Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Guildford & Area

Guildford & Area Holiday Reviews

Guildford Castle, Guildford

The county town of Surrey, our hotels in Guildford provide short break guests a great place to stay when exploring the surrounding area. Offering a combination of modern shopping mixed with historical charm, visitors to the town will be spoilt for choice when it comes to planning activities.

  • Head to the top of Guildford Castle for stunning panoramic views over the surrounding area. This medieval masterpiece is great for history lovers, with a little gift shop for those all-important souvenirs
  • Get the adrenaline pumping with one of the finest aviation displays at the Farnborough Air Show. From high flying jets to space and science family zones, it’s a great day for the whole group
There are plenty of parks and stately homes in the area to visit, from Polesden Lacey to Hatchlands Park, Loseley House to Clandon Park, National Trust enthusiasts have a great array of locations to explore.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 220

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Wonderful 2 Night W/End Break

Stay Date: 21/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wottan Hatch Pub  
Gomshal Mill Pub  
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 12/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking wrote this review.

Our weekend was excellent and very relaxing. The hotel was of a very high standard and our room was comfortable. Enjoyed the wooton thatch pub at the end of the drive and spent a vey relaxing See More  Read more information saturday afternoon there. The swimming pool and steam room was of a high standard. Have since recommended the hotel and the Superbreak site to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dorking  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wooton Hatch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Guildford &Amp; Area

Stay Date: 22/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

What a wonderful place

Stay Date: 28/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Worthing who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking wrote this review.

We loved Wotton House, so historical and such lovely gardens to explore. Eating at the restuarant is a must......beautiful meals!! We visited nearby Dorking, lovely town and so tempting to See More  Read more information up sticks and move to the area.....have to win the lottery first though :-)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wotton Hatch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Surrey Break

Stay Date: 01/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking wrote this review.

Lovely country setting, no road noise. Nice rooms, comfy beds. Lovely grounds, tennis court, small gym and indoor pool. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Guildford Spectrum Ice Rink  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Couple of Days Near Guildford

Stay Date: 05/09/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking wrote this review.

The hotel grouds are fantastic there was a wedding on while we were there it was really beautiful.The hotel aas about 10 miles from guildford where we needed to be but nice to be away from the centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My stay at Wotton House

Stay Date: 15/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking wrote this review.

I enjoyed a lovely 3 nights at Wotton House, from the moment I arrived the staff were excellent always helpful and friendly. I had requested a room that was quiet and it was. Although the room was See More  Read more information looking a little tired and it was on old fashioned tv, it was clean and comfortable and very spacious. I also used the pool, spa tub and steam room whilst staying, all of which were clean and wellstaffed. The menu for room service, while limited... was of good quality. Although I would argue that a few sprigs of rocket does not add up to a salad and more a garnish. The hotel is easy toget around and has some gorgeous places to sit and enjoy the various views. I would certainly recommend and stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Wotton House!

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking wrote this review.

This was our second visit to Wotton House. It is set in beautiful grounds. Our room was on the ground floor with a view of the grounds at the rear of the hotel. Two nights b&b... scrummy help See More  Read more information yourself breakfast. Didn't use gym or swimming pool this time but adequate facilities. Only thing I would change is possibly to upgrade the tv's in the rooms to flat screen wall mounted. Otherwise a lovelyhotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bay Leaf Indian  
The Windmill Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A hidden Gem

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Braunton who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking wrote this review.

Fabulous hotel in a beautiful location - we were attending a wedding which was just perfect! Bit of a mix up of rooms when we arrived but the very helpful reception staff soon had it sorted with an See More  Read more information upgrade for the first night. In fact all the staff were very courteous and friendly - will definitely return in the near future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing stay

Stay Date: 25/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Whitby who stayed at 4* De Vere Wotton House (2 Night BB Offer) in Dorking wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely and historically interesting. Grounds very well maintained. Leisure facilities very good and we enjoyed a swim. Choice of breakfast foods was excellent. One would need a car See More  Read more information to stay at this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Rose Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 101 - 110 of 220 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:12

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 11:10:00

Last rendered @ 20/08/2017 11:10:00

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.