Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow City

Glasgow City Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cathedral, Glasgow

When you book a hotel in Glasgow you get the opportunity to explore a rich, vibrant city, offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and even an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions. For more information on the best things to do in Glasgow, why not visit our Glasgow travel guide before you book.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don't forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid-priced and budget options. Many of our hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Must see attractions include:

  • Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum - Situated on Argyle Street, the 22 themed, stage of the art galleries are one of Glasgow's most popular attractions. With over 8000 objects on display and host of over collections, it is easy to understand why
  • The Necropolis - One of Glasgow's spookiest attractions, The Necropolis is a Victoria cemetery modelled on Pere-Lachaise in Paris. A stunning city of the dead, this is a must see for anyone visiting Glasgow, even if it makes you leave your light on in the hotel room at night
  • The Style Mile - With a name like 'The Style Mile' it's easy to guess that this is a major draw for any serious shopper. Running from Argyle Street to Buchanan Street, this stretch has some of the best fashion stores in the city.
Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breath-taking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 330

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Recommended: The Menzies Glasgow

Stay Date: 27/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Had a great stay here, very close to glasgow central station, highly attentive staff, room not as modern as i had anticipated but immaculate. Vast choice at breakfast, dinner was lovely, good See More  Read more information choice. My companion had a little trouble locating the hotel by car but car park immediately opposite and very inexpensive parking for the 2 nights. Will definitely be back!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cathouse Nightclub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bliss

Stay Date: 21/07/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hotel Indigo Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Stunning hotel, great location and amazingly helpful friendly staff. Can't wait to return x See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Limelight  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Cultural Break

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Croydon who stayed at 4* Hotel Indigo Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Booking to see Scottish Opera perform The Magic Flute, we decided to make a long weekend of it and visit Glasgow for the first time. We would certainly recommend the vast array of museums and See More  Read more information galleries (all free of course), the excellent choice of restaurants to suit all budgets and the friendly locals who made the weekend so much more enjoyable. Hotel Ingido is a convenient and modern hoteloffering everything you need - if a little on the small side. But being blessed with great weather and with so much ti explore you don't spend long in the room anyway. We booked return traintickets as part of the package at a huge discount - even Virgin themselves couldn't match what we paid! Well done SuperBreak team - we'll be using you again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Burrell Collection  
Huntarian Museum & Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pesto  
Blythswood Square Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow

Stay Date: 20/11/12, a customer aged 65+ from Forfar who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Met family and did Christmas Shopping. Hotel very central for all our needs See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tempus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow Shopping Trip

Stay Date: 06/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Stranraer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Celebrating my 40th birthday with a wee shopping break to Glasgow , hotel had onsite parking, was close to main shopping areas with great excess to all major roads. Surrounding area quite run down See More  Read more information but lovely hotel with friendly staff and great facilities   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Menzies in glasgow

Stay Date: 29/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Dunoon who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Menzies hotel in Glasgow fabulous. Quality and service was outstanding. Will definitely stay in this hotel again. location great for city centre shopping. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cineworld Glasgow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dimaggios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Glasgow Short Break

Stay Date: 16/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Maryport who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Menzies Hotel in Glasgow is well worth a visit. Excellent value for money and one of the best breakfasts anywhere! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow

Stay Date: 24/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

The break was excellent from start to finish. The train was very good and comfy. The Grand National Hotel was excellent. So many lovely touches, like a very comfy clean and everything-you-need room. See More  Read more information The break was next to none, a place many would like to visit. The staff first class so helpful.. The hotel next to Central station so handy for Glasgow itself, or for trains or attractions. Anamazing stay, worth every penny. Will definately go back sooner than later. Must add Glasgow is a lovley city, many places to see, and girls shopping all the famous names. A place to vist thats for sure acity of culture   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Tour Bus  
Tour Bus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days Away with Friends

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Leven who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

After deciding to have a few days away, we decided on the Menzies Hotel - great choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Day 1 we spent an interesting few hours at the Burrell Collection See More  Read more information and followed this up with a late lunch at Dino's in Sauchiehall Street. We also had a lovely Northern Indian meal at Dhabba in the Candleriggs. All in all it was a great weekend with excellentcompany in a great city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burrell Collection  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dino's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Glasgow Holiday

Stay Date: 29/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Best Western Glasgow City Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

We stayed at the Glasgow City Hotel and I have to say we had the best family break we have ever had. The room was huge so we were not under each others feet (4 of us). Breakfast was amazing and the See More  Read more information staff first rate. Location was central but still quiet, I can not fault the hotel and the price was very reasonable. Glasgow is a great town, you must make sure you visit the Mackintosh House.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
Celtic Park  
The Mackintosh House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Waggamamma  
World Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 330 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 14:04:17

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:19:32

Last rendered @ 26/09/2017 10:19:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.