Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Guildford & Area

Guildford & Area Holiday Reviews

Guildford Castle, Guildford

The county town of Surrey, our hotels in Guildford provide short break guests a great place to stay when exploring the surrounding area. Offering a combination of modern shopping mixed with historical charm, visitors to the town will be spoilt for choice when it comes to planning activities.

  • Head to the top of Guildford Castle for stunning panoramic views over the surrounding area. This medieval masterpiece is great for history lovers, with a little gift shop for those all-important souvenirs
  • Get the adrenaline pumping with one of the finest aviation displays at the Farnborough Air Show. From high flying jets to space and science family zones, it’s a great day for the whole group
There are plenty of parks and stately homes in the area to visit, from Polesden Lacey to Hatchlands Park, Loseley House to Clandon Park, National Trust enthusiasts have a great array of locations to explore.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 215

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Four day break

Stay Date: 28/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

We recently had a short break so decided to head down south our first two nights were at a different super break destination then we moved to Brooklands Hotel, both my wife and I were really See More  Read more information impressed, both the hotel and the service from staff was second to none, we would love to stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Mercedes World  
brooklands museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing stay!!

Stay Date: 05/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Stayed here for a wedding I was attending in Cobham. From walking into reception and asking to upgrade to a track side room, to making reservations for dinner the service was exemplary. The room See More  Read more information decor was fantastic from the beds to the bathroom they even had proper sized mugs for making tea or coffee. Went to the restaurant for dinner on our arrival night and I would say the menu choice was abit less than you would have in some other restaurants but the quality and presentation of what they did have was top notch. Went the spa and used the sauna, steam and hot tub all had fantastictemperatures set although I would say the outdoor hot tub was showing a bit of wear and tear. Overall a fantastic place to stay will definitely book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend at Brooklands

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Kemnal Road who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

No complaints at all. The staff were very efficient on arriving, even though our accessible room had been given to a non disabled person. It was quickly put right. Dinner in 1907 restaurant was See More  Read more information good, although a little too haute cuisine for me. Our room was huge, wet room was well equipped - would have been nice to o'look the race track, but accessible rooms are not usually in prime locations ofa Hotel! Breakfasts were v.good, Staff efficient at clearing tables and producing any other requests promptly- & unusually, plenty of staff (unlike many other Hotels on weekend breaks). All in all av.good stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes Benz World  
brooklands museum  
painshill park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
1907 Brooklands Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Idea for wine run

Stay Date: 10/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Staying before and after shuttle trip for wine in Calais was perfect location in Weybridge. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
mrcedes museum  
calais for wine  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
calais  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous 50th Birthday Celebrationin Weybride, Surrey

Stay Date: 10/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Brooklands Hotel fab, staff couldn't do enough for you, and so friendly, ensuring rooms, which we had 3 booked, were on the same floor (we were on the 4th) all virtually next to each other. We were See More  Read more information booked into the Spa on the Friday when we arrived and again so professional and excellent value, we spent nearly the whole day in there having treatments and using the facilities with lunch somewherein the middle and a complementary "Prosecco" was also thrown in due to the Birthday celebration which was a lovely touch! All six of us that went were in full agreement that the whole weekend whichstarted on the Friday morning and finished Sunday afternoon was absolutely wonderful, thank you so much, we would definitely return and would also definitely use "SuperBreak" again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands Hotel

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel but needs a pool. Great food but a little cold and a longish wait between courses. Amazing room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Totally great break

Stay Date: 31/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Woking who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Everything was great - the staff, the room, the parking, the food, the spa... all of it. Very enjoyable, very reasonably priced. Would thoroughly recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Brooklands

Stay Date: 08/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Fantastic location, facilities and value. Thank you Superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes Benz World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
1907 Brooklands  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend at Brooklands

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Amazing weekend! Fabulous dinner, amazing room and bed !! Buffet breakfast loads of choice and amazing quality. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Best parties ever Mercedes Benz World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands Hotel

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Plymouth who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

This hotel is superb. I have stayed here several times before and every visit has been excellent. Their afternoon tea was one of the best I have ever had. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brooklands Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 141 - 150 of 215 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100339 @ 19/07/2017 08:24:04

Last rendered @ 26/07/2017 13:43:14

Last rendered @ 26/07/2017 13:43:14

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.