Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Hull & Grimsby Area

Hull & Grimsby Area Holiday Reviews

Humber Bridge sunset, Hull

The Humber Bridge stands proudly as a gateway into this vibrant metropolitan city, a stunning sight when entering Hull. Announced as the UK City of Culture for 2017, Hull is becoming more and more popular with short break lovers, and our hotels in Hull make it possible to enjoy all of its best bits with ease.

Discover the contemporary productions at Hull Truck Theatre or visit the multimillion pound KC Stadium, home to both sports and music events. Grimsby, settled just across the Humber, boasts of its marvellous shopping opportunities and local fishing heritage.

  • The Deep is a great day out, whatever your age. As one of the biggest aquariums in the UK, The Deep boasts more than 3,500 fish, a penguin colony and an amazing ray and shark tank.
  • Shopping should definitely be on your list when in the area, with the huge St Stephens Centre and Princes Quay housing all your high street favourites plus some boutique extras.
There are also 8 free museums in and around Hull, so if it is culture that you are after you will definitely be in the right place. For a bit of outdoor fun, escape to any of the five local parks, offering great walks and beautiful scenery.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 83

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ferry

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Sheffield who stayed at 3* P&O New Years Eve Pop Party - Pride of Hull in Hull wrote this review.

We had a very stressful time before boarding the P&O ferry because SuperBreak had not done our booking correctly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Life in Hull

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Whitby who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel Christmas Break in Hull wrote this review.

A well organised event with excellent staff who always had time to talk to us. Food was impressive drinks were very highly priced, rooms well equipped. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hull and humber bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Champagne greeting!

Stay Date: 09/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wallingford who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hull wrote this review.

It was in a lovely location with a view of the Humber Bridge. Getting into Hull was easy and surrounding places. We had a lovely surprise when we arrived at the hotel who greeted us with a glass of See More  Read more information champagne and cream tea which we hadn't expected. This was especially nice as this was a wedding anniversary treat. The room was clean and had everything in we needed. Staff were helpful. We woulddefinitely recommend this super deal and intend to do this again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Medici  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing weekend

Stay Date: 13/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Hull wrote this review.

Wanted a relaxing weekend away to recharge batteries before I go back into hospital for further surgery. The hotel is in a lovely location with lovely views of the Humber Bridge and the river. See More  Read more information Direct access from the A63. Afternoon Tea with a glass of bubbly was a lovely start to our break - eating al fresco! Staff were very helpful and accommodated us very well. Unfortunately there is no liftand access to the restaurant is up several stairs which I was unable to climb however staff set a table for us in the lounge area and served breakfast to our table. The relaxation room was exactly whatit said. We were unable to use the sauna etc as again it was down a flight of stairs with no lift access. Would definitely consider staying here again. The hotel was busy as there was a wedding thereon the Saturday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Humber Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hallmark  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel near Hull

Stay Date: 11/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hull wrote this review.

Great hotel, fantastic food and wonderful views of the Humber Bridge. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Racing at Beverley

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicestershire who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hull wrote this review.

The staff were very helpful and we were given a upgraded room which was a surprise. Food was ok but night menu could have had more choice as most of items on menu were cooked in a sauce. Hotel See More  Read more information location was good just off the motorways which made it easier for visiting places. Near to plenty of villages which gave you a choice of pubs/restaurants. We would recommend this hotel and would staythere again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hull wrote this review.

Hotel easy to find, perfectly placed for a drive to go to the seaside or York. Lovely breakfast and evening meal. Leisure facilities good. Staff helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bridlington  
Hornsea Freeport  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Carvey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing parts to our Christmas break

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from West Bridgford who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel Christmas Break in Hull wrote this review.

As we fed back to the manager of the hotel, we had a few disappointments with our Christmas break this time round. We have used SuperBreak for 5 previous Christmas breaks - 2 of the bookings with See More  Read more information Mercure hotels and have always had a lovely time. This time we were expected to share our meals with strangers, despite having booked as a couple completely separate to everyone else. One of the reasonswe go to a hotel at Christmas is to spend some quiet time together as husband and wife and not have to sit at a table for our boxing day meal with someone else's screaming children! Christmas Eve wewere left waiting in the middle of the dining room as there were no seats left on the same day! On that occasion they moved a separate table in for us so that we had somewhere to sit. On Christmas daywe managed to move our meal time and therefore managed to be able to sit on our own, however both Christmas Day evening and Boxing Day we were expected to sit on a table of 10 as if we were at aconference. Not what we expect for our Christmas break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Problems with information

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel Christmas Break in Hull wrote this review.

Initially we were sent details of menus to be filled out and returned to the hotel. A few days later we received an email cancelling all the previous information as it was for the wrong hotel. See More  Read more information Nothing else was received after several days. In consequence we contacted SuperBreak to see what was what only to be informed that it was the hotel's responsibility so we duly phoned the hotel. The hotel'srepresentative said he/she would check it out and would phone back. This didn't happen. After a few days more, and very close to the time of the booking, we again phoned the hotel. We were told thatthe information had been sent to SuperBreak as it was their problem. We phoned SuperBreak to be told that they had received nothing and that it was the hotel's problem. Somebody was telling "porkies"!We waited a couple of days just in case the information got through to us. It didn't. Finally SuperBreak was contacted again but this time we asked to speak to the supervisor who sorted the problemout and information was provided very quickly. The break was very enjoyable but we "suffered" from the lack of cooperation between SuperBreak and the hotel in that we missed the welcome drink and snackas we had no proper itinerary. This lack of correct information was quite a topic of conversation between guests on the same break. It seems to us that the problem lies with SuperBreak staff whoprobably don't know who is responsible for things. Let me finish on a cheerful note - whatever happened, my wife and I enjoyed the break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Local walk

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Salford who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull 3 Night Christmas Break in Hull wrote this review.

There a several nice areas close to this hotel for waking. We had our dog with us by arrangement with the hotel and it was in a great location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Main restaurant.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 83 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 01:28:56

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 01:28:56

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.