Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive
3 3 Star:
Search for room availability
The Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive hotel is located right off International Drive and gives instant access to the area’s local attractions, shopping and dining destinations. Discover the amazing Walt Disney World, explore SeaWorld, make a splash at the Wet n Wild Waterpark or try your hand at a game of golf at one of the city’s top courses.
All of the spacious and modern guest rooms at the Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive hotel are designed with your comfort in mind. Each room includes a hair dryer, a flat-screen TV, a coffee maker, a safe, a desk, ironing facilities and a private bathroom. Room service is also available.
Tuck into a free hot breakfast each morning (package dependent) and start your day right. After a busy day in the city, relax in the outdoor whirlpool/hot tub, head to the lounge/bar for a cooling drink or make a splash in the outdoor pool. The hotel also has free high-speed internet access and an exercise room.
Hotel Facilities & Services
- Non-Smoking throughout the hotel
- 24 hour front desk
- Lift to all Floors
- Tea and Coffee Making Facilities
- Room Service Not 24hr: Yes
- In Room Safe
- Non Smoking Rooms
- Iron/Ironing Board
- Outdoor Pool Free: No
- Jacuzzi Free: No
- Gym Free: No
- Name: Orlando International Airport
- Distance: 17.8 kilometres
Bar and Restaurant
- Bar in Hotel
- Nearest Airport Name: Orlando International Airport Distance: 17.8 kilometres
To view our full selection of accommodation in Orlando, view our hotels in Orlando page.
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating
- Overall: based on 727 reviews
- Sleep Quality:
Stay Date: 10/2016, Skeeter34 wrote this review.
Stayed at the Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive for two nights, great location, room was clean, bed was comfortable, employees were helpful and the free breakfast filled us up. I left my battery and charger in the room when we checked out, … See more
Stayed at the Clarion Inn & Suites At International Drive for two nights, great location, room was clean, bed was comfortable, employees were helpful and the free breakfast filled us up. I left my battery and charger in the room when we checked out, the manager (Girish) is working on getting it returned to me. Collapse
Good location, bad experience
Stay Date: 10/2016, bbbimbobimbo wrote this review.
We chose this hotel because it is quite near from the Orlando Convention Center and it is cheaper than the others located around. However we discovered why: internet connection was so bad, being impossible to work on rush hours. There was a small wat… See more
We chose this hotel because it is quite near from the Orlando Convention Center and it is cheaper than the others located around. However we discovered why: internet connection was so bad, being impossible to work on rush hours. There was a small water leakage from the shower, dropping all day long. I advised to the reception a couple of times and no solution at all. Also, there was a kind of strange smell in the room (maybe humidity?) that made me difficult to sleep as it was hard to stand. We advised to the desk and no result. Conclusion: We will not come back. Collapse
Unable to met the basic needs of cleanliness and comfort (Should be a 0 star)
Stay Date: 10/2016, Will-Joe M wrote this review.
I honestly do not think in my life I have ever stay in such a horrible hotel. My coworkers and myself checked into this hotel to attend a conference in October. This was listed as a recommended facility through the conference organization. Great lo… See more
I honestly do not think in my life I have ever stay in such a horrible hotel. My coworkers and myself checked into this hotel to attend a conference in October. This was listed as a recommended facility through the conference organization. Great location near stores and resturuants so we though we found a gem of a hotel. Checkin was great. STAFF was excellent very friendly especially Gabby! The hallways and rooms have an whelming stench of rot and mold. Of course this smell only got worse as we approached our rooms. We had four rooms and each was as ill-cleaned as the last. The first room was horrendous, besides the explained musty smell, the bathtub was covered in a yellow film and stained . The drain was covered in rust as well as the shower head...no this was not calcium build up it was brown rust eating away at the drain and shower head. The bed in the first room was covered in food crumbs and stains (which leads me to wonder if the bed was just remade or was the housekeeping eating while cleaning). Even when you lifted up the mattress there was food stuck under followed by hair. Not to mention the questionable food stains/vomit stains on the sheets/mattress. Carpet was covered in stains everywhere. Electrical outlets were hanging out of the walls.***This was an obvious fire hazard. All four rooms were just as deplorable. The pool was poorly maintained. The pool had rat traps stuck in the corners everywhere. Maybe this explains some of the smell. Management was terrible. They refused to even speak to us only allowing us to talk to front desk reception. We explain our dissatisfaction with the cleanliness and safety of our room and received the "you are obligation to pay for two nights." As a courtesy, we explained that we would stay one night because we understand this is a business. Even then management hid from us like a coward. I have never been treated with such direspect in my life. They talked us into seeing a fifth room (as if the hotel policy is to only clean 1/5 the rooms) and finally we obliged. We didn't even have to walk past the front foyer of the room to see how ill-kempt the room was. I felt so bad for the staff as they tried to do everything for us and management cowered in their office. The correct customer service response would have been "We apologize for your unpleasant experience and would be happy to refund your money. We hope you will give us another chance in the future." (But that appears to be the response only give on Tripadviser (read the responses from management.) Than we were informed Management was no longer in, when asked "who was the manager on duty as their is no lifeguard on duty", the response was a blank stare. To follow-up we asked "is anyone CPR certified on the premises." Which they had no answer to. General licensing and law for hotels is if the pool is open, someone should be CPR certified and normally a manager has to be on the premises. I would not stay at this hotel if it was free. AVOID AT ALL COST. Collapse
Okay, not a great experience
Stay Date: 09/2016, ballalchandish wrote this review.
The hotel is located in a very nice place. The rooms are OK. The breakfast is OK but quite boring. The front desk staff were generally good and helpful. However, I feel that ONE of them can be or rather has to be more polite. The room door got jammed… See more
The hotel is located in a very nice place. The rooms are OK. The breakfast is OK but quite boring. The front desk staff were generally good and helpful. However, I feel that ONE of them can be or rather has to be more polite. The room door got jammed and I could not get into the room. I had to go to the front desk four times to inform that the key was not working. Instead of coming to the room to help me, he kept trying to get the problem rectified from the front desk and sending me back. Because of this, I could not change into formal wear for the Congress farewell dinner and was delayed by an hour too. Instead of apologising, he was trying to make me "UNDERSTAND...." Collapse
Stay Date: 08/2016, g1ggl3 wrote this review.
Only stayed here as a last resort as we arrived from Miami late in the day. Tired, old and dirty is the best description I can come up with - the hotel not us!! Breakfast was appalling. Would not stay here again. Plus they charged us for 2 night… See more
Only stayed here as a last resort as we arrived from Miami late in the day. Tired, old and dirty is the best description I can come up with - the hotel not us!! Breakfast was appalling. Would not stay here again. Plus they charged us for 2 nights instead of 1. But this was quickly rectified when we went back to complain a few days later. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Collapse
- Rest assured your break is safe with us
- No credit card or booking fees
- Your information is secure with GlobalSign
- Best UK Operator, Globe Awards 2016
Superbreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.
They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.
Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.