Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Grampian Region

Grampian Region Holiday Reviews

Stonebridge near Braemar, Royal Deeside

Book one of our Grampian hotels for a magnificent short break in Scotland’s world-renowned stunning highlands. From castles, whiskey and golf in Aberdeen to endless rolling hills, forests and woodlands across Aberdeenshire, you’ll have plenty to keep you entertained in the Grampian region.

  • Head to CairnGorms National Park and take in the amazing wild landscapes or try your hand at a range of outdoor activities from gentle strolls and hiking to skiing and snowboarding down CairnGorm Mountain.
  • Proudly renowned as Castle Country, Aberdeenshire is home to more than 300 amazing Scottish castles. Visit the gloomy ancient ruins of Dunnottar Castle in Stonehaven, the fairy-tale inspired Craigievar Castle in Alford, or the romantic Balmoral Castle where Queen Victoria stayed with her beloved Prince Albert.
  • Boasted a breath-taking rugged coastline, the Grampian region is perfect for a seaside break anytime of the year. Enjoy the picturesque shores of Balmedie, marvel at the sweeping sands of Cruden Bay or take a snap of the fascinating lighthouse at Rattray Head.
As the land of pride and promise, hotels in Grampian offer you the chance to explore this astonishing and truly beautiful area. Whether you want to experience panoramic scenery or discover some of Scotland’s historic and cultural highlights, your short break in Scotland with SuperBreak starts here.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 17

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in Scotland

Stay Date: 28/09/08, a customer from Bolton who stayed at 3* Huntly Arms Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Aboyne wrote this review.

Stayed in a lovely hotel in Aboyne reputed to be the oldest inn in Scvotland dating back to 1400s, the staff and food were exvellent, the standard is rated 3 star but the room was more 4 star and See More  Read more information the food positivley 4 star, they also stock some very good wines. We visited Glenfiddich and were surprised to find the guided tour free and very informative, but you will need a spare couple of hours,the restaraunt there is also very good with a well stocked bar. We also drove through the highlands to Loch Ness and on up towards Inverness, being Autumn it was very picturesqe and we came away withsome fantastic ictures, we also had great fun trying to catch the famous grouse on camera, they were numerous and almost around every bend stood by the roadside, but very camera shy, we did succeedbefore we left. The locals were also very friendly, we rounded off the trip by stopping in Stirling for a spot of shopping on the way back down and I ws lucky enough to take a very clear shot ofWallaces monument from the castle walls, (another trip though and a must see I highly recommend). In all an excellent buy as we recieved a great deal on the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glenfiddich Distillery  
Loch Ness and Highlands  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Aboyne

Stay Date: 11/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Huntly Arms Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Aboyne rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Peterhead

Stay Date: 28/05/09, a customer from Grimsby who stayed at 3* Waterside Inn in Peterhead rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Peterhead

Stay Date: 30/08/08, a customer from Crieff who stayed at 3* Waterside Inn in Peterhead wrote this review.

The hotel was ment to be 4star we stayed in a family room which was poor, breakfast was not up to 4star. However we made the best of it and had good time in hotels swimming pool. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Waterside Inn

Stay Date: 18/10/08, a customer from Aberdeenshire who stayed at 3* Waterside Inn in Peterhead rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Huntly Hotel Aboyne

Stay Date: 28/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from South Lanarkshire who stayed at 3* Huntly Arms Hotel in Aboyne wrote this review.

Hotel needs upgrade. Bed too soft - my back was sore afterwards. We were told if we needed anything to dial zero on the phone but we didn't have a phone in our room. The hotel is in a very sorry See More  Read more information state.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Glen lui hotel Ballater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Waterside Inn Peterhead

Stay Date: 25/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Cowdenbeath who stayed at 3* Waterside Inn in Peterhead wrote this review.

The hotel is located just outside of the town. The staff on the whole were very helpful. We had a meal in the evening which was excellent so when we went for breakfast the next morning it was kind See More  Read more information of disappointing - not much choice. On the whole would use the hotel again but would choose the option of no breakfast. There is a Morrisons down the road who do fantastic fresh breakfasts.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peterhead  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 17 of 17 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001435 @ 08/11/2017 08:02:57

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 10:43:44

Last rendered @ 19/11/2017 10:43:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.