Prices from £215.00

(per person per night)

The Stafford London by Kempinski Reviews (Mayfair)

St James's Place, London, Greater London, SW1A 1NJ, England
The Stafford London by Kempinski

Our star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

5 stars:
Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
The Stafford London by Kempinski - Hotel Exterior

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Sleep Quality
  • Value
  • Service
  • Rooms
  • Cleanliness
  • Location

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or

  • Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/08/13, a customer aged 65+ from Grantham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

An excellent weekend in London. Theatre, shopping, sightseeing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We combined the need to attend the annual Submarine Memorial Service with a visit to an art gallery and to see a musical show. Hotel room was small & no view at all, but all else (food, staff See More  Read more information etc.)was fine. Dinner was up to standard. We chose it becasue I used Kempinskis in other countries. We roamed around London, cafe lunches , London Eye, walks - excellent days. We saw the Show Top Hat -excellent entertainmment - would see it again! We attended the annual Submarine Memorial Serrvice on the Embankment because I am a Standard Bearer for a Submarine Association. Mixed with old friendsetc at HMS President. Could have stayed in the Union Jack Club hotel with many friends, but my wife and I wanted the ability to leave them after sufficient glasses of refreshment. Overall the threedays amounted to a great weekend. London is easy to find great things to do. Superbreak arrangments were efficient and on target. Would use them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Britain  
Top Hat Theatre Show  
Submarine Memorial Service  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

21st Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 15/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I took the whole family on a weekend break to celebrate our daughters 21st birthday. The Stafford London by Kemplinski was a lovely hotel, warm and friendly, but not much going on for our two See More  Read more information daughters. The theatre was good but we were sitting completely on our own with nobody around us which didnt give us much atmosphere. We visited the Harry Potter experience which was excellent. We had bookedoyster cards for two days travel but we had to purchase day passes on the second days as we run out of money on them adding another £30 on our bill. Have used Superbreak many times before but didntreceive such good advise this time on the finer details.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Museum  
theatre (shrek)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
dinner in hotel  
M&S restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Home from Home in the Heart of London

Stay Date: 07/02/12, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Stafford where the service & food were both superb. Make sure you try their American bar too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
East Coast First Class Rail  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum Including Grayson Perry Exhibition  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/10/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
State Rooms Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
River Trip To Thames Barrier  
 
 

Lovely Friendly Hotel

Stay Date: 24/09/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

My daughter and I had a lovely break at the London stafford in st james place, staff couldn't do enough for us and made us very welcome. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama, Haymarket  
Browns, Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Stafford Hotel, London

Stay Date: 16/09/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

This was a business trip to London. An excellent 5 star hotel in a very quiet location at a reasonable price for London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greens Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 05/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed at the stafford london, in st. James square. It was excellent, couldn't fault it. Room beautiful, staff so helpful, food fab. We enjoyed madame tussauds as well, a good morning out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Madame Tussauds  
Legally Blonde  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/01/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Gavroche  
Benares  
 
 

Good Hotel But....

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Whilst we stayed at the stafford by kempinski the main part of the hotel and restaurant were shut for renovation and will be until about April 2011 we were not told of this before booking. Breakfast See More  Read more information was eaten off a tray whilst sitting in the american bar. This lack of full facilities spoilt the stay. Room was nice though!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Phantom of the Opera  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any changes/refurbishment programmes they may be undertaking so we can inform clients. Errata clearly states that refurbishments are in progress however no major disruptions are anticipated.

 

Great Hotel In Mayfair

Stay Date: 09/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The stafford is ideally located so central, with everywhere very easy to get to. It is also so quiet with it tucked away of the main street, hard to beleive you are in central London. The hotel is See More  Read more information fantastic, the main house being refurbed at the moment so we were upgraded to a suite which was superb. The staff were very attentive, professional and willing. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leeds V Arsenal @ The Emirates  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wolseley  
Wheelers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Piccadilly &Amp; Leicester Square

Stay Date: 28/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The Stafford Hotel is in an excellent location, so central and yet also quiet. The hotel had a lovely traditional atmosphere it was very welcoming and we felt like we were regular guests after just See More  Read more information 2 nights. Food service was a little slow but worth the wait.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lords Cricket Ground  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express Bruton Place  
Dover St Wine Bar  
Patara Greek St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Piccadilly & Leicester Square

Stay Date: 25/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Park  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Caprice  
Incognicio  
 
 

The Stafford Hotel

Stay Date: 03/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel room was very comfortable and well decorated. The bed was very comfortable and very clean. The bathroom was also very clean and well equiped with toiletrirs. The hotel was extremely well See More  Read more information run and we were felt to feel really welcome by all the staff. The hotel is well situated for all the attractions and I would notr hesitate to stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lion King  
Somerset House  
Winston Churchill War Museum  
London Dungeeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Bennys  
Al Duca. 4 Duke Of York Street.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 14/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Superb hotel, lovely staff and the breakfast was cooked to order and was wonderful. Easy to see why guests from the USA who expect great service return often. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Market  
Wicked  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Caprice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Perfect Weekend At The Stafford

Stay Date: 20/06/10, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clos Maggiore  
The Stafford  
 
 

Sight Seeing And Shops In London

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I would highly advise anyone to the Stafford hotel. If you like understated elegance, not the corporate feel one gets from the big hotels. Their logo is; welcome home to your London home. They See More  Read more information achieve this and so much more. Attention to detail is superb and the whole ambience is relaxed and homely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pauls  
Alexendria Palace  
Buudah Bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buddah Bar  
Carffinies  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Chill Out

Stay Date: 13/08/09, a customer from South Molton from Devonwho stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Trip was designed as a chill out. Stafford hotel was excellent. Unbelievably quiet, friendly and well appointed. Langans brasserie as always fantastic. El pirata mindblowing and superb. Authentic See More  Read more information tapas. A must visit. Henry's bar in Piccadilly always buzzing and great. All in all, everything went like clockwork. Bank balance suffering after a trip to Louis Vuitton in Bond Street!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langans Brasserie  
El Pirata  
Le Caprice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for The Stafford London by Kempinski, Mayfair. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked The Stafford London by Kempinski, Mayfair through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers .

(calls charged at standard rates). UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 383
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • and quote CJ1
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • Please quote CJ001
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Version=10521829093 @ 15/04/2014 17:10:08

Last rendered @ 24/04/2014 09:13:51

Is Mobile? False

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

2014 reskin

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.