Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow City

Glasgow City Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cathedral, Glasgow

When you book a hotel in Glasgow you get the opportunity to explore a rich, vibrant city, offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and even an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions. For more information on the best things to do in Glasgow, why not visit our Glasgow travel guide before you book.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don't forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid-priced and budget options. Many of our hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Must see attractions include:

  • Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum - Situated on Argyle Street, the 22 themed, stage of the art galleries are one of Glasgow's most popular attractions. With over 8000 objects on display and host of over collections, it is easy to understand why
  • The Necropolis - One of Glasgow's spookiest attractions, The Necropolis is a Victoria cemetery modelled on Pere-Lachaise in Paris. A stunning city of the dead, this is a must see for anyone visiting Glasgow, even if it makes you leave your light on in the hotel room at night
  • The Style Mile - With a name like 'The Style Mile' it's easy to guess that this is a major draw for any serious shopper. Running from Argyle Street to Buchanan Street, this stretch has some of the best fashion stores in the city.
Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breath-taking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 333

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Xmas Shopping in Glasgow

Stay Date: 30/11/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland in Glasgow wrote this review.

good variety of shops on the doorstep of the hotel, within 10 minutes walk to st enoch centre & easy transport links to Braehead. the rat pack - great sound-alikes and look-alikes. reallly See More  Read more information enjoyable show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cineworld  
Glasgow Concert Hall  
Shopping centres- Buchanan galleries etc  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian within Express by Holiday Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 09/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Glasgow Centre in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove  
 
 

Weekend In Glasgow

Stay Date: 17/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

The Menzies is a 4* hotel and certainly the staff were friendly, the pool looked nice, the spa staff were lovely, the bar food was delish and the breakfast was plentiful and tasty. I was however a See More  Read more information bit disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. Bedroom carpet quite badly stained, what I hope was varnish from the bathroom woodwork smeared up on to the walls and damaged furniture. Beds werecomfy, pillows maybe a little brick like but didn't ruin my nights sleep. Got a good deal with superbreak but probably wouldn't stay there on the full rate. If hadn't been raining so hard (does it evernot rain in Glasgow) the hotel would be within walking distance of city centre and SECC but we took taxis to save from drowning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
SECC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 30/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Took the Tour Bus round Glasgow which is good value for money. Valid for 2 days and covers lots of attractions. A minor complaint was that on two occasions we had to wait more than 20 minutes and it See More  Read more information was a very cold weekend! Hotel was great including location, very close to city centre, apart from having to have a cold shower on Saturday evening. Our break included dinner on one night but we didfind it a bit much to ask for an extra £3 for potatoes and another £3 for vegetables. I feel if dinner was provided we should not have been asked to pay for what usually comes with a meal. Howeverthe food was very good. Had a very good night out in the Stand Comedy Club but you must book in advance to be sure of a ticket.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Museum  
Rennie McIntosh's House  
Peolples' Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Rest 100 yards from hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Glasgow

Stay Date: 18/04/09, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

This was our 2nd visit to the Crowne Plaza Glasgow and indeed it would have been our 3rd had we been able to get a room in December 2008. This time we enjoyed it as much as we did in October 2007 See More  Read more information and we expect it will not be our last visit to this hotel. We consider it our favourite Glasgow hotel, mainly for the location, relaxed ambience and the leisure facilities. The down side is that it islocated on the outer limit of walking distance to the city centre and it is necessary to use taxis and the expense they involve. We had a room on the first floor and therefore not much of a view, butnext time we will request a room on one of the upper floors. We look forward to our next visit to the Crowne Plaza which we hope will be sooner rather than later.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hunterian Museum  
Sightseeing Bus Tour  
Glasgow Green  
Royal Concert Hall RSNO Concert  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Living Room  
Ubiquitas Chip  
Malmaison  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

North of the Border

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer from Bolton who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow wrote this review.

Super 4 days in Glasgow - hadn't been before, always go to E'burgh. Will go again though -loads to do, plenty of shopping if you need it. Museums were excellent, I particularly liked the ways in See More  Read more information which they were interactive - plenty of school parties testing them out!! Food - First night we fancied fish, checked out Mussel Inn but Swordfish was 'fish of the day' so went next door but one toPulcinella. Super Sole and Scampi just melted in mouth - no chewing. Sizzlers was ok, but quality of Steak not what we expected in Ab Angus land!! However, Grill on the Corner on last night was awesome.No problems with our luggage - Chateaubriand on menu, wish I had been hungry enough, but Beef Burger and Fish pie were excellent again. Will be coming back de noo!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Museum  
Botanical Gardens  
People's Palace  
Transportation Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pulcinella  
Grill on the Corner  
Sizzlers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 21/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

The hotel was good. Been there 4 year ago and still looks the same. Excellent leisure center.Very handy for getting off motorway, coming from the east.Handy for Glasgow shopping center, everything See More  Read more information within walking distance. Overall enjoyed our time there. Charlie Coleman   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Glasgow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Italian Kitchen Ingram Street Glasgow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Menzies

Stay Date: 29/05/09, a customer from Houghton Le Spring who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, 5-10 mins walk from the centre of town. Very clean and tidy hotel, pleasant staff, lovely pool etc and cracking breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 18/07/09, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Novotel Glasgow Centre in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Three Generations In Glsagow

Stay Date: 11/09/09, a customer from Catterick Garrison who stayed at 4* Novotel Glasgow Centre in Glasgow wrote this review.

This was a break for three generations of one family to spend some well earned time together. The Novotel hotel was centrally placed and easily accessable. Transport links were good. Street theatre See More  Read more information was in abundance and extremely enjoyable. We also took the time to explore the facilities provided by the hotel-especially the sauna and fitness suite.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow Shopping  
Lighthouse Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Buffet Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 251 - 260 of 333 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:56:00

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 16:56:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.