Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow City

Glasgow City Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cathedral, Glasgow

When you book a hotel in Glasgow you get the opportunity to explore a rich, vibrant city, offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and even an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions. For more information on the best things to do in Glasgow, why not visit our Glasgow travel guide before you book.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don't forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid-priced and budget options. Many of our hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Must see attractions include:

  • Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum - Situated on Argyle Street, the 22 themed, stage of the art galleries are one of Glasgow's most popular attractions. With over 8000 objects on display and host of over collections, it is easy to understand why
  • The Necropolis - One of Glasgow's spookiest attractions, The Necropolis is a Victoria cemetery modelled on Pere-Lachaise in Paris. A stunning city of the dead, this is a must see for anyone visiting Glasgow, even if it makes you leave your light on in the hotel room at night
  • The Style Mile - With a name like 'The Style Mile' it's easy to guess that this is a major draw for any serious shopper. Running from Argyle Street to Buchanan Street, this stretch has some of the best fashion stores in the city.
Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breath-taking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 326

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 13/07/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

I took my 7 year old grand daughter on her first visit to the theatre which was a memerable experience. She enjoyed every minute. It was also her first experience travelling in a hackney taxi. She See More  Read more information enjoyed staying in the hotel looking round the shop and also using the swimming pool.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow Science Museum  
Theatre-Starlight Express  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dino's, Sauchiehall Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 18/07/06, a customer from Mitcham who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Chambers  
Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum  
Mackintosh House  
The Lighthouse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Vita  
Thai Siam  
 
 

A Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 14/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

We flew to Glasgow; half of our party from East Midlands Airport and half freom Exeter airport. The informtion about buses was incorrect -we caught a taxi to the hotel in the end (airport to hotel See More  Read more information around £17-£22). We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel which is in a great location with excellent views. Unfortunately the restaurant was being redecorated while we were there and with the hotel beingbusy with 3 coach parties it made breakfast an overcrowded nightmare. The Science Museum is great and just a short walk from the hotel across a footbridge. Plently to keep young and older minds amused.If you are short of time go late in the afternoon when you get a discount on admission charges. There is a train station (Exhibition Station) about 10 minutes walk away so you can be in the centreof Glasgow in 10 minutes -brilliant for shopping!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Museum  
Rennie Macintosh House  
Tenament House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Glasgow

Stay Date: 22/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Glasgow Centre in Glasgow wrote this review.

We spent 2 nights in Glasgow at The Novotel. This hotel is located just off Sauchiehall St, where all the bars and some restaurants are. Wetherspoons is nearby for cheap alcohol. It is also just a See More  Read more information short walk to the shopping area such as Buchanan Galleries and Princes St. Gallery which has a really nice area at the top for a drink and a meal. Overall we enjoyed our weekend of shopping andsocialising.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cultural Weekend in Glasgow

Stay Date: 14/10/06, a customer from Aberdeenshire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland in Glasgow wrote this review.

Greatly enjoyed a concert given by the The Royal Scottish National Orchestra and Nicola Benedetti with pre concert supper at hotel and drinks in hotel afterwards. this was all very easy as Concert See More  Read more information Hall is over the road from the Hotel. Visited Kelvingrove Museum which although busy was interesting with a lot to see. Dinner in restaurant near hotel. Enjoyed breakfast and checked out to do someshopping in Buchanan Galleries prior to starting for home -good range of shops just across the road from hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bouzy Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Novotel Glasgow Centre in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Museum  
Isle of Bute  
Medieval Glasgow Walk  
Transport Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Glasgow Centre Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Glasgow Royal Concert Hall  
 
 

Glasgow Shopping Trip

Stay Date: 27/01/07, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow wrote this review.

This was purely a shopping trip. My husband needed mototcycle accessories so we both travelled down on the Saturday & I stayed on to attend a concert on the Sunday evening, going home on Monday by See More  Read more information bus. I was looking for ideas for my best friend's 50th birthday & also to spend some money I had inherited, so I was in many of Glasgow's smart shops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Glasgow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The City Merchant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day & Evening With Husband & No Kids

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer from Ayrshire who stayed at 4* Novotel Glasgow Centre in Glasgow wrote this review.

Arriving at the Novetel we found it to be bright, cheerful, clean and by the looks of it quite recently built. The room we spacey and comfortable. The hotel was only a short walk from the centre of See More  Read more information town, so it was handy to go shopping. Went back to the hotel to get rested and then out for a nice meal. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. Lots of choice, nice and fresh and above all warm. Iwould reccommend a Superbreak to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Lanterna Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Oban who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 281 - 290 of 326 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100631 @ 16/08/2017 08:13:18

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 22:54:45

Last rendered @ 16/08/2017 22:54:45

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.