Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Ilkley & Area

Ilkley & Area Holiday Reviews

Set at the edge of the beautiful Yorkshire Dales, the picturesque spa town of Ilkley offers a tranquil setting for your short break or getaway. Our Ilkley hotels are perfectly situated for you to take in the amazing scenery of the area, visit its quaint market towns, and head out for country walks you simply won’t forget.

Just a short drive away from Leeds and Bradford, you’re also ideally placed for a fantastic Yorkshire break that embraces the best of the county’s cosmopolitan side too. If a vibrant night out is what you’re after, hop in a taxi for Leeds or Bradford and enjoy the sights and sounds of these two exciting cities. Whatever you require from a short break, our hotels in Ilkley will make your stay a special one.

  • The stunning Ilkley Moor is a simply fantastic setting for a countryside walk, and is one of the nicest hikes of its kind in West Yorkshire
  • Discover the limestone gorges of Malham Cove, one of Yorkshire’s best-known beauty spots
  • In nearby Skipton, don’t miss the impressive Skipton Castle – built in 1090 by a Norman Baron, the building has been beautifully preserved for over 900 years
  • As iconic Yorkshire landmarks go, Bolton Abbey is about as good as it gets – don’t miss the ruined 12th century monastery, just a short drive from both Ilkley and Skipton.
An excellent choice for your next short break, check out our range of hotels in Ilkley, Skipton and the surrounding area in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 82

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great N.Yorkshire Break

Stay Date: 16/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Loughborough who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Skipton wrote this review.

A lovely hotel in a great location. One mile walk along the canal side to Skipton town centre. Hotel restaurant was first class with dining overlooking the canal and fields. The breakfast was buffet See More  Read more information style and well stocked. Our room was very clean and spacious. The hotel staff were very pleasant and welcoming. The leisure facilities were good the pool water was very warm. A great two night stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton Castle  
Skipton Forest Walk  
Skipton Boat Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Busy Lizzies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Skipton Stay

Stay Date: 23/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (Half Board Offer) in Skipton wrote this review.

Our stay was great value for money. Although a little disappointed in our room (we had a velux window and didn't overlook the canal) it was clean with lots of space. Our evening meal was excellent See More  Read more information and the dining room was very comfortable with dim lights making it feel special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Heifer inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking

Stay Date: 08/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Skipton wrote this review.

Good walking area - canal tow paths were really interesting. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat Trip  
skipton museum  
vntage car rally  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
rendevoux  
brodys italian  
bizzie lizzies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Attention to detail counts

Stay Date: 24/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Malton who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Skipton wrote this review.

The hotel was a little further out of Skipton than we had imagined (not really walkable) but the room, service and food was five star; it was clear that attention to detail was "standard". We were See More  Read more information really impressed and left a note to say so. Very well done.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton Market  
ilkley Book Fair  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice stay slightly spoiled

Stay Date: 31/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Skipton wrote this review.

There were good and bad things about the hotel. We were given a large Suite but unfortunately there were problems with the blinds in two velux windows and road noise. The card key did not work on See More  Read more information the second night and when we could get in we found that the room had not been cleaned (apparently due to a problem with a "do not disturb" sign). No real apology given. A shame because hotel had somereally nice features. The hotel seemed more geared for business and conference users so lacked personal touches. Skipton itself was great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton  
East Riddlesden Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bay Horse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break

Stay Date: 03/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Skipton wrote this review.

Excellent hotel and facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our visit spoilt because of bad weather conditions

Stay Date: 28/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (Half Board Offer) in Skipton wrote this review.

Sorry to say our visit was spoilt because of the poor weather - could not get around to the places we wanted to visit. I must say that the hotel staff in the dining room are excellent - very polite See More  Read more information and attentive. The one thing which I thought was not good is the slate plates which they served the meals on. The food kept slipping off the plates we eventually asked if we could have a properplate. Our room was spotless and clean which was due to the excellent cleaning staff. Would return again to the Hotel Rendezvous.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rendezvous Hotel

Stay Date: 18/11/15, a customer from Eastbourne who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Skipton wrote this review.

Staff in restaurant extremely slow at servicing and clearing the tables. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
castle at Skipton  
market at Skipton  
Micro Brewery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at The Rendezvous, Skipton

Stay Date: 27/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Huddersfield who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (Half Board Offer) in Skipton wrote this review.

Our room was great, plenty of space and everything we needed. We had a fab time using the gym and pool. The food in the restaurant was brill - both evening meal and breakfast. The staff were all See More  Read more information really lovely. The hotel location was great for us, on the doorstep of the Dales for some good walking. Brilliant value for money - would definitely do it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bolton Abbey  
Skipton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great place - great value

Stay Date: 11/03/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Skipton wrote this review.

Rendezvous has a perfect site right on the edge of the canal. In the beautiful conservatory restaurant you can watch swans and rabbits as you eat! The town is less than a mile walk away along the See More  Read more information canal tow-path. Nothing was too much trouble for the hotel staff and I would recommend the place. They seem to have some great offers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton Castle  
Canal Boat Ride  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Mastabs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 82 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:41

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 19:23:10

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 19:23:10

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.