Customer Reviews by Destination - Guildford & Area

Guildford & Area Holiday Reviews

Guildford Castle, Guildford

The county town of Surrey, our hotels in Guildford provide short break guests a great place to stay when exploring the surrounding area. Offering a combination of modern shopping mixed with historical charm, visitors to the town will be spoilt for choice when it comes to planning activities.

  • Head to the top of Guildford Castle for stunning panoramic views over the surrounding area. This medieval masterpiece is great for history lovers, with a little gift shop for those all-important souvenirs
  • Get the adrenaline pumping with one of the finest aviation displays at the Farnborough Air Show. From high flying jets to space and science family zones, it’s a great day for the whole group
There are plenty of parks and stately homes in the area to visit, from Polesden Lacey to Hatchlands Park, Loseley House to Clandon Park, National Trust enthusiasts have a great array of locations to explore.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 193

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Guildford

Stay Date: 28/04/06, a customer from Kent who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Guildford in Guildford wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, pleasant staff and surroundings...will stay there agaib See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Guildford

Stay Date: 21/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Guildford in Guildford wrote this review.

We had a lovely meal at the Refectory in Milford - excellent food and not expensive either. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Refectory, Milford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Guildford

Stay Date: 08/07/06, a customer from Chappel Colchester who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Guildford in Guildford wrote this review.

On this occasion the hotel was just to provide accommodation and we didn't use it to see any attractions. We did however use the hotel's swimming pool which was lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Guilford

Stay Date: 04/08/06, a customer from Petersfield who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Guildford in Guildford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Guildford

Stay Date: 04/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Thatchers Hotel in Guildford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Surrey Town And Countryside

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer from S. Agnes who stayed at 3* Thatchers Hotel in Guildford wrote this review.

visited Guildford somewhere we have loved for years and the beautiful north downs - autumn colours were fantastic See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guildford  
Local Countryside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The New Pink Garlic  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Thorpe park

Stay Date: 31/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Days Inn Cobham in Cobham wrote this review.

From the start our journey was well organised hotel, Days Inn Cobham was brilliant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thorpe Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eat Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dissapointed

Stay Date: 08/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from North Harbour Western Road who stayed at 3* Days Inn Cobham in Cobham wrote this review.

I stayed with Days Inn following a very tiring day at Hampton Court Flower show, I had been on the road from 5:30 in the morning and finished at the show at 8pm, I headed straight to the hotel See More  Read more information hoping to get something to eat and an early night before an early start the following day. The postcode sent me to a completely different location and when I tried to call the hotel for directions I wasunable to get an answer I tried on 5 occasions between 21:04 and 21:54 each time the phone rang until it cut me off. when I eventually arrived at the hotel having found someone to help me (I believe itwas nearly 10pm) I had to wait what felt like a lifetime for anyone to appear to check me, I explained what had happened the lady was very polite but keen for me to understand that she was on her ownand had to go to the safe, she also said she was aware of the post code issue (that would be helpful to know in advance) I accept that but when I asked f she had been in the safe for the last 2 hours- from when I first tried to contact to when she appeared to check me in she said no but was probably with other customers when I phoned, I am really not convinced that 8-10pm is some kind of peakcheck in time The hotel was very comfortable and served the purpose but when you have been on the road and working for over 15 hours being able to get assistance from your hotel is really not too muchto ask.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Woking

Stay Date: 06/03/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Days Inn Cobham in Cobham wrote this review.

The Days Inn was way beyond our expectations of a motorway hotel - all the staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and had all the facilities that we required See More  Read more information and there was no noise from the very busy car park.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A nice break with friends

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* De Vere Horsley Estate in East Horsley (Nr Guildford) wrote this review.

De Vere hotel let us down. Swimming pool closed, main reason we chose this hotel and have been to 3 other De Vere which have been great. Also every D.V. we have been to sells Gray Goose vodka our See More  Read more information wives favourite, this one did not for some reason. Wisley gardens was great place to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wisley Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 141 - 150 of 193 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170322

Version=10628929517 @ 21/03/2017 16:24:19

Last rendered @ 29/03/2017 20:01:49

Last rendered @ 29/03/2017 20:01:49

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.