Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Hull & Grimsby Area

Hull & Grimsby Area Holiday Reviews

Humber Bridge sunset, Hull

The Humber Bridge stands proudly as a gateway into this vibrant metropolitan city, a stunning sight when entering Hull. Announced as the UK City of Culture for 2017, Hull is becoming more and more popular with short break lovers, and our hotels in Hull make it possible to enjoy all of its best bits with ease.

Discover the contemporary productions at Hull Truck Theatre or visit the multimillion pound KC Stadium, home to both sports and music events. Grimsby, settled just across the Humber, boasts of its marvellous shopping opportunities and local fishing heritage.

  • The Deep is a great day out, whatever your age. As one of the biggest aquariums in the UK, The Deep boasts more than 3,500 fish, a penguin colony and an amazing ray and shark tank.
  • Shopping should definitely be on your list when in the area, with the huge St Stephens Centre and Princes Quay housing all your high street favourites plus some boutique extras.
There are also 8 free museums in and around Hull, so if it is culture that you are after you will definitely be in the right place. For a bit of outdoor fun, escape to any of the five local parks, offering great walks and beautiful scenery.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 62

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel

Stay Date: 30/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hull wrote this review.

Hotel easy to find, perfectly placed for a drive to go to the seaside or York. Lovely breakfast and evening meal. Leisure facilities good. Staff helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bridlington  
Hornsea Freeport  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Carvey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing parts to our Christmas break

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from West Bridgford who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel Christmas Break in Hull wrote this review.

As we fed back to the manager of the hotel, we had a few disappointments with our Christmas break this time round. We have used SuperBreak for 5 previous Christmas breaks - 2 of the bookings with See More  Read more information Mercure hotels and have always had a lovely time. This time we were expected to share our meals with strangers, despite having booked as a couple completely separate to everyone else. One of the reasonswe go to a hotel at Christmas is to spend some quiet time together as husband and wife and not have to sit at a table for our boxing day meal with someone else's screaming children! Christmas Eve wewere left waiting in the middle of the dining room as there were no seats left on the same day! On that occasion they moved a separate table in for us so that we had somewhere to sit. On Christmas daywe managed to move our meal time and therefore managed to be able to sit on our own, however both Christmas Day evening and Boxing Day we were expected to sit on a table of 10 as if we were at aconference. Not what we expect for our Christmas break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Problems with information

Stay Date: 24/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel Christmas Break in Hull wrote this review.

Initially we were sent details of menus to be filled out and returned to the hotel. A few days later we received an email cancelling all the previous information as it was for the wrong hotel. See More  Read more information Nothing else was received after several days. In consequence we contacted SuperBreak to see what was what only to be informed that it was the hotel's responsibility so we duly phoned the hotel. The hotel'srepresentative said he/she would check it out and would phone back. This didn't happen. After a few days more, and very close to the time of the booking, we again phoned the hotel. We were told thatthe information had been sent to SuperBreak as it was their problem. We phoned SuperBreak to be told that they had received nothing and that it was the hotel's problem. Somebody was telling "porkies"!We waited a couple of days just in case the information got through to us. It didn't. Finally SuperBreak was contacted again but this time we asked to speak to the supervisor who sorted the problemout and information was provided very quickly. The break was very enjoyable but we "suffered" from the lack of cooperation between SuperBreak and the hotel in that we missed the welcome drink and snackas we had no proper itinerary. This lack of correct information was quite a topic of conversation between guests on the same break. It seems to us that the problem lies with SuperBreak staff whoprobably don't know who is responsible for things. Let me finish on a cheerful note - whatever happened, my wife and I enjoyed the break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Treat

Stay Date: 28/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hull wrote this review.

This hotel was excellent from the moment we arrived. Good service at reception, our room was excellent with plenty of tea and coffee etc. The dining was good, plenty to eat also breakfast was See More  Read more information good.The location of the hotel was good and very easy to find and not too far out of Hull. We also had afternoon tea included in our deal, there was loads, excellent. No faults whatsoever.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Foodie Weekend

Stay Date: 27/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hull wrote this review.

This hotel was just right for a weekend away, just down the road from the Humber Bridge, perfect place. Breakfast, afternoon Tea and dinner were great, we came away from there full and happy. You See More  Read more information ought to try it if your ever this way!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hull  
Beverley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hall Farm  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hallmark Hotel

Stay Date: 15/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hull wrote this review.

This is a great hotel for a mini break to Hull. The staff from the management to cleaners are just so friendly and helpful. We checked in and asked about late 1pm checkout, no problem. We also had See More  Read more information afternoon tea as part of our two night first night dinner package. This was a freshly prepared cake stand of finger sandwiches, scones, cakes, clotted cream, grapes, strawberries and lettuce, very niceindeed. The gym equipment is in very good condition and the sauna looks brand new. The have a large field with a track around the perimeter ideal for running/walking, great to burn off the caloriestaken i at breakfast or the fantastic dinner menu. I have just one point that's negative about Hallmark hotel, no prunes for brekkie.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Deep  
Humber Bridge Country Park  
Wilberforce Museum Hull  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo Hull  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A weekend to remember

Stay Date: 27/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hull wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel mid afternoon and after checking in went to our room which we found to be one of the finest we have ever stayed in, spotlessly clean with everything you required in it (many See More  Read more information other hotels always leave something of importance out i.e. cups, towels etc) after showering we then went to the lounge bar for a drink and to relax before having our evening meal, the service andfood was 5 star. Next day we decided to visit Hull city centre, the FREE park & ride (just a few minutes from the hotel) was very quick and convenient which gave my Wife some extra time for her retailtherapy before arriving back at the hotel for our afternoon cream teas. All in all this was one of the best short breaks we have ever had and would certainly recommend it to anyone looking for aenjoyable time. Thank you Superbreaks we will be calling on you again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hull city centre excellent park & ride service  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two night stay in Hallmark Hotel

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Swansea who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hull wrote this review.

Room was very comfortable, bed and pillows good, dining room good, service good - in all very good weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hessle  
Hull Football Stadium  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Grimsby Town

Stay Date: 24/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 3* The St James Hotel in Grimsby wrote this review.

Hotel in great location in middle of town, near market shops and plenty of places to eat. Furniture in hotel room a bit tired but comfortable beds, clean bathroom and good TV! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Me Time in Hull

Stay Date: 28/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Crossgates who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Hull in Hull wrote this review.

A last minute booking, following an awful week in my personal life. I wanted somewhere not too far away that had excellent service and was easy to get too. I found it (with a bit of help from See More  Read more information Superbreak!) recommend the reflexologist - put me "back on my feet!"   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 62 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 12:13:18

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 12:13:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.