Prices from £62.50

(per person per 2 night stay)

Holiday Inn Reading - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Reading)

500 Basingstoke Road, Reading, Berkshire, RG2 0SL, England
Holiday Inn Reading - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Holiday Inn Reading - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Image

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Sleep Quality
  • Value
  • Service
  • Rooms
  • Cleanliness
  • Location

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Brilliant mum-daughter time

Stay Date: 16/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We wanted some fun time together but a bit of culture too! This was a base between the two. The staff at the hotel were so helpful and friendly. We were well placed to access the motorway and get See More  Read more information about easily. The deal for first night's free dinner was perfect, making it easy to relax after a hectic drive down.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb trip to Legoland

Stay Date: 13/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a fantastic time with my 7 year old grandson. You really need 2 days at the park as there is so much to do. Will be back next year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break

Stay Date: 27/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We only booked the stay to have a relaxing weekend break and it was very relaxing, the room was great (better than expected) and the staff bent over backwards to please. The location may not suit See More  Read more information everyone as it is close to a busy road, but it did not worry us at all as it made it easier to get out and about.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Reading Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

As the name says "Holiday In and Superbreak", this was like a mini super holiday!! Every one in the hotel were great, good food in the hotel, as veggies we normally have problems with food, but the See More  Read more information chef came from his kitchen and offered us a "master Chef" meal, well done to him and his team. the room was good, it was a shame we had to pay for wifi , never mind a. can you thank the hotelfor a great weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kennet & Avon Canal  
country side walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Reading

Stay Date: 15/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Colchester who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Good time shopping, nice weekend break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away

Stay Date: 09/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Good break away. Restful and quiet See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Reading

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Bristol who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Arrived Friday afternoon and went for a dip in the pool to cool off. at 6 we met our friends for a drink before dinner in the restaurant . The food was good but the staff in the restaurant could do See More  Read more information with more training as most of them were from overseas. breakfast was very good both days. the museums in reading were interesting and mainly free. overall the hotel was good would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bell Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in Reading

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Coleford who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

it does not sound very interesting day out in Reading, this was our first trip and would visit again , very good for shopping and visiting places of interest a very good selection of places to eat See More  Read more information good parking , i suggest a visit to Palmers in the town hall its free and very interesting ie the bike makers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Rural Life Centre  
College  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Village Pub  
Hotel  
2 village pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay in Reading

Stay Date: 01/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Thetford who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed at this hotel because it was near where my family live. We were spending the day in London because it was my birthday. The staff at the hotel were wonderful, I even got a slice of cake See More  Read more information for my birthday and they were all very friendly too. Would advise anyone to visit as they made us feel at home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Well Deserved Break in Reading

Stay Date: 28/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Well deserved break in Reading. the hotel facilities were brilliant. Had a hot stone massage which was amazing. Breakfast was super and dinner on the first night at the hotel was excellent. The See More  Read more information location is fabulous because we love reading town centre and shopping centre. The overall experience was excellent. We will definitely book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Reading Town Centre  
Reading shopping centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
McDonalds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Holiday Inn Reading - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Reading. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Holiday Inn Reading - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Reading through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10534725522 @ 22/08/2014 15:10:57

Last rendered @ 02/09/2014 02:48:04

Last rendered @ 02/09/2014 02:48:04

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB18

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.