Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow City

Glasgow City Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cathedral, Glasgow

When you book a hotel in Glasgow you get the opportunity to explore a rich, vibrant city, offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and even an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions. For more information on the best things to do in Glasgow, why not visit our Glasgow travel guide before you book.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don't forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid-priced and budget options. Many of our hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Must see attractions include:

  • Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum - Situated on Argyle Street, the 22 themed, stage of the art galleries are one of Glasgow's most popular attractions. With over 8000 objects on display and host of over collections, it is easy to understand why
  • The Necropolis - One of Glasgow's spookiest attractions, The Necropolis is a Victoria cemetery modelled on Pere-Lachaise in Paris. A stunning city of the dead, this is a must see for anyone visiting Glasgow, even if it makes you leave your light on in the hotel room at night
  • The Style Mile - With a name like 'The Style Mile' it's easy to guess that this is a major draw for any serious shopper. Running from Argyle Street to Buchanan Street, this stretch has some of the best fashion stores in the city.
Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breath-taking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 334

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Super break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 06/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from Blaydon-On-Tyne who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

We stayed in the Grand Central Hotel which is actually built within the Grand Central railway station and we walked directly from the train to the hotel entrance without having to venture outside. See More  Read more information The hotel was in the best location for all sights and because the city is built in a grid system we had no problem finding our way around. The hotel room was big, extremely clean and very quiet.However the only downside was the fact that we had no view and looked over an alleyway and a wall opposite which was very close and meant that the room had very little daylight. The breakfasts were good andthe staff extremely pleasant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Theatre  
Glasgow City Chambers  
Kelvingrove Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
Kelvingrove Park  
Assam Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 21/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times - the rooms are spacious and the leisure facilities are great. We always eat at the hotel as the food is good and the staff are nice. We park at the See More  Read more information hotel which is free parking then we get the train into Glasgow sometimes. It is by far one of the best hotels we have stayed at we will go back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clydebank shops  
Walk by Clydebank  
Glasgow shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Days in Glasgow.

Stay Date: 02/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from Mowsley who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Very well planned rail journey with reserved tickets on the longer leg. Good views of the Lake District on the way. Awful coffee on the train so buy at the station if you can. Stayed at the Grand See More  Read more information Central Hotel on the station. Very comfortable rooms though some noise from the station, not excessive and a really great position for exploring. Paid for two days on the hop on hop off City Tour buses.Discount from the hotel. Travelling like this for two days consolidated our knowledge of the city. Be aware of the time of the last bus from where you alight or you may miss it as the tours stop at5pm. Plenty of interesting places to visit if you like history and art. Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum especially when the organ is being played. St Mungos Cathedral and the necropolis worth avisit if you can climb slopes and steps. Glasgow University Hunterian Museum plus Renee Mackintosh's House. The City Chambers in George Square hold two guided tours most days. Very interesting with agood amusing guide. Eateries abound and we enjoyed three very different venues but each with its own ambience and really pleasant, chatty staff. They were not native Glaswegians but had lived there along time. The native Glaswegians were friendly and helpful if they saw you perusing a map. Left feeling we knew and appreciated Glasgow much more. Would go again perhaps in 2020 when the BurrellCollection reopens.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Transport Museum  
Kelvingrove Museum  
Renee Mckintosh house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
The Counting House  
Wagamama  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

This hotel was superbly placed next to everything that you would want to go to. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Malls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow visit

Stay Date: 17/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Kilmarnock who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel room was at front of hotel and was noisy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Theatre Royal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow break

Stay Date: 15/04/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

The Golden Jubilee Hotel was ideal for our purpose of visiting family. The hotel was comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Would use again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice stay in Glasgow

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Surprisingly nice hotel, large rooms and good restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St Paddy's Day staying at the Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow

Stay Date: 17/03/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Had an absolutely excellent overnight in Glasgow with 2 of my nursie friends staying at the Grand Central hotel. We all met at the champagne bar for a lovely cocktail then down to our lovely room See More  Read more information to get ready for going out in Glasgow for St Patrick's Day! The room was excellent 2 very comfortable single beds and a sofa bed (which the staff made up for us). The room had lovely soft housecoatsand slippers for us and a good selection of toiletries. Both bath and shower and lovely soft large towels. We never had breakfast as knew we would need a long lie after the St Paddy's celebrations fromthe night before ha ha. I have stayed in the hotel a good few times and can comment that the breakfast is of high quality. Self service buffet style. The haggis and scrambled egg (with cream in)were my favourite. Coffee good and strong. My friends enjoyed staying at the hotel so much we are going to make it our hotel again whilst staying in Glasgow. It is very central and right next toeverything you would need for a great overnight. Bars, restaurants, cinemas and Glasgow's attractions! Thank you Helen xx   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location.

Stay Date: 22/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

This hotel is in a great location if you are arriving by train into Glasgow Central Station and is very centrally located. We arrived at 10.30am and were able to leave our bags, we also left them on See More  Read more information departure day and collected them on the way to the station. Reception, lounge and dining room areas are tastefully decorated. Breakfast was good value, with plenty of choice. Our bedroom wasextremely disappointing, it was very dated, awful lumpy mattresses, chipped furniture, threadbare carpet in places. Bathroom wasn't much better, shower cubicle had seen much better days. Not sure if wewould stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday's  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bustling City Centre Hotel

Stay Date: 13/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Great name, brilliant location. Perfect for a few days in this vibrant and friendly city. On the door step of most of Glasgow's amenities, bars, restaurants, riverside walks, transport systems. See More  Read more information Fabulous! This historic hotels, built during the expansive Victorian era, has been modernised, but still maintains its traditional elegance and style. The room, on the 4th floor, was spacious, wellappointed and comfortable. If you want coffee, or a light bite, then look no further than the Hotel Deli for an inexpensive and relaxing lunch.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peoples Palace  
Kelvin grove Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi's  
Jd wethersspoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 334 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:03

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 12:25:26

Last rendered @ 24/10/2017 12:25:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.