Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Hungary

Hungary Holiday Reviews

View of Pest & the Danube from Buda, Budapest, Hungary

Hungary is located in Central Europe and is rich in striking architecture, history, culture and spas! Founded by King St. Stephen, Hungary is home to the world's largest thermal lake, the magnificent Royal Opera House, 1500 castles, palaces and manors as well as Budapest, 'the pearl of the Danube'.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 16

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Budapest

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from Newcastle Staffs who stayed at 3* Erzsebet City Center Hotel in Budapest wrote this review.

Our main aim was to visit a relative so sightseeing etc was not a priority See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Museum (Budapest)  
Museum of Fine Arts  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Budapest

Stay Date: 06/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Erzsebet City Center Hotel in Budapest wrote this review.

Very central hotel. Staff helpful, but vied for booking taxi's and not always accurate on prices. Local restaurants good and varying in prices. Most spoke English. Locals friendly andhelpful. City See More  Read more information tour/ parliment building excellent. Boat trip on Danube excellent. Visit to local flea market so so but the craft market (small fee payable) and the same venue was really interesting. Euros are widelyaccepted so don't have to have B fracs. Good rates of exchange for pounds in local exchange centres. Airport duty free expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Trip To Budapest

Stay Date: 19/03/10, a customer from Burghfield Common who stayed at 3* Erzsebet City Center Hotel in Budapest wrote this review.

My husband and I had a great weekend in Budapest, very enjoyable, would certainly go back again another time, people very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tour, Boat Ride  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Getting around Budapest

Stay Date: 03/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Gold Hotel Wine & Dine in Budapest wrote this review.

The integrated transport system in Budapest was very efficient and reliable, running well into the early hours. I was delighted to discover that because I was over 65 years old, public transport for See More  Read more information me was free, only needing to prove date of birth if asked. I had my EU Driving Licence Card on me which did the trick. An EU Health Card would also do as both these cards show your date of birth. The Hotel Gold was very pleasant and well lived up to its star rating. It was not too far away from the centre and buses stopped just outside and were very frequent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gellert Baths  
Hop On Hop Off Bus  
TRANSPORT SYSTEM  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
OPEN AIR RESTUARANTS ALONG DANUBE  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hopon Hopoff

Stay Date: 27/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Gold Hotel Wine & Dine in Budapest wrote this review.

Two day ticket including a cruise on the Danube - great way to see Budapest - excellent value for money. Also Budapest by night tour including the night club - a must see. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parliament Building  
Citadel  
Buda by Night tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Well located for bus services

Stay Date: 24/01/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Gold Hotel Wine & Dine in Budapest wrote this review.

Small hotel. They don't supply double beds but twins joined together. Room had temperature issues and being located on ground floor it wasn't safe to leave the windows open. Well located for bus See More  Read more information services. Breakfast was weird; pretty sure tomatoes sliced up the night before but not used made up part of the continental buffet!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Budapest Zoo  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Budapest - an amazing city

Stay Date: 04/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Liverpool who stayed at 4* Budapest Hotel in Budapest wrote this review.

I realise this was a cheap break but the times of the flights meant that we only had 2 days in Budapest, which was very disappointing. The 3.30 a.m. pick up on Saturday was particularly dreadful. I See More  Read more information had booked a superior room at the Budapest Hotel, but the room we were given was far from superior. It was small and did not have the promised features such as tea/coffee making facilities, a flatscreen television or air conditioning. The carpet was stained and we had to ask for a plug for the bathroom sink. Apparently the air conditioning is switched off in the whole hotel at the end of thesummer. We were given a floor-standing fan which took up a lot of floor space when there wasn't much to begin with. We asked about tea/coffee stuff but we're told we had to ask housekeeping as it was notincluded in the room price. On the second evening we asked again as it would have been nice to have a hot drink whilst waiting for our early pick-up the next day. The desk clerk said he was authorisedto let us have a kettle but not to provide us with coffee, tea, milk, sugar or biscuits. He did say he knew where we could buy some but it wasn't nearby. We'll definitely be visiting Budapest again,but will steer clear of the Budapest Hotel. On a positive note, Budapest is a truly beautiful city. There is so much to see and do. We got on the open top sight-seeing bus to travel around a bit andget our bearings, but then we walked and admired and took photographs! We also took advantage of many of the bars, coffee houses etc that were available. The cakes especially were delicious. We alsoate at a traditional Hungarian restaurant where we feasted on goulash soup (of course), paprika chicken and dessert consisting of cottage cheese dumplings with soured cream and apricot jam. It may soundodd but don't knock it until you've tried it - it was amazing!The public transport system is brilliant. The trams, metro etc all run to time so we were able to plan what we wanted to do and see. Thesightseeing bus tour included a 1 hour cruise on the River Danube. The boat was fairly basic but with fabulous scenery on either side and a large mug of hot wine it was lovely. It is essential to walkalong the river after dark when most of the wonderful buildings are floodlit. So unfortunately the flight times limited our time there and the hotel was below the standard we were expecting, we had 2full, thoroughly enjoyable days in this amazing city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Budapest Castle  
Budapest House of Terror Museum  
Budapest Labyrinth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Taste of Hungary  
In Budapest Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Budapest on Tired Feet

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Astoria City Centre in Budapest wrote this review.

The Danubius Astoria makes a central and comfortable base to explore the different areas around Budapest.Easy transport and walking distance of museums and major sights. budapest card is a great See More  Read more information way of covering everything you want to see and saving money. the free transport is great value   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Budapest Royal Palace  
Program Centrum City Tour  
Budapest Museums  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Cafe Rayday Street  
Corso  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Budapest

Stay Date: 18/04/09, a customer from Lyngby who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Astoria City Centre in Budapest rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Good City Break In Budapest

Stay Date: 20/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Astoria City Centre in Budapest rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Museum  
Rock Temple  
Danube Cruise To Margaret Island  
Bude Hills  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Astoria Hotel Mirror Cafe  
Arany ?? On Dob Utca  
Blue Rose  
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 16 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 20:56:15

Last rendered @ 14/12/2017 20:56:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.