Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow City

Glasgow City Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cathedral, Glasgow

When you book a hotel in Glasgow you get the opportunity to explore a rich, vibrant city, offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and even an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions. For more information on the best things to do in Glasgow, why not visit our Glasgow travel guide before you book.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don't forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid-priced and budget options. Many of our hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Must see attractions include:

  • Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum - Situated on Argyle Street, the 22 themed, stage of the art galleries are one of Glasgow's most popular attractions. With over 8000 objects on display and host of over collections, it is easy to understand why
  • The Necropolis - One of Glasgow's spookiest attractions, The Necropolis is a Victoria cemetery modelled on Pere-Lachaise in Paris. A stunning city of the dead, this is a must see for anyone visiting Glasgow, even if it makes you leave your light on in the hotel room at night
  • The Style Mile - With a name like 'The Style Mile' it's easy to guess that this is a major draw for any serious shopper. Running from Argyle Street to Buchanan Street, this stretch has some of the best fashion stores in the city.
Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breath-taking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 330

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fab weekend in Glasgow thanks to SuperBreak

Stay Date: 08/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

This was our third break at the Hallmark Hotel and once again we had a brilliant time. We took advantage of the special deals on offer in the spa and we enjoyed a massage whilst using the pool, See More  Read more information sauna and steam room. The rooms are immaculate and they provide all facilities needed for a short break - hair dryer, iron, TV, hot drinks etc... all good! The staff are all friendly and really do theirbest to make your stay enjoyable. We'll be booking again soon because we like the fantastic deal SuperBreak offers. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow Shopping  
Glasgow City  
Glasgow Nightlife  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hallmark Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Relaxing Weekend In Glasgow

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

The whole process of booking with SuperBreak was easy, straightforward and fast. From boarding our train in Carlisle on Friday to our return on Sunday we can honestly say the whole experience was See More  Read more information first class. The staff on our first class carriage couldn't have been more obliging. The hotel staff in the Glasgow Grand Central were so helpful even after booking out it wasn't a problem leaving ourbags with the concierge until our train was due and was no extra cost or trouble.The restaurant staff were lovely and the breakfasts were definitely something to write home about, all in all a fabulousbreak and would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a quality weekend city break. We can't wait to do it all again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bars  
Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautifully restored hotel

Stay Date: 28/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

We revisited this hotel after its refurbishment and it is an amazing place to stay now, the original features have been lovingly kept and the whole interior has been transformed to a very high See More  Read more information standard. We had a room on the 5th floor - very quiet and peaceful. There was nothing negative to say. There is lots to see and do in Glasgow from the open top bus tour £14.00 hop on hop off for a day,museums and art galleries and of course the endless shopping if that's your thing. Lots of different places to eat - you could never get bored.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Park  
Peoples Palace  
st georges square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
camperdown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow football and fun

Stay Date: 30/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Accrington who stayed at 5* Hilton Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

We had a great journey on the train to Glasgow, the Hilton was fabulous, friendly staff, really comfy beds and great room, breakfast was amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Merchant Square  
Ibrox  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow break

Stay Date: 16/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Glasgow City Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Clean hotel, comfortable bed, central location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay in Glasgow

Stay Date: 24/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland in Glasgow wrote this review.

Stayed at Holiday Inn Express. Good sized room. Perfect pillows - choice of firm or soft! Very comfortable bed! Excellent room quite a good size. Lovely welcoming staff. Would definitely stay again See More  Read more information given the opportunity.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavillion Theatre  
Willow Tea Rooms Buchanna st.n  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Willow Tea Rooms  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

So so hotel. Could have been great

Stay Date: 09/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Israel who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Great location and entrance overshadowed by rude staff at the reception. There is also empty minibar (5 stars??) and the worse breakfast I had in living memory. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow trip

Stay Date: 02/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow wrote this review.

As part of a treat myself and my mum had a couple of days in Glasgow, we had an amazing time and would definitely go back. The Glasgow city hotel was excellent the staff were brilliant and we felt See More  Read more information safe and comfortable. We will be using Sarah at SuperBreak again - the whole experience of booking was superb! Thank you all so much for everything!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping

Stay Date: 23/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Fraserburgh who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Great shopping experience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip to Glasgow

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Better than the pictures, the hotel was excellent. The location just outside of Glasgow meant a very cheap train journey into the City. Scotrail were great, plenty of helpful staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Gallery  
Hunterian Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Lanterna  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 330 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100699 @ 24/08/2017 10:04:35

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 01:18:01

Last rendered @ 23/09/2017 01:18:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.