Holiday Inn Cannes
4 4 Star:
Per Person Per Night
Search for room availability
A great choice for a break on the French Riviera, the Holiday Inn – Cannes is a comfortable four star hotel set on the Mediterranean. A mere fifteen minutes from the very centre of Cannes, the hotel is set away from the hustle and bustle in a park full of pines and holm oak trees, and the Holiday Inn – Cannes also offer private access to the beach in front of the hotel.
Featuring recently renovated rooms, the supremely comfortable hotel offers a warm and welcoming retreat after a long day of sightseeing. Each room is equipped for both your comfort and convenience, providing a TV, air-conditioning, private bathroom and tea & coffee making facilities to make your feel right at home.
The hotel’s delightful onsite restaurant, The Garden View, serve up a sublime mix of Mediterranean favourites and the finest specialties from Provence. You can also set yourself up for the day by enjoying the extensive buffet breakfast, served on the restaurant terrace overlooking both the outdoor pool and the seashore. Access to the hotel’s Tennis Court is also free of charge.
- Tea and Coffee Making Facilities
- Internet Access
- Air Conditioning
- Direct Dial Telephone
- Laundry/Dry Cleaning Services
- Housekeeping (daily)
- Cable/Satellite TV channels
- Interconnecting Rooms
Bar and Restaurant
- Bar in Hotel
To view our full selection of accommodation in Cannes & Area, view our hotels in Cannes & Area page.
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating
- Overall: based on 197 reviews
- Sleep Quality:
Extremely dissatisfied! Customer service abhorrent!
Stay Date: 05/2017, Jackie D wrote this review.
Ordinarily, I wouldn’t bother writing a review on a negative experience as sometime things just happen for a number of reasons but, after seeing this hotels managers response to my colleagues review, I feel compelled to clear up a few facts. As my … See more
Ordinarily, I wouldn’t bother writing a review on a negative experience as sometime things just happen for a number of reasons but, after seeing this hotels managers response to my colleagues review, I feel compelled to clear up a few facts. As my colleague stated, 9 of us booked to stay at this hotel as we were over working at the film festival. We all arrived at the hotel at approximately 10:15 am. After standing waiting for a considerable time, 1 guest being attended to at a reception with 3 staff members, we were handed our documents and advised that our rooms wouldn’t be ready until check in at 2pm. Not one single member of our team expected to be checked in at that point, our intention had been to see if we could leave our bags and head off in to town. We were immediately handed paperwork to fill in, we assumed this was normal procedure so obliged. While we were waiting a couple of us had a look around and when we entered a conservatory type area we were confronted by an obviously angry member of staff who told us to leave immediately. Turns out it was the dining area and looking out the window wasn’t an option. Back at reception, its now past 11:30, another member of our team had gone to the dining area, unaware of the previous encounter, to enquire about LUNCH. She too was spoken to by the same member of staff in a very abrupt manner and returned to the reception quite taken aback. She was telling us what had happened and one of the reception staff over heard, apologised and made off towards the dining area. I was the last to be seen and finally left the reception at 11:55. I joined the rest of our party, who had been sat outside. My colleague had been asked how many of us there was and she replied that there was nine of us, assuming they were asking to find us suitable seating arrangements. All communication was in French and broken English, which is absolutely fine but to then have breakfast items brought to our table and having not requested breakfast at any point, (we had enquired about lunch and were previously informed we could order lunch at 12, which by this time it was after 12), we assumed that the lady who had left reception after hearing what had happened had perhaps arranged some patisseries for the inconvenience. We were grateful for this as we had had a particularly long morning by this point. We would have preferred to order some lunch but were grateful none the less at the apparent kindness. We were then handed a bill for 15 euros each and told that we had in fact ordered breakfast. The most confusing part of all of this is that the person who had apparently ordered on our behalf was the very person that had been asked how many of us there was looking to be seated AND the very same person who, herself, has a number of food intolerance's who couldn’t in a million years enjoy a dairy, wheat, gluten etc etc laden breakfast?!?!?! By this time there was no point heading in to town as we were close to the 2pm check in time and we were all exhausted. So 2pm arrives and I go to the reception on behalf of us all to see if the rooms were accessible as yet, I was told yes, 10 mins more and we would be good to go. We finally got into our rooms at 3:30pm. When we asked what had happened regarding the expensive breakfast, no one wanted to take responsibility, we were passed from one member of staff to the other. Eventually we were informed that because of the confusion we would only be charged 9 euros per head for the food as a way of apology. Only to find out that in actual fact a full continental