Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow City

Glasgow City Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cathedral, Glasgow

When you book a hotel in Glasgow you get the opportunity to explore a rich, vibrant city, offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and even an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions. For more information on the best things to do in Glasgow, why not visit our Glasgow travel guide before you book.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don't forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid-priced and budget options. Many of our hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Must see attractions include:

  • Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum - Situated on Argyle Street, the 22 themed, stage of the art galleries are one of Glasgow's most popular attractions. With over 8000 objects on display and host of over collections, it is easy to understand why
  • The Necropolis - One of Glasgow's spookiest attractions, The Necropolis is a Victoria cemetery modelled on Pere-Lachaise in Paris. A stunning city of the dead, this is a must see for anyone visiting Glasgow, even if it makes you leave your light on in the hotel room at night
  • The Style Mile - With a name like 'The Style Mile' it's easy to guess that this is a major draw for any serious shopper. Running from Argyle Street to Buchanan Street, this stretch has some of the best fashion stores in the city.
Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breath-taking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 364

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 20/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Successful Short Break

Stay Date: 08/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Booked short break for birthday treat in city centre location. Able to leave the car in secure car park and forget it for a couple of days. City centre shops 5 minutes easy walk to enjoy the january See More  Read more information sales then retreat to comfort of 4 star hotel with lovely swimming pool, enjoyed birthday pamper in savannah, the hotels spa treatment service. Overall very pleased with choice of hotel. Woulddefinitely return. Staff all very pleasant. Dinner in hotel was very good, nice atmosphere in brasserie. Dinner on second night was to the butterfly & pig, a buzzing basement bar/restaurant in bath streetwith live music. Wonderful food and lively atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Butterfly & Pig  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 16/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

We were celebrating a birthday - we are 2 couples who like to get away a few times a year for short breaks. We have been to the menzies hotel in glasgow 3 times and have always had a very nice stay. See More  Read more information We enjoy the leisure facilities they are a very good standard. Everything was great and we will return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In Glasgow

Stay Date: 23/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

My husband and I stayed in the Grand Central hotel for 2 nights (friday and saturday) - we were in Glasgow to visit our daughter who is a student in the city. When we entered our bedroom it felt as See More  Read more information if we'd walked into a freezer - I couldn't believe how cold the room was and we had to pull down the blind to stop the cold wind from coming into the bedroom through the old, draughty windows. Double,or at least secondary, glazing would have been nice considering the cost of the refurbishment programme! That said, once we put on the radiator and plugged in the convector heater the room becamecozy fairly quickly. I can't help but think that our experience on arrival would have been much more pleasant if housekeeping staff were simply instructed to put on the radiators prior to guests arriving..... Hence a warm room and no complaints.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trip To Glasgow To Visit Daughter Who Is A Student  
Shopping In City Centre With Daughter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
Sartis  
Amarone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 30/01/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Spice Garden  
 
 

Two Nights At Grand Central Hotel

Stay Date: 12/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Little bit of confusion to start with as it was hard to find the hotel in a system of one-way and pedestrian-only streets. Then you have to set off again to find the ncp to park. Staff and breakfast See More  Read more information excellent but don't know about restaurant as we prefer to eat out and discover places like la lanterna; fabulous meal. Glasgow more than a bit run-down but the people are nice. Shame about the(career) beggers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Necropolis  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Lanterna  
Another Italian Retaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 19/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Chambers  
Peoples Palace  
Kelvingrove Museum And Art Gallery  
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 28/02/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Model Rail Scotland  
 
 

Better Than It Looks

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

I had organised a two night break at this hotel on a bed and breakfast basis with dinner on one evening as part of the package. On arriving at glasgow central station and not being sure of the exact See More  Read more information location of the hotel we took a taxi. As it turned out we could have walked because we soon arrived at the hotel. Other reviews have mentioned that the location and appearance of the hotel areuninspiring and this is certainly the case but once inside the hotel you are in "a different world". We were welcomed by a friendly and helpful receptionist and checking in was completed without any hassle.Our room turned out to be spacious and well furished with a large bed and two easy chairs; many hotels of this standard only provided one along with an upright chair. The view from the windowoverlooked the "school of education" which introduced us to the type of architecture popular throughout glasgow. The hotel is conveniently situated less than half a mile from the city centre hence an easywalk, so we were soon able to familiarise ourselves with the amazingly attractive shopping area with the usual well known stores but also may other smaller outlets. It was also a pleasure to see a citycentre with very few empty shops. The area was vibrant with many street entertainers of a good standard adding to the ambience. Dinner and the two breakfasts that we had at the hotel were of a goodstandard and perfectly acceptable for the very reasonable price that we paid. The service in the restaurant was efficient and friendly making eating an enjoyable experience. The only negative aspect toour stay was the fact that the air conditioning in our room appeared not to be working and although it was still only march the room was uncomfortably warm when trying to sleep. However, the bed wascomfortable and the room very quiet so we had a reasonable nights' sleep. Overall, the hotel was much better than some other reviews has led us to believe with none of the problems (except the airconditioning) highlighted in those. I would not hesitate to stay at the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre  
Kelvingrove Park And Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Glasgow

Stay Date: 21/03/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Not a good experience at check in. Arrived after 3pm and room still not ready and staff no too bothered about the fact we had to sit at reception and wait while they contacted housekeeping. Overall See More  Read more information hotel was nice, nice room, bar staff nice, and breakfast was okay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amber Regent  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 251 - 260 of 364 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001676 @ 21/02/2018 08:54:20

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 21:43:16

Last rendered @ 24/02/2018 21:43:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.