Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Ilkley & Area

Ilkley & Area Holiday Reviews

Set at the edge of the beautiful Yorkshire Dales, the picturesque spa town of Ilkley offers a tranquil setting for your short break or getaway. Our Ilkley hotels are perfectly situated for you to take in the amazing scenery of the area, visit its quaint market towns, and head out for country walks you simply won’t forget.

Just a short drive away from Leeds and Bradford, you’re also ideally placed for a fantastic Yorkshire break that embraces the best of the county’s cosmopolitan side too. If a vibrant night out is what you’re after, hop in a taxi for Leeds or Bradford and enjoy the sights and sounds of these two exciting cities. Whatever you require from a short break, our hotels in Ilkley will make your stay a special one.

  • The stunning Ilkley Moor is a simply fantastic setting for a countryside walk, and is one of the nicest hikes of its kind in West Yorkshire
  • Discover the limestone gorges of Malham Cove, one of Yorkshire’s best-known beauty spots
  • In nearby Skipton, don’t miss the impressive Skipton Castle – built in 1090 by a Norman Baron, the building has been beautifully preserved for over 900 years
  • As iconic Yorkshire landmarks go, Bolton Abbey is about as good as it gets – don’t miss the ruined 12th century monastery, just a short drive from both Ilkley and Skipton.
An excellent choice for your next short break, check out our range of hotels in Ilkley, Skipton and the surrounding area in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 81

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Yorkshire

Stay Date: 10/11/06, a customer from Brandon who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton in Skipton wrote this review.

It's beautiful, especially this time of year! The foliage was gorgeous. So many great things to see and do. Missed Blackpool's illumination by a few days and the weather wasn't so co-operative but See More  Read more information the boardwalk and shops will keep you busy! I found the Black Sheep Brewery and drive to be the most interesting. What a great success story!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool  
Leeds  
Black Sheep Brewery  
Lake District  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Skipton Hotel Restaurant  
Black Sheep Brewery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time in Skipton

Stay Date: 24/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton 3 Night Christmas Break in Skipton wrote this review.

We had a fantastic time in Skipton, but most of time stayed in hotel because of time of year, and the hotel provided first class entertainment for Xmas. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rendezvous @ Skipton Hotel Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Skipton

Stay Date: 27/01/07, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton in Skipton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Skipton

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Gateshead who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton in Skipton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canals - Skipton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bay Horse, Keighley Rd, Skipton  
 
 

Saltaire - A Model Village

Stay Date: 14/05/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton in Skipton wrote this review.

Unfortunately on our visit to Yorkshire the weather was rather poor, and feeling nostalgic, as I used to live in Bradford, I took my wife and daughter to Saltaire nearby. Saltaire village was built See More  Read more information by Sir Titus Salt in the 1850s as accomodation for his workers who were employed at Salts Mill and is now a world heritage site. The mill itself is situated on the banks of the Leeds and Liverpoolcanal, and the River Aire flows through the park adjoining Saltaire and this is a lovely place to walk. The mill itself has a permanent David Hockney exhibition and some other shops and atearoom/restaurant where the food looked very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grassington  
Saltaire Village  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Craven Heifer  
The Weaving Shed  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Love Yorkshire

Stay Date: 31/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from Staffordshire who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Skipton wrote this review.

Hotel stay was good. Cabaret evening held and venue was close to bedroom which meant no sleep before 12 midnight. Bedroom, apparently a new addition to hotel, very good, though small. Never enough See More  Read more information room in bathroom to hold ones toiletries. Food good, apart from hairs being found in breakfast mushrooms. Had the hake at dinner but portion could have be larger. Breakfasts plentiful however. Hotel invery good location with advantage of being able to walk into Skipton along the canal path. Would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hawes  
Tour of National Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre, Gargrave  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Regular Visitor

Stay Date: 31/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (Half Board Offer) in Skipton wrote this review.

This is a favourite hotel of ours, it has everything you need for a relaxing break. Comfortable, clean accommodation, excellent restaurant for both breakfast and dinner and helpful, courteous staff. See More  Read more information The location is ideal for many places and if the weather is poor it is lovely to relax in leisure area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fading Glory

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from South Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Best Western Plus Craiglands Hotel in Ilkley wrote this review.

This was once, obviously, a wonderful hotel but attention to detail, unfortunately, has now fallen by the wayside. Our first room on the second, annexed floor, via the lift then up a short See More  Read more information precipitous flight of stairs was very small with little room to put our baggage. It had been decorated nicely but not completed as the woodwork on the door and window sills hadn't been done. It had lovelyUPVC sash windows but unfortunately the view from them was of a rusty old fire escape. We found the bed extremely soft and requested a different mattress or room, but were told that the hotel was fullybooked. Neither my partner, nor I, slept that night as we were so uncomfortable. After being shown five alternative rooms, the following morning, we found one, although lacking a telephone, that had awonderfully comfortable bed. That was where we spent our second night. I'd like to thank the lady on reception who took the trouble to show us so much concern and changed our accommodation. We foundthe food was nicely presented and the staff friendly but overworked. Because of a wedding being catered for, the bar never seemed to have anyone behind it. Craiglands is positioned in a wonderfullystrategic spot for walking on the moors or down into the town centre and because of this and the conscientious staff, we would stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bolton Abbey  
Embsay Steam Railway  
Burnsall Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Skipton visit

Stay Date: 08/06/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton in Skipton wrote this review.

The hotel was in a great location, easy to find, restaurant and food great, pool great, our room looked out over the canal, staff were friendly, we found no problems at all. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Skipton

Stay Date: 31/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton in Skipton wrote this review.

Hotel very comfortable. The bedroom was large and spacious, but bed was not my type of mattress, not very firm. Two small complaints, on the first day was up to ten minutes wait for some of the See More  Read more information hot food. Disappointed the swimming pool was closed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bay Horse Pub  
Chinse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 81 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 06:54:19

Last rendered @ 19/08/2017 06:54:19

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.