Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff (Afternoon Tea Offer) Reviews (Bournemouth)

Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth, Dorset, BH2 5JS, England
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff (Afternoon Tea Offer)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff (Afternoon Tea Offer) - Hotel Bedroom

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Lovely break

Stay Date: 25/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Walton-On-Thames who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Had a fantastic long weekend break - everything was spot on. I and my wife were very pleased with the deal we got from SuperBreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Peit  
Poole Peir  
Boscombe peir  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kah Tai Tapas  
Ranchos Steak House  
Plates and Co  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve 4 day break

Stay Date: 29/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bexhill-On-Sea who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Despite the awful weather we still had a great break. The hotel was everything we could of expected with good evening entertainment, rooms and food. The only problem we found was the bar area was See More  Read more information very cold which meant the entertainment was not well supported.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Russell Coates Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable New Year Festivities

Stay Date: 01/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel was very good all round with excellent staff and good food. New year celebrations were enjoyable and as advertised in advance. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Harbour  
Lulworth  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Granddaughter's Birthday

Stay Date: 02/10/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Spent time with our Granddaughter as it was her 20th birthday - she is at Bournemouth University, that is why we went there. The hotel was good, decor in bathroom a bit tired. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marriott Hotel High Cliff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor hotel

Stay Date: 25/03/16, a customer from Bracknell who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We arrived on the 25.03.16 we did ask for early check in on the booking form and they said it would be 12pm so we left for a few hours on our return at 12pm we were told that our room will not be See More  Read more information ready till 14.00pm so we went out again. Once back at 14.00pm they gave us a room at 14.30pm - once in the room it was clean and tidy. The room was cold with no heating so we ask reception. We went touse the spa and was told we would get free slippers and dressing robe we got the robe but they said no slippers they have run out that day as we were going out for the evening they said they will sortfor us I also ask them to sort the TV out as there were no channels you could watch - the picture was jumping around on our return. The room was still cold so we left till morning then asked again tosort the heating and TV out. We went out for the day on our return at 17.00pm to our room the heating was still not fixed also the TV not working so asked for a manager to come to our room - he camewith two other guys they sorted the heating and then tried to sort the TV but still not working right so the manager gave us a refund of one night's stay of £95.00. On the last morning we had breakfastwhich was good the staff in the restaurant were good but the staff on the reception desk were not helpful at all then the TV started to work but we were leaving that morning. Overall the downstairsi.e. reception/bar were good but the rooms need to be refurbished. They are dated and bathrooms need updating - there's not enough toiletries in the room and we were limited to two rolls a day - wehad to ring down for more very poor hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole Pottery  
Tour Bus  
Sealife  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hot Rocks  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A very nice walk around Lulworth Cove area.

Stay Date: 21/02/16, a customer aged 65+ from Colchester who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Generally a pleasant stay unfortunately spoilt by having to change rooms at midnight on our first night due to constant mechanical noise from the next room. The staff were all very pleasant and See More  Read more information helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lulworth cove and surrounding areas  
Walking and site seeing around Bournmouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girly weekend

Stay Date: 06/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The staff were very polite and friendly. If you required anything during your stay the staff would help to solve any issues. We had a three course meal on night one that was hot, well presented and See More  Read more information nice. The breakfast was a buffet style with eat as much as you required including a full English, fruit and cereal. All food was hot and when it ran short would be filled again by a member of staff.The afternoon tea consisted of a range of sandwiches of your choice and cake. The room was large and clean and was cleaned on the two days that we stayed at the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hallmark facilities

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Leisure facilities were good as was the spa facilities. The pool is in need of freshening up as ceiling was in disrepair. The opening hours of 8am -8pm were too restrictive and twice we arrived back See More  Read more information after an evening meal unable to use the facilities. In other hotels in summer opening hours are until 10 pm. The room was a good space and was positioned on the top floor. The lack of lift madethis part of carting all our luggage challenging as we had lots for a wedding. The bathroom and room facilities needs updating and the lack of a mirror about the desk/dressing table was problematic andthere was no alternative available. The downstairs has been updated and looks great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Seafront  
Shops  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel experience at the Hallmark

Stay Date: 03/03/15, a customer aged 65+ from Neath who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We used the both swimming pools and were impressed with the facilities,the cleanliness and the friendly helpful staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Forest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cristallo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 31/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Having stayed at the Hallmark West Cliff before, about 3 years ago, I thought it was a lovely place to take my daughter and granddaughter for a couple of days. The room we were given was large and See More  Read more information clean but with cracks in the walls and water stains on the ceiling not really what you expect from a 4 star hotel. When we ran a bath for my granddaughter, the water was brown with brown bits floatingin it, not suitable for bathing a 3 year old. We ate in the hotel restaurant, and placed our order of steak, chips with a blue cheese sauce, and one with pepper sauce. Our dinner came and lookeddelicious, but we had to wait 10 minutes for the sauces to arrive, so ended up eating dinner that was cold. I felt the hotel needed a lot of TLC to bring it back to the lovely hotel it was.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff (Afternoon Tea Offer), Bournemouth. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff (Afternoon Tea Offer), Bournemouth through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 09:41:29

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 16:12:56

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 16:12:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.