Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow City

Glasgow City Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cathedral, Glasgow

When you book a hotel in Glasgow you get the opportunity to explore a rich, vibrant city, offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and even an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions. For more information on the best things to do in Glasgow, why not visit our Glasgow travel guide before you book.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don't forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid-priced and budget options. Many of our hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Must see attractions include:

  • Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum - Situated on Argyle Street, the 22 themed, stage of the art galleries are one of Glasgow's most popular attractions. With over 8000 objects on display and host of over collections, it is easy to understand why
  • The Necropolis - One of Glasgow's spookiest attractions, The Necropolis is a Victoria cemetery modelled on Pere-Lachaise in Paris. A stunning city of the dead, this is a must see for anyone visiting Glasgow, even if it makes you leave your light on in the hotel room at night
  • The Style Mile - With a name like 'The Style Mile' it's easy to guess that this is a major draw for any serious shopper. Running from Argyle Street to Buchanan Street, this stretch has some of the best fashion stores in the city.
Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breath-taking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 323

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great trip to Glasgow

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Conference Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Better than the pictures, the hotel was excellent. The location just outside of Glasgow meant a very cheap train journey into the City. Scotrail were great, plenty of helpful staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Gallery  
Hunterian Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Lanterna  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tourist bus tour

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from Somerton who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

We enjoyed the bus tour around the city with commentary about places of interest we passed. Able to hop on and off the bus at stops located close to the places of interest. Tour takes about 90 See More  Read more information minutes from start to finish, longer if you hop off and back on to another bus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Hotel

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Great central location. All staff superb - very friendly, polite and attentive. Lovely hotel, only downside was no bath this time (stayed twice before) which was much needed this time after 8 hours See More  Read more information in the cold!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Necropolis  
City bus sightseeing tour  
Glasgow university museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoon  
The Trading Post  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping

Stay Date: 23/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Fraserburgh who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Great shopping experience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Glasgow

Stay Date: 09/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hallmark Hotel was good; friendly attentive staff, pleasant, large room, nice meals. We were allowed in the room early and could leave our luggage after check-out. The hotel was fifteen minutes walk See More  Read more information from Grand Central station in an area being redeveloped close to other big hotels. We walked everywhere and most of the attractions we wanted were easily within reach. Our two nights in the hotelwere very enjoyable as was the first class train from Lancaster to Glasgow.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lighthouse  
Necropolis  
Kelvingrove Gallery  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow trip

Stay Date: 02/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow wrote this review.

As part of a treat myself and my mum had a couple of days in Glasgow, we had an amazing time and would definitely go back. The Glasgow city hotel was excellent the staff were brilliant and we felt See More  Read more information safe and comfortable. We will be using Sarah at SuperBreak again - the whole experience of booking was superb! Thank you all so much for everything!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

So so hotel. Could have been great

Stay Date: 09/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Israel who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Great location and entrance overshadowed by rude staff at the reception. There is also empty minibar (5 stars??) and the worse breakfast I had in living memory. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in Glasgow

Stay Date: 02/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hallmark Hotel was very well situated for both local attractions and shopping. It was only a 10 minute walk to city centre shops and facilities. Bedroom was very comfortable and well appointed, and See More  Read more information reception staff were most helpful. Only disappointment was that the spa/leisure facilities were out of action during our stay, but this did not detract from a very pleasant two day visit. We willdefinitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Museum  
Kelvingrove Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Green Chilli Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow catch up with Granddaughter

Stay Date: 26/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

For the amount that we paid the hotel was adequate. Clean and friendly. It was perfectly placed from Glasgow central but the area was where a lot of homeless people spent the night. We were put off See More  Read more information by the "No Loitering" sign outside of the entrance. We were on the 3rd floor and the climb to our room was quite steep and for my husband who is 75 and has a bad back it was a trial. The night wasnoisy, not from the hotel but from outside. Revellers and traffic. Double glazing would have helped.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
The Counting House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also very good. It was just about within walking distance of the city centre but taxis were frequent and not too See More  Read more information expensive. City bus hop on and off was very good value and took us to most places we wanted to go to. Overall it was the friendliness and helpfulness of everyone we met that made the break so enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
House for an Art Lover  
Kelvin Grove Museum  
Hop on and hop off city bus tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carlucci  
The butterfly and the pig  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 323 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170125

Version=10625530930 @ 15/02/2017 17:11:26

Last rendered @ 28/02/2017 12:46:24

Last rendered @ 28/02/2017 12:46:24

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.