Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Ilkley & Area

Ilkley & Area Holiday Reviews

Set at the edge of the beautiful Yorkshire Dales, the picturesque spa town of Ilkley offers a tranquil setting for your short break or getaway. Our Ilkley hotels are perfectly situated for you to take in the amazing scenery of the area, visit its quaint market towns, and head out for country walks you simply won’t forget.

Just a short drive away from Leeds and Bradford, you’re also ideally placed for a fantastic Yorkshire break that embraces the best of the county’s cosmopolitan side too. If a vibrant night out is what you’re after, hop in a taxi for Leeds or Bradford and enjoy the sights and sounds of these two exciting cities. Whatever you require from a short break, our hotels in Ilkley will make your stay a special one.

  • The stunning Ilkley Moor is a simply fantastic setting for a countryside walk, and is one of the nicest hikes of its kind in West Yorkshire
  • Discover the limestone gorges of Malham Cove, one of Yorkshire’s best-known beauty spots
  • In nearby Skipton, don’t miss the impressive Skipton Castle – built in 1090 by a Norman Baron, the building has been beautifully preserved for over 900 years
  • As iconic Yorkshire landmarks go, Bolton Abbey is about as good as it gets – don’t miss the ruined 12th century monastery, just a short drive from both Ilkley and Skipton.
An excellent choice for your next short break, check out our range of hotels in Ilkley, Skipton and the surrounding area in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 78

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Super Skipton

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Rochdale who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (Half Board Offer) in Skipton wrote this review.

The hotel was ideally situated within walking distance to the lovely market town of Skipton. The hotel is set in a peaceful area where you feel miles away from the hustle and bustle...The lovely See More  Read more information dining area was overlooking the canal and stunning countryside. We had a lovely time and would go with Superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ilkley  
Skipton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Rendezvous Skipton

Stay Date: 23/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Gateshead who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (Half Board Offer) in Skipton wrote this review.

All the staff at the Rendezvous Hotel in Skipton were really pleasant and friendly. It was great value for money and we were allocated a room overlooking the canal and beautiful yorkshire hillside. See More  Read more information Compliments to the chef who prepared and cooked really tasty meals and desserts, which were Michelin Star quality. You also had plenty to eat. We met the owner who was a nice distinguished gentlemanwho made us feel really welcome. Excellent stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Interesting Break

Stay Date: 24/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from Bedale who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (Half Board Offer) in Skipton wrote this review.

Skipton is a lively and busy town and the Rendezvous Hotel is on the outskirts about a mile away if you walk along the Liverpool Leeds canal which runs by the hotel. The hotel was full when we were See More  Read more information there which caused some pressure in the kitchen but the staff who all seemed to be local were friendly and dealt with any issues that arose. Rooms out the back and the dining room overlooked thecanal which was interesting and pretty whilst rooms out the front overlook the car park and a busy main road. Having said that our top floor room had a semi-skylight window which gave views to the hillsbeyond which were very attractive. The room was spacious and the only downside [which was quite significant!] were the uncomfortable beds which were overdue for replacement. One good sign was that theowner always wandered around the tables at breakfast checking on how the guests were doing. A very nice touch.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rendevous Hotel Skipton

Stay Date: 01/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Helmshore who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (Half Board Offer) in Skipton wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed my little break, fantastic value for money, as evening meal & breakfast included, also managed to take a swim in the leisure facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great walks in Skipton

Stay Date: 18/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (Half Board Offer) in Skipton wrote this review.

From the hotel the walks along the canal both ways are beautiful but don't stop there, if you park your car in Skipton and walk along the canal the opposite way you get wonderful views of the castle See More  Read more information and end up in the castle woods which are lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Walks  
castle wood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Skipton

Stay Date: 21/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Matlock who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (Half Board Offer) in Skipton wrote this review.

Had a lovely time at the Rendezvous Hotel, the room was large, the evening meal and breakfast were both excellent. From the hotel you can walk along the canal path into Skipton, which is a really See More  Read more information bustling Market town with lots to see, including a castle. We would definitely go back to the hotel again although it is quite a way for us to travel. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton  
Craven Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great two days at the Rendezvous, Skipton

Stay Date: 14/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (Half Board Offer) in Skipton wrote this review.

Hotel great, clean spacious bedrooms, lots of wardrobe space and drawers, shower good but bathroom needs refurb. Restaurant beautiful location, not much choice on the menu but starter and main See More  Read more information delicious, both nights dessert disappointing. Pool, sauna and spa, heaven!! Lovely (approx 1 mile) walk into Skipton via the canal (you need your wellies, tho. Very muddy). The Walk behind the Castlevery nice. Ending the afternoon in the The Wooly Sheep, quaint little pub with log fires.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Walk  
Pubs  
Woodland Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Red Lion  
Hotel  
The Woolly Sheep Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Skipton Stay

Stay Date: 23/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (Half Board Offer) in Skipton wrote this review.

Our stay was great value for money. Although a little disappointed in our room (we had a velux window and didn't overlook the canal) it was clean with lots of space. Our evening meal was excellent See More  Read more information and the dining room was very comfortable with dim lights making it feel special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Heifer inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our visit spoilt because of bad weather conditions

Stay Date: 28/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (Half Board Offer) in Skipton wrote this review.

Sorry to say our visit was spoilt because of the poor weather - could not get around to the places we wanted to visit. I must say that the hotel staff in the dining room are excellent - very polite See More  Read more information and attentive. The one thing which I thought was not good is the slate plates which they served the meals on. The food kept slipping off the plates we eventually asked if we could have a properplate. Our room was spotless and clean which was due to the excellent cleaning staff. Would return again to the Hotel Rendezvous.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at The Rendezvous, Skipton

Stay Date: 27/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Huddersfield who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (Half Board Offer) in Skipton wrote this review.

Our room was great, plenty of space and everything we needed. We had a fab time using the gym and pool. The food in the restaurant was brill - both evening meal and breakfast. The staff were all See More  Read more information really lovely. The hotel location was great for us, on the doorstep of the Dales for some good walking. Brilliant value for money - would definitely do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bolton Abbey  
Skipton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 78 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 11:51:04

Last rendered @ 20/11/2017 11:51:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.