Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Guildford & Area

Guildford & Area Holiday Reviews

Guildford Castle, Guildford

The county town of Surrey, our hotels in Guildford provide short break guests a great place to stay when exploring the surrounding area. Offering a combination of modern shopping mixed with historical charm, visitors to the town will be spoilt for choice when it comes to planning activities.

  • Head to the top of Guildford Castle for stunning panoramic views over the surrounding area. This medieval masterpiece is great for history lovers, with a little gift shop for those all-important souvenirs
  • Get the adrenaline pumping with one of the finest aviation displays at the Farnborough Air Show. From high flying jets to space and science family zones, it’s a great day for the whole group
There are plenty of parks and stately homes in the area to visit, from Polesden Lacey to Hatchlands Park, Loseley House to Clandon Park, National Trust enthusiasts have a great array of locations to explore.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 215

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Thatchers Hotel Guildford

Stay Date: 10/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from Brighton who stayed at 3* Thatchers Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) Non Refundable in Guildford wrote this review.

Hotel room was well appointed and quiet. We were very disappointed with the food especially breakfast which was more like boarding house standard. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend at The Double Twelve event at Brooklands Museum

Stay Date: 13/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

We had another wonderful weekend at the Brooklands Hotel! While we were there we went to The Brooklands Double Twelve Motorsport Festival. My husband really enjoyed this day with the test hill See More  Read more information challenge, speed trials and a visit to the the 4D theatre to watch The Napier-Railton car race experience. At the hotel were enjoyed wonderful afternoon tea and a delicious evening meal in the 1907restaurant. A great place to stay with amazing views over the race track!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brooklands museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brooklands museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab hotel

Stay Date: 06/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Frodsham who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Fantastic room, breakfast and dinner with this 2 night break at Brooklands Hotel . We will be going back soon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brooklands museum  
mercedes benz  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ossu buco  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A lovely end to a day out

Stay Date: 31/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Thatchers Hotel (Half Board & Denbies Wine Estate Offer)Non Refundable in Guildford wrote this review.

After a wine tour and tasting at Denbies Wine Estate we checked in to Thatchers Hotel. We were pleased with our room which was spotlessly clean and well equipped with toiletries and tea making See More  Read more information facilities for a night's stay. As part of our booking we had arranged dinner. The menu was varied and the food well cooked, hot and plentiful. Our breakfast the following morning was self service with avariety of hot and cold foods, fruit juices and tea and coffee. Without fail all the staff we encountered were friendly, efficient and helpful. We would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denbies Wine Estate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands hotel review

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

This hotel looks great from first looks but as you scratch the surface its faults show. The spa is separate so if you want to relax in the steam or sauna rooms with your partner you're out of luck, See More  Read more information the jacuzzi you can share but it's more of a hot barrel of water. There's plenty of breakfast variety but fatty bacon, powered egg and dry crispy hash browns which aren't very tasty. Dinner looks verypretty and did taste nice over all 3 courses but we had to venture out to a Tesco express for a sandwich afterwards. Staff are friendly but speak in broken English apart from a handful, although theywere all friendly and accommodating. The building is futuristic with great décor and the rooms do have a high quality finish, they're very spacious and modern, bathroom speaker was very distortedthough. Food and drink is over priced and the restaurant isn't very comfortable or romantic, we booked this for our anniversary and although it was a decent enough stay we wouldn't book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
M&s cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 02/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 3* Thatchers Hotel (Half Board & Denbies Wine Estate Offer)Non Refundable in Guildford wrote this review.

Great location, plenty to do. The hotel was ok, a little pricey as a Guinness and a Corona was £9. The hotel breakfast was sufficient. The food is alright not the best I had the pork loin and had See More  Read more information toothache after. But the price was good - it was cheap, so I was there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes World  
brooklands museum  
Debbie's wine estate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Modern but impersonal

Stay Date: 08/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Brooklands Hotel is very modern, fresh and clean with good facilities. There are plenty of generally good staff but the hotel does seem a little impersonal and we would probably stay somewhere else See More  Read more information if we visited the area again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes Benz World  
brooklands museum  
Kingston-upon-Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Osso Buco  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Anniversary Stay

Stay Date: 02/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Thatchers Hotel (Half Board & Denbies Wine Estate Offer)Non Refundable in Guildford wrote this review.

Had a really lovely stay at Legacy Thatchers, Leatherhead. Staff throughout the hotel were really friendly and helpful. The food at lunchtime, dinner and breakfast was all delicious .. beware, See More  Read more information portions are huge - there's no room for dessert! There was a wedding on at the hotel which meant dinner was served in a smaller side room with only one waitress for most of the night - she was fantasticand nothing was too much trouble earlier in the evening. However, she definitely became rushed off her feet later on and we waited more than half an hour after finishing our dinner before we couldgrab her attention to ask for the bill. We visited Denbies on a Indoor Wine Tasting deal .. our booking was not found at Denbies, but they were very helpful and allowed us to do the outside tour forfree before booking us onto a later indoor tour & tasting (the one originally booked). The outdoor tour has no wine tasting unless you upgrade to a sparkling taster .. which I would recommend. Thetour guide was incredibly knowledgeable and it was a very enjoyable experience. We will definitely return to the hotel and recommend to our friends - it was very good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denbies Wine Tour/Tasting  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing hotel

Stay Date: 20/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

Amazing hotel, great food, lovely spa, but the one thing that made our stay great was the staff they were very attentive, very polite and a joy to see them. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary weekend

Stay Date: 21/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Thatchers Hotel (Half Board & Denbies Wine Estate Offer)Non Refundable in Guildford wrote this review.

Nice relaxing weekend. Not much character to rooms. Shower amazing. Could do with more pillows. For the price very good. Staff excellent and all very welcoming. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denby wine estate  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31 - 40 of 215 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 26/06/2017 09:42:45

Last rendered @ 26/06/2017 09:42:45

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.