Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Guildford & Area

Guildford & Area Holiday Reviews

Guildford Castle, Guildford

The county town of Surrey, our hotels in Guildford provide short break guests a great place to stay when exploring the surrounding area. Offering a combination of modern shopping mixed with historical charm, visitors to the town will be spoilt for choice when it comes to planning activities.

  • Head to the top of Guildford Castle for stunning panoramic views over the surrounding area. This medieval masterpiece is great for history lovers, with a little gift shop for those all-important souvenirs
  • Get the adrenaline pumping with one of the finest aviation displays at the Farnborough Air Show. From high flying jets to space and science family zones, it’s a great day for the whole group
There are plenty of parks and stately homes in the area to visit, from Polesden Lacey to Hatchlands Park, Loseley House to Clandon Park, National Trust enthusiasts have a great array of locations to explore.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 215

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

The Unbeatable Surrey Hills

Stay Date: 15/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

Visited Wisley RHS Gardens and Polesden Lacey National Trust. Both in their Autumnal spleandor. Drove on small roads around the countryside which is among the best in Britain with attractive See More  Read more information villages to visit along the way. Lots of superb walking - as I was with my 95 year old mother I sadly could not profit by it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Clink  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leisurely Break at Wotton House

Stay Date: 28/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

used leisure facilities to take a relaxing break,walking and just enjoying some excellent food See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woodham Hatch Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Stay in Surrey

Stay Date: 05/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Poulton-Le-Fylde who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

Traveled to see Top Gear programme being filmed. Hotel Wooton House - can thoroughly recommend it - we had a very good deal -2 nights B & B with a meal on the first night included in price. See More  Read more information Excellent value.Very friendly, very relaxing hotel - grounds outstanding .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford  
Stratford on Avon  
Top Gear filming  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from East Ashling who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

Stayed from 15th - 17th Feb 2013, checked in around 8pm and had supper at hotel which was excellent. The next day went into Dorking for a look around, then back to hotel used their spa See More  Read more information facilities. For supper we went to Wotten Hatch pub - very good food. The next day stayed in hotel until 2pm, used their spa facilities before we left. A lovely weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dorking  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wotten Hatch Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Definitely Worth a Visit

Stay Date: 08/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Blackheath who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

The house and grounds were wonderful, the evening meal & facilities were great. The staff were fantastic; very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away.

Stay Date: 08/03/13, a customer aged 65+ from Plymouth who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

Spent a pleasant couple of days away from the business of the M25 See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lots of Character

Stay Date: 09/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hertford who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

Hotel was really lovely. Beautiful setting, loads of character to the hotel as it was 17th century. All the amenities you need. Lots to see outside in the grounds. The Wotton Thatch pub at the end See More  Read more information of the drive from hotel has excellent food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Pub  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 15/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Portsmouth who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

Booked last minute 2 night B&B with dinner on the 1st night - very good value. The hotel & grounds are superb just unfortunate the rain did not stop so we were not able to walk around the grounds. See More  Read more information Our room was a good size, very clean and of a very good standard. Tea/coffee making facilities, TV, fridge everything you need. The bathroom was very clean a good shower & bath. There was a bit of adelay with dinner on the 1st night, there was a wedding party & it seemed that the staff were struggling to cope with the meals for the large party. We ordered some white wine and we waited quitesometime before it came, it had not been chilled. We waited a long time for our starters and also our main meal. The standard of the food was very good apart from the lamb steak that I ordered had beencooked too quickly which made it tough. The soup I had to start was excellent - carrot & ginger & my friend had the French Onion which was also very good. Breakfast on the 1st morning was finealthough lacking a few things, we had to ask for cutlery, there were no napkins/serviettes & we had to ask for tea & coffee. Breakfast on the 2nd morning was a different story, the number of staff seemedto have doubled and everything we needed was there or offered to us apart from napkins/serviettes - I had to ask again. The choice & quality of the breakfast was good and the staff were very pleasant &only to pleased to help if you asked them for anything. We went to the pub at the end of the drive for lunch on the 1st day and for dinner on the 2nd night, there is a good choice of menu and thequality of the food is excellent, we also had champagne cocktails before dinner - very nice!! I would definately recommend a visit you can get a taxi for ?10 each way, seems a bit expensive fordriving the length of the drive, about a mile but the cars have to come from Dorking. We sampled the hotel pool, jacuzzi & sauna which was very nice and for a short period we had the facilities toourselves. Overall I would rate this short break as excellent value for money and I would not hesitate to book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dorking  
Guildford Town Centre  
Wotton Hatch Pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wotton Hatch Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 08/04/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

Excellent hotel with friendly staff. Excellent leisure centre with pool, sauna, steam room etc. Lovely surrounding countryside for country walks. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wotton Hatch Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Surrey Retreat

Stay Date: 08/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Exeter who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Dorking wrote this review.

Lovely hotel hidden away in Surrey countryside, great food and great staff. Amazing grounds to explore full of surprises! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bay Leaf Curry House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 141 - 150 of 215 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 24/06/2017 15:04:26

Last rendered @ 24/06/2017 15:04:26

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.