Customer Reviews by Destination - Guildford & Area

Guildford & Area Holiday Reviews

Guildford Castle, Guildford

The county town of Surrey, our hotels in Guildford provide short break guests a great place to stay when exploring the surrounding area. Offering a combination of modern shopping mixed with historical charm, visitors to the town will be spoilt for choice when it comes to planning activities.

  • Head to the top of Guildford Castle for stunning panoramic views over the surrounding area. This medieval masterpiece is great for history lovers, with a little gift shop for those all-important souvenirs
  • Get the adrenaline pumping with one of the finest aviation displays at the Farnborough Air Show. From high flying jets to space and science family zones, it’s a great day for the whole group
There are plenty of parks and stately homes in the area to visit, from Polesden Lacey to Hatchlands Park, Loseley House to Clandon Park, National Trust enthusiasts have a great array of locations to explore.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 216

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Dorking

Stay Date: 13/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dorking  
 
 

Great AA Planned Walks Nearby

Stay Date: 02/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking wrote this review.

We used the hotel as a base for local walks and general relaxing. The hotel was fantastic. The staff were very attentive. There is one big downfall to this hotel. If you are not part of a wedding See More  Read more information party you just might as well not be there. The grounds and bar are used and you feel like an univited guest. When I mentioned this on leaving, I was told there was a good pub at the end of the road! barexpensive too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Planned Aa Walks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gomshall Mill Inn  
Woton Hatch  
Horse And Groom, Merrow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Break At Wotton House

Stay Date: 31/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking wrote this review.

Our family (2 parents, 1 16yo and 12 yo) very much enjoyed our 2 night break at this hotel. Rooms were very good and the house and grounds were brilliant. My 12 yo thought the queen might be See More  Read more information staying. They hadn't seen the photos of hotel beforehand and were taken by suprise.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guildford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wooton Grange  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Decent Hotel, Poor Staff

Stay Date: 30/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking wrote this review.

My husband and i satyed at wotton house for 2 nights over a bank holiday weekend. We drove to the hotel from yorkshire which was a reasonably long journey but we enjoyed the ride. On arrival at the See More  Read more information hotel the reception staff were polite and helpful. The room was clean however not in keeping with the rest of the hotel as it was an added on building and rather modern inside, neverthelesscomfortable, clean and tidy. There was aslo a mini fridge in the room which we found useful. The car park was a good size however there were weddings at the hotel both on 2 of the days and of an evening itrather difficult to find a parking space. The hotel bar was closed to non - wedding guests during the afternoon on both the saturday and sunday which was rather disappointing as there were severalfunction rooms which could have been used by wedding guests, and we felt as the hotel was rather large there should have been other further provisions made for other hotel guests. When we were able to usethe bar during our first evening were waited far too long to be served and wedding guests appearing after us were served as priority. Breakfast was served buffet style, not particularly warm and thebreakfast room was very crowded and understaffed on both mornings. On our first morning my husband asked for coffee on 2 occasions and none appeared. He was then asked after we had finished our breakfastif he would like any coffee or tea by the same waitress he had already asked twice. We visited hampton court palace during our stay which was approx 15miles from the hotel, which we thoroughlyenjoyed. We also visited two very nice gastropubs as names above. We chose not to try the hotel restaurant after poor service in the both the bar and breakfast room. Gardens were lovely as is the mainbuilding itself. If we were to visit surrey again we would choose a different hotel through Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Green Rooms At The Inn On The Green  
The Kings Arms Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Guildford

Stay Date: 30/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking wrote this review.

Bargain break, very impressive building, helpful staff, clean and tidy. This is one of the best hotels i have stayed in, for the money the best. It would have cost more to stay in one of the motels. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chessington  
Poldean Lacey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Nights In Woton

Stay Date: 09/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking wrote this review.

Hotel excellent and great value for money on 2 night offer. Only complaint was not able to eat dinner in hotel as restaurant was fully booked on friday. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Epsom Race Course  
Vineyard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub Just Outside Hotel Gates  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Dorking

Stay Date: 11/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Peaceful Retreat

Stay Date: 18/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel set well away from traffic with excellent facilities. The wedding parties were no problem to other guests. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rhs Wisley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Dorking

Stay Date: 27/07/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking wrote this review.

For the size of the hotel and the amount of guests the resturant didn't have enough small tables for 2/4 people, but large once to suite big groups, and they ran out of some types of food (simple See More  Read more information food like coffee and butter). Not enough staff in the resturant to keep the tables cleaned between new guests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Box Hill  
Dorking Vinery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful 2 Night W/End Break

Stay Date: 21/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wottan Hatch Pub  
Gomshal Mill Pub  
 
 
 

Showing 141 - 150 of 216 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170411

Version=10631028775 @ 11/04/2017 16:59:35

Last rendered @ 23/04/2017 12:51:24

Last rendered @ 23/04/2017 12:51:24

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.