Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Halifax & Huddersfield

Halifax & Huddersfield Holiday Reviews

Piece Hall, Halifax

Halifax and Huddersfield offer an array of attractions and sights for the whole family to enjoy, from the architectural must-sees, highlights like the Square Chapel Centre and cultural hotspots such as Kirklee Art Gallery and the Lawrence Batley Theatre. Our hotels in Halifax and Huddersfield make it easy to explore all of these great places and more, including:

  • Discover the stunning medieval architecture of Shibden Hall, dating back to the 15th century. Not only is it a beautiful building, it’s filled with great history, too!
  • If you’ve got youngsters with you, a visit to Eureka! Science Museum should be on the cards. The award-winning museum has loads of interactive exhibits for kids to get involved in, so they can play and learn at the same time
  • Take a trip up Castle Hill for the best views of the surrounding area. Settled there for around 4000 years, the ancient monument atop the hill is a great sight in itself.
So, next time you’re looking at Halifax hotels, make sure you plan all of these great activities into your short break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

One Night Stay 7 Jan 2007

Stay Date: 07/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* The Old Golf House Hotel in Huddersfield wrote this review.

A pleasant hotel with very nice staff. The noise from the road was a little loud so i suggest cotton wool for the ears of light sleepers. First class breakfast. If I am in the area again I will See More  Read more information certainly use this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Huddersfield

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer from Teddington who stayed at 3* The Old Golf House Hotel in Huddersfield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

The Old Golf House Hotel

Stay Date: 24/08/07, a customer from Huddersfield who stayed at 3* The Old Golf House Hotel in Huddersfield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Trip To Saddleworth Moors

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* The Old Golf House Hotel in Huddersfield wrote this review.

This was a one night break as we wanted to go to the Standedge Canal Tunnel.We didntb think it was long enough at only half an hour a trip.However it was quite interesting. It was a beautiful day so See More  Read more information we continued to the museum at Uppermill. Afterwards we went on a canal boat trip. Dissapointing as there was no commentry but the scenery was delightful. One peice of advice....if you want a quiettrip dont go in the school holidays. The scenery around thie area was absolutaly breathtaking and we would like to go back just to see more of the countryside.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Standedge Tunnel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Huddersfield

Stay Date: 15/11/08, a customer from Larnaca who stayed at 3* The Old Golf House Hotel in Huddersfield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Cedar Court Halifax/Huddersfield

Stay Date: 08/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Cedar Court Huddersfield/Halifax (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Huddersfield wrote this review.

The hotel was in in good location, the room was comfy. We had dinner included on the first night which was below the standard expected. Most of the starters and main meals had a supplement against See More  Read more information them which we found surprising as the choice was nothing out of the ordinary.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Howarth

Stay Date: 12/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from York who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds/Brighouse (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Huddersfield (Brighouse) wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn Brighouse was excellent! Amazingly chilled out atmosphere very comfortable, 2 nice pubs in the nearby town of Clifton, ideal base for exploring the scenic towns. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Howarth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend treat

Stay Date: 02/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds/Brighouse (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Huddersfield (Brighouse) wrote this review.

We booked this because we needed a break away, and this hotel didn't disappoint. It is very easy to find, and is surrounded by gardens. The room we had was spotless, and I think it had recently been See More  Read more information refurbished. We used the leisure facilities twice, and thouroughly enjoyed it. We had a 3 course meal included, and cannot fault the food, also the breakfast was excellent, with loads of choice. Allof the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to help us enjoy our stay. All in all, we had a great weekend and would definitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
armitage arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab hotel

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Darlington who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds/Brighouse (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Huddersfield (Brighouse) wrote this review.

Staff were so friendly. Chef even offered to cook my 9 year old anything she fancied. We declined as she is just fussy. Cleaner to our room was a lovely polite young lady. For staff being so young See More  Read more information in the restaurant they were exceptionally polite.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Media Museum Bradford  
Yorkshire Sculpture Park  
Armouries leeds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Was actually on business...

Stay Date: 03/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds/Brighouse (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Huddersfield (Brighouse) wrote this review.

I was actually travelling on business but thought I would try SuperBreak as the prices were good when compared to the budget chains as breakfast and dinner was included. Location of the hotel was See More  Read more information fine for me, room was clean and tidy but the standard of the clean after my first night was decidedly average - dirty glasses left in the room, bed sloppily made and dirty towels not changed eventhough I placed them on the floor of the shower. They were just picked up and hung on the rail! The restaurant staff were great as were the bar and reception. Lobby/reception was clean and tidy if perhapsa little jaded. For a three star with decent facilities you could do a lot worse than stay here. From my point of view - will I use SuperBreak again - maybe, value remains key. I travel a lot onbusiness and it would be better to use you rather than Premier Inn/ Travelodge - as long as I can justify the slightly higher overall spend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 32 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 07:25:44

Last rendered @ 23/08/2017 07:25:44

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.