breakfast, which included a vast amount more than offer to us, was offered to guests by the hotel at 9 euros anyway and a full cooked breakfast was 15 euros. The word chancers come to mind! The entire experience at this hotel was a shambles. As an IHG member I have stayed with this group all over the world and I have NEVER experienced anything like this!! Now in response to the delightful Thierry I would say this, if you are going to deny your staffs rudeness and refute our concerns then I would perhaps suggest you do not do so in such a pedantic manner. You have single handedly proven to all who will read this that there is a fair chance that you and your staff have the ability to be rude to your guests. You say you were given the facts, suggesting that you were not actually present so you have absolutely no room to comment on anything as fact. At no point were your staff “harassed” and as a professional team who work very closely with a huge range of people daily we are deeply offended by that remark. At no point did we wish to check in at 10:30 am and if we had been asked your staff would have known this. We would have been happy to leave our bags, go on our way and return to fill in our paperwork at check in time. We were never given this option. So before you feel the need to correct my version of the story, as you have my colleagues, I would strongly advise that you be absolutely 100% confident that your version is correct and judging by the reviews of others on your hotel perhaps your time would be better suited managing and training your team and making the obviously needed improvements to your level of customer service than replying to reviews which you have absolutely no chance of justifying. Regards, Jackie Collapse
Lovely hotel located close to Cannes and great public transport, very relaxing.
Stay Date: 05/2017, cathjcannon wrote this review.
We were given a lovely room on the front of the hotel with a balcony which got the sun all day. The staff were all lovely especially Natalie in the restaurant and the manager Thierry, both pleasant ladies who deserve praise. The hotel was very quie… See more
We were given a lovely room on the front of the hotel with a balcony which got the sun all day. The staff were all lovely especially Natalie in the restaurant and the manager Thierry, both pleasant ladies who deserve praise. The hotel was very quiet and not intrusive at all. No issues at all, everyone was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again. Collapse
Not great.. not a 4star with rude staff
Stay Date: 05/2017, Nikki T wrote this review.
A group of 9 of us stayed here while working at Cannes Film Festival. On arrival we stood for 45 minutes before asking if they could help at reception even though there were 3 staff on and only 1 dealing with another customer. We then asked for lunc… See more
A group of 9 of us stayed here while working at Cannes Film Festival. On arrival we stood for 45 minutes before asking if they could help at reception even though there were 3 staff on and only 1 dealing with another customer. We then asked for lunch which we were told we couldn't have yet, they sat us down at a table and brought croissants, juice and coffee out to us. They didn't ask us whether we wanted it.. we all presumed it was complimentary for our 45 minute wait at reception as well as not asking if we wanted it. G They then charged us 15 euros each. Which we later found out that they over charged for a continental breakfast, which 1 we didn't order and 2, didn't have anymore than croissants. It wasn't until the last day they said they would refund all of us 6 euros each for charging us the wrong price. This is only because we kept complaining about them just bringing this food to the table without us asking for it and from tweeting The wifi is absolutely awful! The staff, particularly the breakfast staff are very rude. I don't think I would stay here again. Collapse
Stay Date: 05/2017, Photomagus wrote this review.
Hotel is old but partly renovated. NO FREE parking despite the fact that they have three garage that are empty all the time! ridiculous !! Most disapointing fact was that the room was half ready when we arrived late in the night !! one of the beds wa… See more
Hotel is old but partly renovated. NO FREE parking despite the fact that they have three garage that are empty all the time! ridiculous !! Most disapointing fact was that the room was half ready when we arrived late in the night !! one of the beds was without blanket !!!!!! UNACCEPTABLE !!! The reception staff was rude at the check in ! Terrible experience! never again !! Collapse
Holiday inn Cannes
Stay Date: 04/2017, anastasios K wrote this review.
superb service , good size room, very clean, excellent balcony facing the sea, very quite , good size bed,super size bathroom,the location of the hotel was the best part as it is at the end of the center so it is only a walk away from it
superb service , good size room, very clean, excellent balcony facing the sea, very quite , good size bed,super size bathroom,the location of the hotel was the best part as it is at the end of the center so it is only a walk away from it Collapse
- Rest assured your break is safe with us
- No credit card or booking fees
- Your information is secure with GlobalSign
- Best UK Operator, Globe Awards 2017
Superbreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.
They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.
Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.