Holiday Inn Express London City Reviews (Old Street/City)

275 Old Street, London, Greater London, EC1V 9LN, England
Holiday Inn Express London City

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Holiday Inn Express London City - Hotel Bedroom

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Sleep Quality
  • Value
  • Service
  • Rooms
  • Cleanliness
  • Location

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

great break in London.

Stay Date: 04/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Bedford who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Very nice overall would stay at Holiday Inn again stayed in Brighton hotel too very nice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
National Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

48 Hours in London

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Our trip was all about showing our children their capital city. They are 11 and 6 and haven't visited before. We arrived at the hotel (Holiday Inn Express, Old Street) at around 1.30p.m. The hotel See More  Read more information is ideally situated and is only 3 tube stops from Euston Station. Check in is from 2p.m but the room was available as soon as we arrived :-). The room was very clean, modern and well equipped. Woulddefinitely stay there again. After a quick change we headed to Westminster on the underground. The look on the kids faces as we came out of Westminster subway right in front of 'Big Ben' was priceless! The London eye was a fantastic experience. Well worth the money, and we then spent a lovely few hours walking along the South Bank of the Thames taking in the atmosphere and seeing the sights. Onthe Sunday we took a bus tour with 'thebigbustour', saw all the sights and got lots of additional info thanks to our guide Emily. Later on we headed to Watford to get to The making of Harry Potterstudio tour. It was fantastic for any HP fans. Good value admission prices but you must book in advance not just turn up. On Monday we took a boat up to Greenwich. The cruise was included withthebigbustour ticket which was really good value at ?87 for a family ticket for 48 hours. You can hop on and off the buses and boats as many times as you like in that 48 hour period.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Thebigbustour  
The Making of Harry Potter  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Basically lots of shopping, hotel close to tube station, safe surroundings,felt safe with my 3 young daughters. Hotel location ideal - 2 stops from Kings Cross. Recommend off peak day ticket - ?7.50 See More  Read more information adult ?3.20 child travel all day in central London   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Circus  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 12/03/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King  
Tower of London  
 
 

Two Night Break At Express By Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 30/08/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed at the Express by Holiday Inn London City. Chose this hotel because it had smoking rooms available - many do not welcome smokers any more. The room was comfortable for 3 of us although not See More  Read more information very spacious once the sofa bed was out. Very comfortable beds with excellent linen. Breakfast was quite poor for such a large chain but adequate. Only asked a couple of things from the staff and wasnot impressed with the service - didn't help at all. Exceptional value though and have already recommended Superbreak to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/08/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great short break - pity about the weather, but then you cant have everything See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
St Pauls Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/11/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Tower  
London Duck Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Restaurant  
KuluKulu, Sushi Restaurant  
 
 

London At Low Cost

Stay Date: 20/10/07, a customer from Paignton from Devonwho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

i found london to be less expensive than torbay in pubs & restaurants,to keep cost down i found the locations of a national chain of pub/restaurants near to hotel 2 meals bottle of wine for under 20 See More  Read more information pounds!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Imperial War Museum  
St Pauls  
Tower Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 21/07/07, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We travelled to London on the Central line straight to our hotel.It was very clean and tidy , good location and very helpful staff. We went to see Fiddler on the Roof at the Savoy Theatre.The show See More  Read more information was a little long but very good.Back to hotel. Following morning tube to Regents Park and walked round, saw Open air theatre and went boating on the lake. Then onto London Zoo - a good day had byall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Regents Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/10/06, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Globe Theatre  
The Producers  
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Holiday Inn Express London City, Old Street/City. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Holiday Inn Express London City, Old Street/City through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10534725522 @ 22/08/2014 15:10:57

Last rendered @ 02/09/2014 10:08:23

Last rendered @ 02/09/2014 10:08:23

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.