Prices from £67.50

(per person per night)

Hotel Xenia London Reviews (South Kensington)

160 Cromwell Road, London, Greater London, SW5 0TL, England
Hotel Xenia London

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Hotel Xenia London - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Sleep Quality
  • Value
  • Service
  • Rooms
  • Cleanliness
  • Location

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

London weekend

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was a little way out but transport links very good. Hotel staff were very helpful and breakfast which was included was excellent. Our show was beyond all expectations and made easy by See More  Read more information superbreaks booking both for us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful hotel in South Kensington

Stay Date: 12/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We were greeted on arrival by the concierge who collected our luggage and carried up to reception and then onto our room. The staff were polite and helpful. The room was tidy, clean and well See More  Read more information equipped with TV and Samsung tablet and docking station. Very comfortable beds and air con (much needed this type of year). Overall, a very nice stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All Bar One  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great mini break in London

Stay Date: 29/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel Xenia very friendly staff, lovely modern rooms with nice showroom and very nice toiletries, breakfasts excellent - easy bus and tube links. Cromwell Road is busy but the traffic noise didn't See More  Read more information disturb our sleep or spoil our stay. We would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
Natural History Museum  
Westminster Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few days in London

Stay Date: 18/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Hotel Xenia was a lovely hotel and in an excellent location just a few minutes walk from Gloucester Road Tube Station. It was also within walking distance of The National History Museum and The See More  Read more information V and A. Lots of cafes and coffee places around too! The staff were very attentive and the breakfast was excellent. Lovely continental breakfast and if you chose the full breakfast option it wasfreshly cooked for you. Nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
The Natural History Museum  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel in London

Stay Date: 30/06/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Xenia Hotel in London is a lovely high end hotel. Staff are really friendly and the hotel itself was lovely. We found the bed a bit too hard and the bar very expensive but that's just our See More  Read more information personal opinion. The best way of getting there from London Victoria station is to use underground to Gloucester Rd station, otherwise its an hour walk as we found out lol.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
wicked stage show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Posto Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Albert Hall Concert Visit

Stay Date: 29/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed at the Xenia Hotel overnight to see a concert at the Royal Albert Hall. The Hotel is well situated if you don't mind a short walk or there are plenty of public transport options close at See More  Read more information hand. The staff were very helpful, especially when it came to arranging transport during the recent TFL Underground Strike. The decor in my view is a bit drab in the rooms and could do with a splash ofcolour. The room was compact but comfortable (you get what you pay for). Breakfast was fine although we thought some of the extra menu options were a bit expensive. Overall not bad for a one nightstay, I would probably go back and see no reason why I would not recommend it to my friends and family.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Verdi at Royal Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 08/04/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Xenia on Cromwell Road, apart from the fact that the bedroom and bathroom were so small. From the moment we arrived until our departure, the staff were routinely See More  Read more information excellent... helpful, courteous and friendly. Lovely touches like a maid coming in at night to turn down the bed covers and leave a couple of chocolates, good quality toiletries and a pleasant dining room.The location of the hotel is also a bonus with its close proximity to museums and superior shopping.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Tower of London  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Racine  
The Balcon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Hotel Xenia London, South Kensington. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Hotel Xenia London, South Kensington through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10531627966 @ 22/07/2014 16:32:25

Last rendered @ 26/07/2014 10:02:46

Last rendered @ 26/07/2014 10:02:46

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.