Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront
3 3 Star:
Per Person Per Night
- Best Ever Breakfast at Travelodge's Bar Café
- 200 yards from Bournemouth seafront
- Bar & restaurant in hotel
- Wi-Fi in hotel (chargeable)
Search for room availability
With the seafront just 200 yards away and the famous pier within a few minute’s walk, the Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront is perfect for your seaside break. What’s more, this superbly situated hotel is just a short walk into the vibrant town and is easily accessible with onsite parking (limited spaces) and the train station just 2 miles away.
As well as being perfectly placed for the beach, the Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront is also close to a wealth of attractions. Enjoy a fun packed day at the Oceanarium, the Beaulieu Motor Museum, Monkey World or the Bournemouth International Centre.
At the end of a busy day out and about, retreat to the Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront and find a peaceful respite away from the crowds. The spacious hotel rooms have been designed with your comfort in mind and feature en-suite, TV and tea & coffee making facilities. The Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront also has fresh sheets and towels at reception and WiFi internet access throughout.
During your stay at the Travelodge Bournemouth Seafront you can also dine in the bright, airy and inviting Bar Cafe. From the hearty breakfast to the traditional evening dishes to the fully licensed bar, the hotel has something to suite all moods.
Hotel Facilities & Services
- Total Floors Number: 5
- Total Rooms Number: 105
- Non-Smoking throughout the hotel
- 24 hour front desk
- Lift to all Floors
- Tea and Coffee Making Facilities
- Parking at Hotel Cost: £7.00 Per 24 Hours
- Name: BOURNEMOUTH
- Distance: 2 miles
- Name: BOURNEMOUTH INTERNATIONAL
- Distance: 8 miles
Bar and Restaurant
- Bar in Hotel
- Types: Pets accepted on request with hotel
- Cost: £20.00 per stay
- Nearest Rail Name: Bournemouth Distance: 2 miles
- Nearest Airport Name: Bournemouth International Distance: 8 miles
To view our full selection of accommodation in Bournemouth & Area, view our hotels in Bournemouth & Area page.
SuperBreak Customer Rating
- Overall: SuperBreak Overall Rating: 3.5 out of 5 based on 2 reviews
- Sleep: SuperBreak Sleep Rating: 3.5 out of 5
- Breakfast: SuperBreak Breakfast Rating: 4.0 out of 5
- Staff: SuperBreak Staff Rating: 3.5 out of 5
- Location: SuperBreak Location Rating: 4.0 out of 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating
- Overall: based on 917 reviews
- Sleep Quality:
Short Break In Bournemouth &Amp; Area
Stay Date: 21/06/2012, a customer from UK who stayed in this hotel rated this hotel.
Overall Hotel Rating: 4 out of 5
- Destination: 5 out of 5
- Sleep: 3 out of 5
- Breakfast: 4 out of 5
- Staff: 4 out of 5
- Poole: 2 out of 5
- Monkey World: 5 out of 5
- Weatherspoons: 5 out of 5
- Ta Tasca: 5 out of 5
Stay Date: 07/06/2012, a customer who stayed in this hotel rated this hotel.
Overall Hotel Rating: 3 out of 5
- Destination: 3 out of 5
- Sleep: 4 out of 5
- Breakfast: 4 out of 5
- Staff: 3 out of 5
- Theatre: 4 out of 5
- Harry Ramsdens: 3 out of 5
Stay Date: 09/2017, Donna H wrote this review.
Excellent seafront Travelodge. Comfortable, clean, large rooms, good breakfast which provided gluten free options and soya milk, although sadly no gluten free bread and had to take our own in for our daughter. Sea views in rooms 306 and 307. Short wa… See more
Excellent seafront Travelodge. Comfortable, clean, large rooms, good breakfast which provided gluten free options and soya milk, although sadly no gluten free bread and had to take our own in for our daughter. Sea views in rooms 306 and 307. Short walk to the seafront. Will definitely stay again. Collapse
Stay Date: 09/2017, johnrO1666LV wrote this review.
