Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Grand Hotel Llandudno (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) Reviews (Llandudno)

North Parade, Happy Valley Road, Llandudno, Conwy, LL30 2LR, Wales
Grand Hotel Llandudno (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

2 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Grand Hotel Llandudno (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) - Luxury Bedroom

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Llandudno Grand stay

Stay Date: 17/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel had excellent location with views over the bay. We paid extra for a sea view room. The meals in the hotel were below standard and the food was very bland - although there was plenty of it! See More  Read more information Although staying DB&B we did not have dinner in the hotel on the second night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Conwy Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MAMMA ROSA  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great new year break

Stay Date: 30/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great 3 night new year break, hotel dated but perfectly adequate for our stay, had a lovely view from our room, food fantastic, different every night, entertainment throughout the day and every See More  Read more information evening, would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grand in Llandudno

Stay Date: 27/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Wonderful location and views. Our room was very small and up in the attic, but it is high season and we only booked a few days before and were lucky to get the last room. Dining is a bit school See More  Read more information canteenish but menu is great with something for all tastes. One improvement would be the removal of the TV in the "quiet" room. Not a place to bring your car as there is no parking, but having been therebefore we were aware of this and used the excellent train service. All in all had a good stay and the rest we so urgently needed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hop On Hop Off Bus  
Tramway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Llandudno

Stay Date: 22/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel tired and in need of redecoration but staff very good and food also good. Overall good value but could be improved. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Great orm  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great New Year at the Grand LLandudno

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Ludlow who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had an excellent new year break stress free, great food, helpful staff and suitable entertainment!! Only slight point for improvement the hotel could do with up dating the bathrooms within the See More  Read more information rooms we had. Although this did not spoil visit as was clean and adequate for our needs!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 Day Break

Stay Date: 29/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was a good location over looking the sea and pier, the hotel rooms were a bit dated needs a decor upgrade. The room was very warm and inviting and slept good. The town centre was only a 5 See More  Read more information min walk from the hotel found a friendly pub called The Queen Victoria just 2 mins away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Llandudno Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner  
Breakfast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Llandudno

Stay Date: 01/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We booked this hotel because we have been before but this trip did not live up to expectations. The room on the forth floor was very dated and only had a shower cubicle and that did not have See More  Read more information anywhere to put soap, shampoo etc. If rooms only have a shower then it should be in the description on your website. There is a two tier dining option, again something not mentioned on the website, theseare all in your brochures but not available to book via the web.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Comfy Room in Llandudno

Stay Date: 16/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Our room at the Grand was extremely comfy and had magnificent views over the bay. We enjoyed a day out in Conwy and I enjoyed a very happy morning shopping along the main street. Then there was a See More  Read more information walk up into the Happy Valley gardens which even in February looked interesting. A trip in a vintage bus around the Marine Drive was fun and informative. On the way to Llandudno we visited BodnantGardens where we very much enjoyed the new Winter Garden and the soup stop in the Dell.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Conwy Castle  
Bodnant Gardens  
Marine Drive Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Llandudno

Stay Date: 12/08/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Grand Hotel. Excellent views of Llandudno bay from the hotel. Hotel food great. Lots to do in Llandudno and surrounding area. Visited Portmeirion (where The Prisoner was filmed) - excellent visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Conwy  
Portmeirion  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portmeirion  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Old And Tired

Stay Date: 22/04/12, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The title tells it all, a once grand hotel appearing quite neglected. Simple things like filthy windows could be easily rectified. Plates and dishes in restaurent not checked for cleanliness on See More  Read more information removal from dishwasher. Also no mention when booking that some rooms had no outside views, we had one of those rooms.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Penrhyn Castle  
Conwy Castle  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Grand Hotel Llandudno (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer), Llandudno. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Grand Hotel Llandudno (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer), Llandudno through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:15

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:17:56

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 07:17:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.