are local shops and restaurants (and take aways) got chinese the first night and took it back the hotel. Loved strollingin the sun and buying coffee, icecream and sweets :-) Hotel let us check out the room at 12 and we put our luggage in the storage room and went the gym before heading the train station. Woulddefinately stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
local chinese (cant remember name sorry)  
theme park buffet (pizza,pasta,salad)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool Not For Outdoor Concerts

Stay Date: 17/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Saw elton john opening concert at the tower headland he was fantastic. The venue however was not. The concert was abandoned part way through because of bad weather no partial refund though will not See More  Read more information risk buying tickets for this venue again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 06/06/12, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandcastle Water Park  
Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel Restaurant  
Mamas  
 
 

Easter Trip To Blackpool

Stay Date: 24/04/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was great however the room we were given, was not the best maintained room and needed a face lift, we wondered if we had been given this room as we were on a discounted trip, but that said See More  Read more information it was comfortable, spacious and generally clean and quiet. The hotel was great and evening meal was good but we would chose not to eat at the hotel on the 2nd night as it was the menu was quiteexpensive. The breakfast was one of the best i have had and the staff were brilliant. Blackpool itself is going through a refurbishment so alot of the promendae was like a building site and the tower wasfull of scaffolding, which was not ideal. Blackpool itself needs a massive facelift but if you take it for what it is then you have a good time. All in all a great weekend thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 12/04/10, a customer from Bishop Auckland from County Durhamwho stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

First Time in Blackpool

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer from Stamford from Lincolnshirewho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Very enjoyable - went to see the illuminations. Probably won't be going again as the area is slightly "tacky" but great if that is what you want. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
Blackpool Tower Ballroom/Circus  
shopping centre, Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Booking In

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The one thiong we have to say about The Imperial in Blackpool is the poor booking in system. We arrived at 2pm and were told that booking BEGINS then and they couldn't tell us when the room would be See More  Read more information ready. We registered a credit card which the reception staff failed to put in the computer system so we were refused when attempting to sign to our bill at the restaurant. Other than that the hotelwas fine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 01/01/08, a customer from Sale from Cheshirewho stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Northern Lights

Stay Date: 02/11/07, a customer from Aldershot from Hampshirewho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I have always wanted to see the illuminations, and for my 60th Birthday my husband took me. I also enjoyed strolling along the seafront and around the shops. The hotel was lovely with a few See More  Read more information exceptions. The room was fine, the bathroom you really couldn't swing a cat. The breakfast was fine, dinnner wasn't so successful, having gone to the carvery got the meat, unfortunately the veg' was missing,that arrived and there was no gravy. There were 3 couples on the balcony we were ignored by all the waitors and eventually had to have some 'WORDS'. The next day things seemed to be improved.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Illuminations  
Shopping in Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel Blackpool

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Ashbourne who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great hotel with lovely staff and great food. Negative was our room - bathroom was awful - if you are bigger than a size 12 you won't be able to sit on the toilet, it's that close to the wall and See More  Read more information bath. Also if you are using the sink, be careful if the door is opened it will hit you. We were only given one bath towel between two of us on both nights. (I know you can ask for more, but for the highprice paid you shouldn't have to). Not even a box of tissues in the room. On leaving receptionist didn't even ask if we'd had a nice stay! (Wonder why?!) So I would not stay again due to the rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Blackpool

Stay Date: 13/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel cold. Rooms very small, also one bed was cold and had no headboard. Food not great. One of the rooms was above the dance hall and the noise was terrible. Taxi services were great and very See More  Read more information helpful as the weather was terrible. Winter Gardens were lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
floral art and cookery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire fish restaurant.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel

Stay Date: 29/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel and facilities were good. One of my rooms 346 had a really bad damp smell See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Pleasure Beach  
Madame Tussards  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Blackpool

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Disappointed with view from Hotel Bedroom, was like an attic bedroom, also found it insulting to charge ?3.50p per day car parking when it is on there private land with a barrier. it was a lovely See More  Read more information break away from the usual day to day routine with lovely walks on the seafront. Overall I would say the hotel was average, also no entertainment for a big hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Not Worth The Price

Stay Date: 20/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Skipton who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was nice, rooms were basic a bit over priced, had to pay for car park which was a rip off. Had to queue for breakfast on first morning and breakfast was not nice that morning, staff were See More  Read more information pleasant, would not stay here again not value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Break At Barcelo Imperial Blackpool

Stay Date: 01/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The organisation on day 1 was very poor although the staff tried very hard to make up for it. New years eve itself was excellent in the black tie event. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
tower  
Winter Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 02/11/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 26/10/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Funny Girls..!! (Mucical Show) - Highly recommended...!!! Very funny and professional..London Musical Standards but extremely funny. Would recommend to book in advance and if possible VIP table (no See More  Read more information queues to get in and excellent service)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Blackpool visit

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a great stay at The Imperial Hotel in Blackpool. Took vouchers with me for Blackpool Tower which saved me over ?25. Also got discount vouchers to gain unlimited rides at the pleasure beach. I See More  Read more information have to say the Burger King at the pleasure beach was very clean, tidy and very reasonably priced. Harry Ramsdens fish and chips were lovely as was our meal at Bella Italia restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Imperial Hotel, Blackpool

Stay Date: 18/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Droitwich who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel public rooms good. No 10 Bar very good. Breakfast good. Bedroom small, hot, could do with a good clean, no bedside table on one side of the bed, bedside light didn't work, tea-making See More  Read more information facilities inadequate (only two teabags supplied so could only have one cup of tea each day). Only one tiny bar of soap provided in bathroom, fortunately we brought our own.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower Ballroom  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sapori Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in Blackpool

Stay Date: 24/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Crewe who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Spent time using the trams to explore the coast. Walked along the promenade to look at the illuminations. Walked into Blackpool to find a suitable restaurant on the 2nd night. Enjoyed the sea air in See More  Read more information Fleetwood.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Illuminations  
Blackpool Trams  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 03/10/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Good Short Break

Stay Date: 25/03/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Good value for money. Would like to visit again.... That's if the toast machine is fixed, so it doesn't cremate the bread and that investment is made for new matresses that are not all lumps and See More  Read more information fits the base. Screwdriver needed to take the screws out of the window in order to open.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Promenade As Most Places Of Interest Were Closed.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yates  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day out in Blackpool

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great first and second day, however first night not good. Couple in next door room, rowing had to call the police to have him arrested. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break By The Sea

Stay Date: 17/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Blackpool is Blackpool and does not pretend to be anything else, plenty to do no matter what the weather. Great place for a fun break!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Pleasure Beach  
Golden Mile  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Blu Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-80 of 80 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for The Imperial Blackpool (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Blackpool. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked The Imperial Blackpool (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Blackpool through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 13:43:51

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 13:43:51

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.