All storage that was found on a previous visit has been removed. Only one hanger rail now provided with 6 coat-hangers. All shelves and drawers removed. One wall table with coffee making materials and kettle is all that remains. Only 2 electric sock… See more
All storage that was found on a previous visit has been removed. Only one hanger rail now provided with 6 coat-hangers. All shelves and drawers removed. One wall table with coffee making materials and kettle is all that remains. Only 2 electric sockets in the room so we were constantly changing plugs so that we could charge electrical items and power my CPAP machine and use the kettle. The toilet flush did not operate very well. The plug for the sink was the wrong size and if it was knocked it allowed the sink to empty, not fast as the drain was partially blocked. Filling the kettle in the sink was impossible as the sink size / tap height did not allow you to do so. Filling a mug up and emptying it into the kettle was the only way I found of doing this. Paying for car parking other than on a daily basis was impossible. Apart from the computer system only letting you pay for 3 days when we were staying for a week every time I signalled I had input my Credit Card details I was asked to input them again. Fortunately the deputy manager resolved the problem (I hope). Collapse
A great stay
Stay Date: 09/2017, adzik wrote this review.
We stayed here for a night in the 10th of sept in a family room on the top floor, the place was very clean and our room was huge, we had a really good view of the sea and breakfast was nice ( a bit steep in price) the location was spot on about a 10 … See more
We stayed here for a night in the 10th of sept in a family room on the top floor, the place was very clean and our room was huge, we had a really good view of the sea and breakfast was nice ( a bit steep in price) the location was spot on about a 10 min walk to the peer, I will be stayed here agin that's for sure. Collapse
Great hotel and location
Stay Date: 09/2017, angiehardman2803 wrote this review.
Another lovely stay at the Bournemouth Seafront Travelodge. The staff are all very helpful, friendly and courteous. Paula and the team are lovely. Room are spacious clean and tidy, not much room for putting clothes away if you're stopping longer th… See more
Another lovely stay at the Bournemouth Seafront Travelodge. The staff are all very helpful, friendly and courteous. Paula and the team are lovely. Room are spacious clean and tidy, not much room for putting clothes away if you're stopping longer than a couple of days, hangers are few but adequate, kept most of clothing in suitcases. Ask at reception for more towels, tea coffee supplies. Would recommend a visit, close to seafront and town centre. Collapse
Absolutely disgraceful and disgusting
Stay Date: 08/2017, D0llie wrote this review.
Stayed here with my family of 3 adults and 5 children. They had no regards whatsoever for disabled badge holders in their car park where vehicles were not displaying badges and we were told there was nothing they could do! Next we were given 2 shoe b… See more
Stayed here with my family of 3 adults and 5 children. They had no regards whatsoever for disabled badge holders in their car park where vehicles were not displaying badges and we were told there was nothing they could do! Next we were given 2 shoe box size rooms (supposedly "Family" rooms) with a double and 2 fold up single beds with brushed nylon sheets (stained). The windows & fittings were absolutely disgusting and could not be opened or closed properly. The Bathroom floor was badly stained, had a broken extractor fan and no toilet brush. The extra cost for Wifi (£24) was for one person only in the each room. With 4 in each room how do you decide who has it? It was very hot in these rooms and there was no air conditioning just a small fan which had to be left on all night. We ordered Dinner in the evening that was stale, burnt and inedible. This cost £69. The cost for 5 days was £721 but we left after 4 days. I have since complained and sent photographs to the Head Office and Customer Services. Had no reply from the Head Office who say they didn't receive anything despite me having proof of posting and delivery and after reminders to Customer Services eventually received a reply from Georgina Morgan Customer Services giving no explanation whatsoever and did not address any of my complaints as to the state of the rooms, the food etc, only that they offer a "quality Hotel and give good value for money" and I must be feeling "frustrated". After a struggle to get any sort of compensation I was reluctantly given my 5th day's refund as we had only stayed 4 days. I am absolutely shocked by the way they have handled this matter and shown no compassion or remorse whatsoever. Collapse
- Rest assured your break is safe with us
- No credit card or booking fees
- Your information is secure with GlobalSign
- Best UK Operator, Globe Awards 2017
Superbreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.
They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.
Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.