Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Guildford & Area

Guildford & Area Holiday Reviews

Guildford Castle, Guildford

The county town of Surrey, our hotels in Guildford provide short break guests a great place to stay when exploring the surrounding area. Offering a combination of modern shopping mixed with historical charm, visitors to the town will be spoilt for choice when it comes to planning activities.

  • Head to the top of Guildford Castle for stunning panoramic views over the surrounding area. This medieval masterpiece is great for history lovers, with a little gift shop for those all-important souvenirs
  • Get the adrenaline pumping with one of the finest aviation displays at the Farnborough Air Show. From high flying jets to space and science family zones, it’s a great day for the whole group
There are plenty of parks and stately homes in the area to visit, from Polesden Lacey to Hatchlands Park, Loseley House to Clandon Park, National Trust enthusiasts have a great array of locations to explore.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 222

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Hotel & Restaurant

Stay Date: 16/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bridgwater who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Everything was great including the restaurant and bar - had a couple of excellent cocktails and all staff without exception were polite and helpful. Definitely go again very soon. It is also a See More  Read more information great place to stay outside London and takes just 40 minutes to south London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Spa Hotel

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Lovely place to stay near Mercedes Benz World where we had booked a driving experience. Dinner included on the Friday found the main course quite salty but everything else was lovely. The staff at See More  Read more information this hotel are excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes Benz World  
Brookfields transport museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Modern but impersonal

Stay Date: 08/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Brooklands Hotel is very modern, fresh and clean with good facilities. There are plenty of generally good staff but the hotel does seem a little impersonal and we would probably stay somewhere else See More  Read more information if we visited the area again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes Benz World  
brooklands museum  
Kingston-upon-Thames  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Osso Buco  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brooklands hotel review

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

This hotel looks great from first looks but as you scratch the surface its faults show. The spa is separate so if you want to relax in the steam or sauna rooms with your partner you're out of luck, See More  Read more information the jacuzzi you can share but it's more of a hot barrel of water. There's plenty of breakfast variety but fatty bacon, powered egg and dry crispy hash browns which aren't very tasty. Dinner looks verypretty and did taste nice over all 3 courses but we had to venture out to a Tesco express for a sandwich afterwards. Staff are friendly but speak in broken English apart from a handful, although theywere all friendly and accommodating. The building is futuristic with great décor and the rooms do have a high quality finish, they're very spacious and modern, bathroom speaker was very distortedthough. Food and drink is over priced and the restaurant isn't very comfortable or romantic, we booked this for our anniversary and although it was a decent enough stay we wouldn't book again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
M&s cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab hotel

Stay Date: 06/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Frodsham who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Fantastic room, breakfast and dinner with this 2 night break at Brooklands Hotel . We will be going back soon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brooklands museum  
mercedes benz  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ossu buco  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend at The Double Twelve event at Brooklands Museum

Stay Date: 13/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

We had another wonderful weekend at the Brooklands Hotel! While we were there we went to The Brooklands Double Twelve Motorsport Festival. My husband really enjoyed this day with the test hill See More  Read more information challenge, speed trials and a visit to the the 4D theatre to watch The Napier-Railton car race experience. At the hotel were enjoyed wonderful afternoon tea and a delicious evening meal in the 1907restaurant. A great place to stay with amazing views over the race track!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brooklands museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brooklands museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break for car enthusiasts

Stay Date: 11/08/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

Brooklands Hotel is very nice, the restaurant was a bit pricey but food is of a high standard, the help yourself buffet breakfast was superb. I'm afraid the pillows in room were too soft for me - I See More  Read more information didn't get much sleep on the first night so on the second night I used a cushion out of the chair which was better, perhaps they could have soft and firm ones to suit all people. If you have acelebration while there it is worth mentioning as I was given chocolates for my birthday at the restaurant. Hotel is in a fantastic location for car enthusiasts as the hotel is on the same site as MercedesBenz World and Brooklands Museum - they were both very good attractions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brooklands museum  
Mercedes benzene world  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golden curry  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary weekend away

Stay Date: 06/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

I booked this weekend for me and my boyfriend's anniversary of being together for a year and we both had a fantastic break. We enjoyed spending time in the bar, the food was fantastic and we had a See More  Read more information wonderfully relaxing weekend. The whole thing from booking to enjoying our weekend was great, so easy to book and really good value. Thanks SuperBreak I would definitely book with you again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guildford Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Brooklands

Stay Date: 29/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

From checking in to checking out we were thoroughly spoilt at this hotel. Nothing was too much for any member of staff and the service was truly outstanding. Our room and all hotel amenities were See More  Read more information perfect my only niggle is his and hers saunas - no one wants to sit in a sauna on their own! Special shout to the 2 Italian bar men who took great pride and passion in their work.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercedes Benz World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Last minute trip

Stay Date: 19/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

We booked this deal on the day of travel. Hotel was lovely, clean, modern. We were in a room facing the racetrack which was great. The hotel was well soundproofed & we had a quiet and relaxing stay. See More  Read more information Room was well appointed with a rainfall shower & nice toiletries. Staff were all really good, friendly & helpful & were a credit to the hotel. Food was good (although very slightly on the expensiveside). Cocktails were £12. We visited the Brooklands Museum which was extremely interesting - well worth a visit. Bus stop right outside the hotel which would get you to Woking or Webridge. I woulddefinitely return - good place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brooklands museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 131 - 140 of 222 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:11:14

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:11:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.