Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Guildford & Area

Guildford & Area Holiday Reviews

Guildford Castle, Guildford

The county town of Surrey, our hotels in Guildford provide short break guests a great place to stay when exploring the surrounding area. Offering a combination of modern shopping mixed with historical charm, visitors to the town will be spoilt for choice when it comes to planning activities.

  • Head to the top of Guildford Castle for stunning panoramic views over the surrounding area. This medieval masterpiece is great for history lovers, with a little gift shop for those all-important souvenirs
  • Get the adrenaline pumping with one of the finest aviation displays at the Farnborough Air Show. From high flying jets to space and science family zones, it’s a great day for the whole group
There are plenty of parks and stately homes in the area to visit, from Polesden Lacey to Hatchlands Park, Loseley House to Clandon Park, National Trust enthusiasts have a great array of locations to explore.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 232

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birthday Party Guilford

Stay Date: 25/10/13, a customer aged 65+ from Bedford who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Guildford (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Guildford wrote this review.

GREAT BIRTHDAY PARTY Our visit at the Holiday Inn Guilford was only for short stay. Our main object was a place to stay whilst we were at a Family Party. Our stay was most enjoyable,we received very See More  Read more information good assistance. I am disabled so help is utmost for me.I was treated very well by all members of staff.Food and facilities excellant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Guildford

Stay Date: 06/12/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Guildford (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Guildford wrote this review.

The location of the hotel was excellent and I was very impressed with the way the hotel was decorated for the Xmas festivities. The staff were all very courteous and went out of their way to ensure See More  Read more information that my stay was enjoyable which it was. I would certainly recommend the Holiday Inn at Guildford.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Guildford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful setting for a perfect day

Stay Date: 27/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Redhill who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

Stayed at Wotton House for a friends wedding. The hotel is amazing in a spectacular setting with beautiful grounds. The staff are friendly and facilities accomodate everyone's needs See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stylish break at Great Price

Stay Date: 17/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Would recconmend this 2 night break - fab price and fab food. Usual bed and breakfast price is ?150.00 a night so this is a great deal. Staff at hotel also very good and helpful. Spa nice but they See More  Read more information need couples steam and sauna rooms. Would go back using this 2 night dinner deal   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes Benz World  
brooklands museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
1907 bar grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Birthday Weekend Away

Stay Date: 28/03/14, a customer aged 18-24 from Sittingbourne who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

This is the second time we have stayed at the hotel, everything about it is excellent! The room was spacious, the food was amazing and everything was clean. We especially enjoyed the hot tub on the See More  Read more information roof and sauna.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater Woking  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great wedding venue at Brooklands

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 65+ from Scunthorpe who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel before but this time it was for a wedding. With its minimalist character and no outside green space, we were concerned that the place would fall short of the classical See More  Read more information expectations of a wedding but it really delivered. The arrangements were as meticulous as for the rest of the hotel. As usual everything was spotlessly clean and the whole place exudes quality. Dinnerwas included in the price of our weekend package and it was superb. The presentation and quality of the food were excellent and the staff gave just the right amount of attention. Drinks were quiteexpensive, as you would expect in this sort of establishment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay

Stay Date: 04/04/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

We got an amazing deal for a weekend away. Dinner, bed/breakfast and 2 day Thorpe park ticket. Hotel was lovely and the food was fantastic couldn't have asked for more, a little posh but fits the See More  Read more information hotel perfectly. There was anything and everything to choose at breakfast.... spoilt for choice and Thorpe park was 20 mins away! Would 100% do this deal again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes Benz World  
Thorpe Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dorking

Stay Date: 19/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Fareham who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay at Wotton House in Dorking. Hotel grounds was beautiful. Room was OK. Very busy as it was Easter weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dorking  
Polston Lacey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel at Brooklands

Stay Date: 03/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Alloa who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

My husband and I have just returned from a 2 night break at Brooklands Hotel, everything was just great, our hotel room was large and well decorated and the bathroom was large with the tv being See More  Read more information piped in which was good to hear the news while getting ready in the morning. Staff were very good and very polite, breakfast and dinner very good, will go back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brooklands museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands

Stay Date: 23/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Dronfield who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

The stay at the hotel was excellent. The staff were attentive and nothing was too much trouble, even during busy periods. The room was clean and attractive with a great comfortable bed, the shower, See More  Read more information we would be pleased to have at home! The food in the restaurant was very good both for evening meal and breakfast. The only negative was the cost of drinks at the bar...these were expensive. Havingsaid that we will go back again and spend more time exploring the lovely area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 71 - 80 of 232 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 10:38:16

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:43:15

Last rendered @ 13/12/2017 22:43:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.