Hyde Park Executive Studios & Apartments, London Reviews (Hyde Park)

8-18 Inverness Terrace, Hyde Park, London, Greater London, W2 3HU, England
Hyde Park Executive Studios & Apartments

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
Superbreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Hyde Park Executive Studios & Apartments - Hotel Image

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Sleep Quality
  • Value
  • Service
  • Rooms
  • Cleanliness
  • Location

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or

  • Superbreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Chilling in London

Stay Date: 14/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a couple of days sightseeing in london, Tower Bridge, Harrods, Big Ben and so much more. The apartments we stayed at the Hyde Park luxury apartments though wouldn't rush back to them. Camden See More  Read more information Market is an absolute must see, people were so friendly and welcoming.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace London  
Camden Market London  
Tower Bridge London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Affordable Trip to London

Stay Date: 05/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I had read some reviews for our hotel so was a little worried but the standard was first class and staff very pleasant . The room was very large by London standards and clean and comfortable . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London is Fantastic

Stay Date: 17/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Andrews who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Enjoyed our 3 day break in London. It was non stop visited everything we had planned to. Our rooms at Hyde park apartments wasa great location but the rooms were small and exceptionally basic even See More  Read more information by London standards. Beds were small and lumpy! Loved Buckingham palace, London Eye and Houses of parliament.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Long Acre Covent Garden  
Union jacks covent garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel in Hyde Park

Stay Date: 14/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great locotion,clean and tidy,room abit on the small side bed really noisy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Buckingham Palace  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hyde Park Exec Apartments

Stay Date: 05/04/12, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We were very unhappy with the apartment we stayed in. Firstly, when we pulled up, the name for the accommodations was "hyde park studio apartments" and not "executive apartments". Secondly, the See More  Read more information front desk gives you nothing but a key - no guidance on our stay at the hotel, tv channels, trash, linens, what to do when we depart from our stay, restaurants that are nearby - nothing. This was verydisappointing as we had never been to London or out of the US and we had so many questions. We had to pose all of our questions to reception, which I feel they should have provided informatin to theconsumer. We didn't know until our 5th day that you could trade out your linens, we found the local restaurants on our own, we never figured out the bbc/tv channel situation. I think the small kitchenetteshould have included a dish towel, soap and a sponge. I certainly wasn't going to buy these things for only a few day visit. We found more guidance when we walked into the hostels nearby to getanswers to our whereabouts. Very disappointing stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely 25th Wedding Treat

Stay Date: 04/01/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Superbreak was brilliant, travelled on virgin trains, hyde park apartment was clean, quite small but adequate for one nights stay, also quiet and peaceful, can't complain about being cold it was so See More  Read more information warm we had to open the window. We were right near bakerloo underground and the 390 bus route that took us up oxford street to tottenham court road where the phoenix theatre was for our show, whichwas amazing. We went for a lovely reasonably priced meal (£11 three courses) in bistro one in frith street. Lovely trip we thoroughly enjoyed it and would go with Superbreak again. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phoenix Theatre/Blood Brothers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro One In Frith Street Soho/Evening Meal  
Moskos ? Just Off Oxford Street. Breakfast  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

No Luxury

Stay Date: 26/08/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The location of the appartment was ideal for our purposes; there were good shops, bars and restaurants nearby. However the 'luxury appartment' lacked any luxury! on arrival, the reception area was See More  Read more information not the welcoming space we had expected. Apart from two setees, the area was sparse, and the reception desk itelf very basic. We were welcomed politely, but with no true engagement. We were directed toour room only to find that it was located next to a roofless, narrow, glass-floored corridor onto which the only window opened out. Thus opening the window for ventilation meant opening it out ontothe coridor - very little privacy there. It also meant that while the blind was open, the room and its contents were exposed to anyone passing, or indeed anyone in the office immediately opposite. Theroom was devoid of any comfortable seating apart from two breakfast bar type chairs/stools. As a consequence, we decided to ask if another room could be made available - and this we were offered - amuch better option. Here the window opened to the outdoors, and offered considerably more privacy. There were also two reasonably comfortable chairs as well as the breakfast bar stools. At this point,we were happy that the appartment would do the trick. However, the tv was disappointing - with only five channels available. In addition, the appartment was impossibly warm. The weather was typicallyenglish/august weather. Sunshine and showers, and temperatures about normal for the time of year. The temperature in the appartment was suffocating. Despite having the large window fully open, it wasimpossible to be comfortable. Even with the large fan provided, sleeping was at best fitfull. This was not helped by the average sized bed - there is space for a larger bed. Bed side lighting wasnon-existent. It was disappointing that no sachet's of tea, coffee, milk, sugar were not available - something which any hotel provides. We would have appreciated having a small container of washing upliquid too (similar to the shower gel and shampoo provided).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Gardens And Hyde Park  
Albert Hall (Proms)  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/07/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phantom of the Opera  
Science Museum  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 30/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Theatre  
 
 

London Dec 10

Stay Date: 13/12/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I went to London on a short break with my friend and overall it was a 'value for money' trip. Getting around was easy as the bus and underground service is excellent. I would recommend an oyster See More  Read more information card for travel as it's well worth the money. We didn't do a lot of sightseeing having been to London on numerous occasion so in stead did a bit of shopping in Oxford Street, visited central London andCamden market which is a must. It was my birthday while we were there so we dined at cafe anglais in Bayswater which was excellent. We stayed at the 4*executive apartments in Bayswater and to be honestwere pleasantly surprised as they were lovely. Very clean, modern and well maintained with facilities for cooking which although we didn't use were there should you wish to. The only downfall was thebeds which were so uncomfortable it would be impossible to stay for anything other than a short weekend break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Tower of London  
Hyde Park - Winter Wonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Anglais  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 13/12/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
 
 

A Short Break In London

Stay Date: 17/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Our apartment was described as medium luxury and we were disappointed when first seeing it. It was more like a bedsit and rather small. The bathroom was nice and large but there were quite a few See More  Read more information cracked tiles on the floor. The living space would have benefitted from at least one easy chair to sit on. The apartment was easy to find and very near the underground. Kensington gardens is just acrossthe road, we had tickets for the albert hall and the bus service was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Royal Albert Hall  
Kensington Gardens  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kalamari Greek Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 07/11/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Lovely time. Shame that the hyde park appartments only had double bedded apartments. As two friends on the break we wanted twin beds. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - The Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belgo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Day Break To Capital

Stay Date: 28/10/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Holiday booked through Superbreak and everything ran smoothly all accomodation was as described within easy access to London underground and Theatre Land. Would highly recommend for a relaxing See More  Read more information stress free break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End Theatre  
Leicester Square  
Chelsea Football Ground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Hampshire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 17/10/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Theatre  
Speaking Engagement  
 
 

Great Break

Stay Date: 14/10/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had such a lovely time staying in London for a few days. Was really impressed with the apartment...Perfect location!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Madame Tussuads  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sophie's Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 01/10/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Hyde Park Executive Studios & Apartments, Hyde Park. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Hyde Park Executive Studios & Apartments, Hyde Park through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10521829093 @ 15/04/2014 17:10:08

Last rendered @ 25/04/2014 01:14:26

Is Mobile? False

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

2014 reskin

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.