Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Hastings & Area

Hastings & Area Holiday Reviews

Hastings Seafront

Escape to the south coast and enjoy a relaxing break on the south coast when you choose one of our hotels in Hastings. Simply oozing with fascinating history, there’s so much to discover on a getaway in Hastings; visit the 1066 battleground at nearby Battle, and explore the many must-see attractions in the town itself.

Whether you’re looking for a break by the seaside or a retreat in the country, our Hastings hotels have you covered. The endlessly pretty South Downs are primed for exploration, but if you fancy a chilled-out afternoon tea by the shore, it’s just as easy to put your feet up; a getaway in Hastings is as relaxed as you make it.

  • Built in 1070 by the Normans, Hastings Castle is a Grade I listed landmark that’s a must-visit for history-lovers – little remains of the building, but you can enjoy fantastic views over the town from the picturesque ruin
  • Offering another fascinating insight into a different period of our history, Smugglers Adventure at St Clements Caves is a popular and interactive attraction – the impressive caves themselves are worth the visit alone
  • Take a trip on one of the town’s charming funicular railways up the cliff-face and go hiking on the Saxon Shore Way – a 163 mile coastal path running from Hastings to Gravesend, walkers from around the country are drawn to this naturally beautiful trail
  • Attracting an incredible number of visitors annually, the Hastings Fishermen's Museum is one of the town’s top attractions, and a must for all fans of maritime history
An excellent choice as your next short break destination, take a look through our hotels in Hastings in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 12

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Pontins

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Canterbury who stayed at 2* Pontins Camber Sands Holiday Park in Camber Sands (Nr Rye) wrote this review.

For the price we paid it was an excellent break. The rooms are a bit shabby and beds not comfortable but we paid £39 per person with breakfast and dinner for 2 nights. The entertainment was See More  Read more information excellent and food was good. An excellent cheap getaway but don't expect too much in the accommodation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Main Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pontins Camber

Stay Date: 01/04/16, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 2* Pontins Camber Sands Holiday Park in Camber Sands (Nr Rye) wrote this review.

In my opinion this is well worth the money I paid. Room was cosy and a few people were loud at night but other then that the room was good. The breakfast and dinner that was included in the price See More  Read more information was well worth it as well. Nothing special but you make your money back. Swimming pool is good and other things like the trampoline and bouncy castles are cheap and keep the kids entertained.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner  
Breakfast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hell

Stay Date: 13/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Pontins Camber Sands Holiday Park in Camber Sands (Nr Rye) wrote this review.

Room was dirty. Curtains hanging off in both windows. Door lock did not work properly and could take up to ten minutes of fiddling before it opened. My details said linen was included but there were See More  Read more information no sheets, pillow cases or duvet cover so had to buy some.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian I rye  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The worst holiday ever

Stay Date: 26/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Pontins Camber Sands Holiday Park in Camber Sands (Nr Rye) wrote this review.

That is what my grandchildren called it. The room was dirty, cold and the floor was soaking wet when we arrived - you could see in the bathroom from outside (I had to put a sheet up). The breakfast See More  Read more information was passable but the dinner was disgusting. I can't believe SuperBreak actually put their name to this dismal place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Beach  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great family getaway

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Pontins Camber Sands Holiday Park in Camber Sands (Nr Rye) wrote this review.

Siren atmosphere to get away to from the usual mundane family life; put some spice in family life! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Swimming Pool  
Children play ground  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Disgusting Facilities in Pontins Camber Sands

Stay Date: 30/05/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 2* Pontins Camber Sands Holiday Park in Camber Sands (Nr Rye) wrote this review.

I arrived with my family at Pontins and the room was filthy, unmaintained and poor. Me, my wife and two year old daughter did not stay for an hour to experience this, hoping for a full refund for See More  Read more information this inconvenience. Would never recommend this place not even to my worst enemy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pontins camber sands  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

It is what it is...

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Pontins Camber Sands Holiday Park in Camber Sands (Nr Rye) wrote this review.

Accommodation is very dated but other facilities are good. There is nothing else in Camber itself, you will have to travel to Rye or Lydd. It's a 2 star to be honest, you get what you have paid for. See More  Read more information When we booked including breakfast & dinner we thought it was too good to be true, and it was. If we had paid any more we would have found an alternative place to stay and complained upon our return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Owl  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pontins Camber Sands

Stay Date: 27/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Littlehampton who stayed at 2* Pontins Camber Sands Holiday Park in Camber Sands (Nr Rye) wrote this review.

Pontins was true to form, welcoming organised plenty of entertainment, food was good. Over 3000 people on site but they coped. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hastrings town centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very poor

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Aldershot who stayed at 2* Pontins Camber Sands Holiday Park in Camber Sands (Nr Rye) wrote this review.

Overall very poor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 3 Night Break in Pontins Camber Sands

Stay Date: 27/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 2* Pontins Camber Sands Holiday Park in Camber Sands (Nr Rye) wrote this review.

My nine year old daughter was desperate to go back to camber sands for her birthday, they had a great time and was sooo sad to b coming home x we will definatley go back about April time. As it was See More  Read more information a perfect holiday for the children, facilities were fun and exciting, chalet was warn, clean and nice to sleep in, blue coats were amazing with the children! The beach is also two mins away which thechildren loved! Everything was perfect x   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pontins camber sands  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sands restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 08:13:18

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 18:37:17

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 18:37:17

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.