Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Guildford & Area

Guildford & Area Holiday Reviews

Guildford Castle, Guildford

The county town of Surrey, our hotels in Guildford provide short break guests a great place to stay when exploring the surrounding area. Offering a combination of modern shopping mixed with historical charm, visitors to the town will be spoilt for choice when it comes to planning activities.

  • Head to the top of Guildford Castle for stunning panoramic views over the surrounding area. This medieval masterpiece is great for history lovers, with a little gift shop for those all-important souvenirs
  • Get the adrenaline pumping with one of the finest aviation displays at the Farnborough Air Show. From high flying jets to space and science family zones, it’s a great day for the whole group
There are plenty of parks and stately homes in the area to visit, from Polesden Lacey to Hatchlands Park, Loseley House to Clandon Park, National Trust enthusiasts have a great array of locations to explore.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 229

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Brooklands hotel stay

Stay Date: 10/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Plymouth who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Lovely hotel in excellent location. Ideal for our planned trips. Staff welcoming and friendly. Good size room and very clean bathroom. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes Benz World  
Brook lands Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night and day visit to Brooklands Hotel and Museum Weybridge Surrey

Stay Date: 08/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Burley who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Loved the hotel ,everything was super from the great room, very large. A lovely evening meal and breakfast. Staff were all lovely. Wish we had time to visit The Spa, perhaps next time! Easy to get See More  Read more information to Brooklands Museum, few min walk.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brooklands Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands Hotel

Stay Date: 25/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

This is our fourth visit to the hotel and we love it. Staff are friendly, the hotel is clean and the food is brilliant. The breakfast is great, so much choice and it is delicious! Very highly See More  Read more information recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes Benz World  
Brook lands Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice hotel

Stay Date: 12/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Torquay who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Hotel is very nice but does have a lack of room information i.e. breakfast times we nearly missed breakfast on the Monday expecting it to be the same as Sunday. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Last minute trip

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

We booked this deal on the day of travel. Hotel was lovely, clean, modern. We were in a room facing the racetrack which was great. The hotel was well soundproofed & we had a quiet and relaxing stay. See More  Read more information Room was well appointed with a rainfall shower & nice toiletries. Staff were all really good, friendly & helpful & were a credit to the hotel. Food was good (although very slightly on the expensiveside). Cocktails were £12. We visited the Brooklands Museum which was extremely interesting - well worth a visit. Bus stop right outside the hotel which would get you to Woking or Webridge. I woulddefinitely return - good place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brooklands museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Brooklands

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

From checking in to checking out we were thoroughly spoilt at this hotel. Nothing was too much for any member of staff and the service was truly outstanding. Our room and all hotel amenities were See More  Read more information perfect my only niggle is his and hers saunas - no one wants to sit in a sauna on their own! Special shout to the 2 Italian bar men who took great pride and passion in their work.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes Benz World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary weekend away

Stay Date: 06/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

I booked this weekend for me and my boyfriend's anniversary of being together for a year and we both had a fantastic break. We enjoyed spending time in the bar, the food was fantastic and we had a See More  Read more information wonderfully relaxing weekend. The whole thing from booking to enjoying our weekend was great, so easy to book and really good value. Thanks SuperBreak I would definitely book with you again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guildford Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great - will go again

Stay Date: 09/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Reigate Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Reigate wrote this review.

Very convenient for channel tunnel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Haslemere break

Stay Date: 20/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Georgian House Hotel in Haslemere wrote this review.

The hotel was just what we expected. The bedroom/en suite was spacious, clean and exactly as advertised. Breakfasts were pretty much as usual in most hotels, the food was well cooked and plentiful. See More  Read more information Dinner in the hotel was first rate and the waiting staff were on the ball, attentive but not overpowering.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Uppark  
Petworth  
Temple of the Winds Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Dorking

Stay Date: 05/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House in Dorking wrote this review.

Arranged this break purely for attending concert at Hurtwood Park Polo Club. From leaving Newcastle by train to arriving at Wotton House, everything was perfect. Check-in was quick and efficient. See More  Read more information Staff were helpful and friendly. Used local taxi service for getting around during our short stay (wouldn't have managed without this). Hotel was lovely, set in beautiful grounds in the countryside.Rooms were lovely, clean and well-equipped. Due to only staying briefly, didn't have chance to use all the hotel facilities. Wotton House would be a lovely base to stay if on holiday in the area, withown car for getting around   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hurtwood polo park (for Rod and Faces concert)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ate from stall at concert  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31 - 40 of 229 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 22:23:18

Last rendered @ 22/11/2017 22:23:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.