Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow City

Glasgow City Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cathedral, Glasgow

When you book a hotel in Glasgow you get the opportunity to explore a rich, vibrant city, offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and even an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions. For more information on the best things to do in Glasgow, why not visit our Glasgow travel guide before you book.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don't forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid-priced and budget options. Many of our hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Must see attractions include:

  • Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum - Situated on Argyle Street, the 22 themed, stage of the art galleries are one of Glasgow's most popular attractions. With over 8000 objects on display and host of over collections, it is easy to understand why
  • The Necropolis - One of Glasgow's spookiest attractions, The Necropolis is a Victoria cemetery modelled on Pere-Lachaise in Paris. A stunning city of the dead, this is a must see for anyone visiting Glasgow, even if it makes you leave your light on in the hotel room at night
  • The Style Mile - With a name like 'The Style Mile' it's easy to guess that this is a major draw for any serious shopper. Running from Argyle Street to Buchanan Street, this stretch has some of the best fashion stores in the city.
Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breath-taking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 324

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great couple of days in Glasgow

Stay Date: 08/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

We have no problem with this hotel it is excellent this was our 3rd stay there. Will be going back again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Orchid  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Terrible Hotel

Stay Date: 28/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

The Hallmark Glasgow is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms were filthy, they were cold and smelt terrible and the hotel staff were rude. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Trip to Glasgow

Stay Date: 31/01/17, a customer aged 65+ from Leeds who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

The journey, by train, from Leeds to Glasgow Central was very comfortable and quick. It was a massive bonus to only have to walk a few paces to The Grand Central Hotel, which was perfect for our See More  Read more information needs. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was first class. We were in the centre of the city with easy bus access to more outlying places if we needed to go. There are amplerestaurants and shops to meet all needs. For a short City Break, Glasgow at the Grand Central takes some beating.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lighthouse  
Kelvingrove Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The GranD Central  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hilton Garden Inn, Glasgow

Stay Date: 29/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Other who stayed at 4* Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hilton Garden Inn, not up to the standard I would have expected. Our room was very poor, the carpet was badly stained, the bed was a small double and when we queried this with the front desk, as we See More  Read more information had booked a queen room, we were told that it was an American queen, which was not the case as we have an apartment in the US and a queen sized bed is the equivalent to our King size bed. Although thechoice of food at breakfast was good it was not cooked particularly well and was not very hot. Although this hotel is within easy access to the hydro in Glasgow we would not stay at this hotel again.Very disappointed as we expected better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Unsatisfactory Booking

Stay Date: 16/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Travelodge Glasgow Central in Glasgow wrote this review.

My special birthday break was spoiled as SuperBreak and Travelodge had not confirmed our dinner booking and I believed that free Wi-Fi was included in this special SB package. TL blamed SB for not See More  Read more information including dinner, despite my evidence in email confirmation. When we returned for dinner, that seemed fine but only after TL showed goodwill and met our reasonable but modest dinner choice. Therewas no free Wi-Fi other than 30 minutes, free to all TL customers. SB were unhelpful and I asked that my complaint be followed up by SB.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow

Stay Date: 09/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Great hotel, very spacious and staff great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvin Museum  
Botanic Gardens  
Lanark village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two night break

Stay Date: 08/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Check in was efficient and very helpful. The hotel clearly has a very close link to the adjacent hospital as a conjoined unit and is set up for conferences and meetings. We found it an interesting See More  Read more information place to stay. It was well appointed and the room was spacious and comfortable with a view across the River Clyde. You could watch boats passing. We had a problem with the TV and this was sorted outimmediately we reported it in. The food was good and good value. We would be happy to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bareheaded arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good break

Stay Date: 04/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Banff who stayed at 4* Novotel Glasgow Centre in Glasgow wrote this review.

A long weekend in Glasgow was great. Christmas shopping followed by a nice meal. Hotel was perfect and central. Would stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Panto  
Topolabamba  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Topolabamba  
Steak and cherry  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas shopping in Glasgow

Stay Date: 28/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel is in a great location for all the shops. Every shop you can think of is near by. The hotel is fabulous. Lovely room with a comfortable bed. There is a good choice of foods for breakfast which See More  Read more information was delicious. Staff friendly and helpful. Will be staying there again next year when we Christmas shop.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Hotel

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Great central location. All staff superb - very friendly, polite and attentive. Lovely hotel, only downside was no bath this time (stayed twice before) which was much needed this time after 8 hours See More  Read more information in the cold!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Necropolis  
City bus sightseeing tour  
Glasgow university museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoon  
The Trading Post  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 324 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 24/06/2017 18:23:02

Last rendered @ 24/06/2017 18:23:02

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.