Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) Reviews (Cambridge)

Bar Hill, Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, CB23 8EU, England
Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) - Swimming Pool

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

An Education in Good Living

Stay Date: 26/07/17, a customer aged 65+ from Melton Mowbray who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Overall we were very happy with our hotel, the punting trip, the open top bus trip and most of all the incredible architecture. We even managed the 123 steps to get to the top of the tower at Great See More  Read more information St Mary's Church. Pretty good for 60+ year old's. To get in and out of the city we used the "Citi 5" bus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All of Cambridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Raza  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break

Stay Date: 01/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Great Yarmouth who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Clean and comfortable. Staff lovely but seemed overworked. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easy location for Cambridge City

Stay Date: 25/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was easy to find and pleasant inside - a little bland for our taste (but its mainly for golfers I think). Breakfast was excellent choice. Unfortunately the staff need more training in See More  Read more information reception and in the bar or at least enough staff. There was a lot of confusion re the private car park attached and also the timing/double bookings for the dinner deal. Sadly we were disappointed withthe overall service - it certainly was not 4 star. We have written to the Hotel Management plus they are squashing the car penalty charge of £60 that we received recently - which was a shock when thecar park is supposed to be free to guests. SuperBreak you need to make sure your guests know if there is a private car park facility and the Rules and that on deals the guests must book a timed dinnerslot as we were unaware of this and thought we just went in on the opening time. We were not the only ones that got caught out with this and therefore had to have bar snacks which did not amount to theallotted allocation for dinner so we therefore lost out on the super deal. It was also my husband's birthday which made it worse. The rest of the hotel facilities such as the pool and gym werepleasant and well used. As it was Mother's Day the next day I felt they could have put a few flowers around on the bar tables or breakfast room to brighter it up. Easy location for Cambridge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanical Gardens Cambridge  
Cambridge Market  
St Ives Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TheWelcome Chinese - St. Ives  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Cambridge

Stay Date: 28/01/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Welcome at the reception, non existent. On check out no one said hope to see you again. Waiter service was excellent! Chef very poor. Some dishes not what said to be in the menu. Other dishes See More  Read more information burnt, tasteless, did not contain what menu said they would contain. Excessively long time for food to arrive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hallmark Hotel Cambridge

Stay Date: 04/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Rooms were lovely and clean and accessories were really nice. E.g popcorn & small bottles of water. Staff were polite and courteous. A shame pool was not available but had access to pool at Holiday See More  Read more information Inn. But only on one day as they were getting a new steam room. Food was good and well presented, although we had a long wait on one evening for dinner. It took too long between courses. We were inthe dining room for just over 2 hours, which we did bring to staff's attention. Had an enjoyable comfortable quiet stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ely Cathedral  
Duxford Imperial War Museum  
Cambridge City Museums  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe next to Information Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge

Stay Date: 29/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was in a very good location for easy access to the city centre. Excellent bus service literally just outside the entrance and straight to the city. Very good value for money and a most See More  Read more information enjoyable stay which we hope to repeat again in the New Year when the pool is working again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fitzwilliam Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Dissappointing weekend break

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We booked to stay at the Hallmark Cambridge for our yearly weekend away only to be told they had overbooked and had no room for us and therefore shipped us as numerous others off to a different See More  Read more information hotel. Upon returning the following day they had found us a room but when we went for dinner found out that the full menu was not available as were busy so had a carvery on for which I don't think thevegetable even saw a saucepan. Needs a lot of improving which they are working on.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bury st Edmunds xmas market  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing hotel stay

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Got what we thought was a good deal on a 2 night stay including dinner on the 1st night, however the hotel was a disappointment. The rooms were very tired looking and the hotel is in need of a See More  Read more information face-lift, although we couldn't fault the food the staff were very poor especially at breakfast when it was busy! Wouldn't recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping grand arcade  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge

Stay Date: 17/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel great, staff good and the bus into town was a great asset. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping  
browns  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cambridge

Stay Date: 16/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hartlepool who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Used the Hallmark Hotel for business reasons, the standard of the room was very good, clean and comfortable, food was very high in quality! Overall very happy with everything - thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 108 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner), Cambridge. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner), Cambridge through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:18

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 11:58:21

Last rendered @ 20/09/2017 11:58:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.